We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super and Fun Introduction to the City”
Review of Prague By E-Bike

Prague By E-Bike
Book In Advance
More Info
US$51.53*
and up
Historical Prague Guided E-Bike Tour
Ranked #40 of 164 Outdoor Activities in Prague
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: RIDING EBIKES IS THE BEST WAY TO SEE THE BEAUTIFUL, HILLY CITY OF PRAGUE IN JUST 3 HOURS! We offer to our guests a brand new fleet of environmentally friendly, state-of-the-art electric bicycles that allow riders to travel smoothly over Prague's cobblestone streets and climb to sweeping vantage points without ever breaking a sweat. On top, we are adding also Kickbikes to our fleet for sporty visitors coming to Prague
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Gainesville, FL
Level 6 Contributor
401 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Super and Fun Introduction to the City”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We did this on a sunny Saturday in late May. Michal was an excellent, motivated guide. He knew his material and was proud of Prague. In addition to basic facts, his English was spot on. Our 3+ hour tour was a perfect way to get oriented in the city. Because of cobblestones, hills and no designated bike lanes (like in Berlin), there are few regular bikes in Prague. The electric bikes let us cruise uphill effortlessly and cover much territory. We crossed the river twice and saw many of the major attractions. Michal was polite and always patient with us stopping to take photos. We would recommend Prague by E-Bike to all visitors. Well worth it!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JFGainesville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    12
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
1 review
“Great way to know Prague”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This was our first ebike tour and we had a great time! We got to hidden parts of the city but at the same time visited the most famous monuments. The guide had a good knowledge and was extremely helpful. We were just a small group so no hurry, we could take our time and really enjoy the trip. The bike is easy to ride (i´m not a good biker but to ride this one it was really easy). When we visit Prague next time, we will take the ebike tour again, for sure

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 990Monik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic day”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Thanks to Petra for a wonderful time on the E- bike tour. The bikes were incredibly easy to use,fast, and very enjoyable. We had a wonderful time biking around the city. Petra was full of knowledge about the city and shared so much with us. A highly recommended way to see Prague.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kimgh64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Wouldn't want to do Prague without this!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The electric bikes were fun and easy to ride, and they enabled us to see parts of the city buses and cars can't go. The guide was extremely friendly, a local, and had a good general knowledge and answers to all our questions. The groups stay small and quite personal. There is lots of time for pictures that would not be possible as bus passes by. I am glad I did this to get an overall knowledge of the city, after we did the tour we could find our way back to our favorite parts for exhibitions and additional exploring!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Girona, Spain
1 review
“Excellent Tour from Prague By E-Bike”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We visited Prague only for several days and we have been advised by our friends to participate at Prague By E-Bike tour. That was an excellent choice from the start till the end. We had a very professional and knowledgeable guide, their bikes were very comfortable and safe. It is a very good option for the beginning of your trip to Prague as you can come back to places you liked the most in following days. I can highly recommend this tour.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pedro N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prague By E-Bike also viewed

 

Been to Prague By E-Bike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing