We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of Hostel One Home

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hostel One Home
Ranked #12 of 704 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

The staff were very friendly and inviting. They treated travelers like friends or family, gave suggestion of sightseeing route, and warmly invited everyone to their free dinner and activities. Plus, the hostel is well-located (5mins to main station and around 10 mins to the old town plaza), facility and design are modern, and the dorm room is spacious and clean.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Kuan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

208 - 214 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We only had a few days in Prague and I'm happy we spent it here! Clean, spacious rooms and an incredible, inviting staff. Every night, the hostel hosted a "family dinner" which was awesome for meeting other travelers as well as saving some money. Each day and night, the hostel also organizes events for everyone to attend so there is always something to do. Great fun and great people!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Logan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I have been to 9 cities in Europe and 8 cities in new zealand. I have stayed in hostels in every single city, this hostel was the best hostel I have ever stayed in. The entrance was bizarre but once you walk in it is very clean and welcoming. Took about 30 minutes for the place to feel like home. The staff was the most incredible staff I have ever encountered when traveling. They managed to be your friend while treating you as though you are at a hotel not a hostel. They know all their guests name, cook for you, eat with you, drink with you and bring you to the best bars and clubs. Their only intention is for you to have a fantastic time while you are there and they have a blast doing it. The place is super clean, family like atmosphere, and loads of fun. If you are going to Prague it will not be the same unless you stay in this hostel. I'd give it 100 stars if I could.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Staff are the best got us involved celebrated my birthday for me and very lovely hostel! I recommend this for sure it is in a great location also !! It is clean and everyone there is willing to hang out . Staff help you direct you where you need to go and what you want to do. It was very nice this hostel very homily like

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

No illusions, this is a party hostel. If you want to have the most amazing time in Prague then stay here. The staff are the friendliest I've ever met at a hostel and legitimately want you to have an awesome time.

Don't be stupid. Stay here.

Also, the facilities are modern and clean. The free dinner is great and the breakfast is cheap (and doesn't end until the last person gets up).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hostel in awesome, from the moment you walk in the staff are legit, learning your name, offering you a coffee and making you feel like part of the cool group at school. The big hostels have their charms, but smaller hostels like this are so much better in my opinion as it feels like a bunch of mates rather than a bunch of strangers. The wifi is also mean as, unlike the rest of Europe so far. These staff and the perfectly located hostel really made our stay what it was, thanks everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller21234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hostel was in a perfect location, within walking distance to everything. The hostel had activities planned out for every day and night. They also cooked you a delicious dinner every night. Very easy to met people and so much fun. Very clean

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mlabo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Staré Město (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#7 of 704 in Prague
1,276 reviews
Vinohrady & Vršovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#10 of 704 in Prague
805 reviews
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Hostel One Prague
Hostel One Prague
#3 of 704 in Prague
455 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Sophie's Hostel
Sophie's Hostel
#13 of 704 in Prague
209 reviews
Vinohrady & Vršovice
Post Hostel Prague
Post Hostel Prague
#11 of 704 in Prague
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel One Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel One Home

Address: Hybernska 1008/22, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 704 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range: £13 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel One Home 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Hostel One Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing