We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising”

Pilsner Urquell Original Restaurant Tradice
Ranked #330 of 5,535 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Czech, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The PUOR is an original concept of Pilsner Urquell created in the First Republic style of a genuine folk restaurant. With a modern atmosphere it is famous for its congenial interior, decorated with copies of original contemporary artifacts, brewing equipment and tools, and, stylish furniture or solid wood wall panelling. The most salient feature is, however, a round-shaped copper bar with a replica of brewing kettle lid. Pilsen Lager is therefore served in a genuine environment corresponding to the traditional beer culture. The restaurant is composed of two sections: The Bar (50 seats) and restaurant (130 seats) with two lounges for closed circle of visitors, with the possibility of a self-serve beer tap and organization of various events, buffet banquets and celebrations and parties. At the time of major sports events, we roll down the projection screen and pull down the plasma screens for you to watch live broadcasts.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Surprising”
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

We were looking some place (any place) to eat something since we were quite hungry after our flight and chosen this place and it was a good find. Food and beer were quite good. Prices were fair. The only problem was with waiter; he was kind of rude when it came to tip. Apart from this, it's cheap and tasty choice.

Helpful?
Thank fdegir
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    148
    29
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
670 reviews
301 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
“We enjoyed our meal”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This was a new restaurant to us recommended by our hotel. We opted for the non-smoking area and had quite a pleasant meal. The food was enjoyable; the prices reasonable; the atmosphere was excellent. Both the burger and the pork knee were tasty and the service was just right.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank solomon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Rustic, Good & Modern + as close to Asterix & Obelix foodstyl as you can get.”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

When I saw a dish on the first table I passes on the way in, I knew I had to eat just that. It looked like a mini-pig that was roasted round on a spear. However, it was a part of a leg of pork. But the way it was served! It was the first time I unashamedly took up my mobile and flashed some pictures of my plate to show my kids. It was like ancient times. And - it tasted great!! Really good food. Really good beer. However they do allow people to smoke inside, so beware of that as the non smokers room in the end is kind of small so head for it right away and wait for a table if you are affected by smoke. The total experiene was great. The waiters stirred up a bit of a party feeling and was generally happy and positive bringing you as much beer as possible with your food. The place is modern and really decorative and beautifully designed in a rustic style. I was there in the daytime first for lunch as our hotel - the NH hotel is just 300 meters away, and took some pictures when it was much less people. If in Prague, eat at this place! And stay at the NH Hotel in the top building! You will not regret!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great beer and food”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

this is typical Czech Restaurant with excellent Pilsner Beer and nice food. Good to go there with friends; beer ofr 39CZK

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rychtar84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“sunday afternoon”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

on a boring sunday afternoon,i spent a pleasant 4 hours having a pleasant drink of excellent beer,read the 'sunday papers' on wi fi,had goulash for lunch{129korunas},off a limited menu as the main restaurant was shut that day,chatted with the staff,who spoke excellent english.a fairnumber of czech families also came for sunday lunch...it was a great way to pass the time

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank geeteeski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pilsner Urquell Original Restaurant Tradice also viewed

Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Pilsner Urquell Original Restaurant Tradice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing