We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really inhospitable”
Review of Ristorante U Raka

Ristorante U Raka
Ranked #2,562 of 5,470 Restaurants in Prague
Neighbourhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Really inhospitable”
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

We are on the last day of our trip and so decided to spend our last bit of money on a beer to share. We decided to go in Ristorante U Raka because it looked inviting. When we ordered the beer the waitress looked at us with disgust...thought maybe I'd imagined it at first but then she slammed it down on the table. My boyfriend and I just laughed it off. When we finished we decided to order another and the waiter said "if you are ordering a beer you must moved to the bar because this is a table for food". There were a lot of empty tables and the place was far from full so we decide to pay up and take our last few krona elsewhere! Loss of custom due to inhospitality is surely a bit embarrassing.

It's not my business and we moved on and life goes on so we shan't lose sleep over it!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Holly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    21
    3
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I have been here with a friend because they wrote on the outside window that they serve Cherry Punch with Orange and Rum - it sounded delicious and we were cold so we entered. And we weren't disappointed. The drink was delicious and cost us only 50 Czech Crowns each. We also returned 2 days later. There are 2 things that caught our attention: the tip is included in the bill and they don't have wi-fi. I really enjoyed that restaurant and I would return anytime for a cheap meal or a delicious drink.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good not great late night meal on narrow streets of Prague”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My wife, daughter and I ate an evening meal here during our recent stay in Prague. Good food, good beer, but they added a service fee for the basket of bread $5. But when you pay $2.40 for a liter of beer its still considered good value. Cute little blonde waitress with a nice smile ( which is rare in Prague.)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pjmurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst service! ”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Just stepped out of that so-called "lovely" place to be.. Our friend was hungry and we wanted to accompany her since we already ate.. At first we thought it was closed since it was almost empty (weird for a saturday night) but after we asked the "only" waiter, we found out it was open. To tell u the real truth without any exaggerations, the waiter managed to kick us out just because we ordered drinks and our friend ordered a meal. In other words he stated "we are a restaurant and u can only stay if u eat something". Hats off to the great service and hospitality, we felt so insulted that it made me write a review for the first time on trip advisor.. And sadly it happened to be a bad one.

Helpful?
Thank Hashem N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
“Terrible”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Honestly,i dont know how such a resturant is recommended. Today i went at 8:20 pm with some friends for having dinner and coffee. First i ordered the meal, my friends wanted to have some coffee, the waiter rejected since the table is for four and i am the only one who will eat though my meal was expensive! The impolite waiter demanded from us to leave the resturant since my friends didnt want to eat! I wonder how the comments were so positive! Such a terrible resturant has to close!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Farahyamout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante U Raka also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante U Raka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing