We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”

Pilsner Urquell Original Restaurant Tradice
Ranked #334 of 5,543 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Czech, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The PUOR is an original concept of Pilsner Urquell created in the First Republic style of a genuine folk restaurant. With a modern atmosphere it is famous for its congenial interior, decorated with copies of original contemporary artifacts, brewing equipment and tools, and, stylish furniture or solid wood wall panelling. The most salient feature is, however, a round-shaped copper bar with a replica of brewing kettle lid. Pilsen Lager is therefore served in a genuine environment corresponding to the traditional beer culture. The restaurant is composed of two sections: The Bar (50 seats) and restaurant (130 seats) with two lounges for closed circle of visitors, with the possibility of a self-serve beer tap and organization of various events, buffet banquets and celebrations and parties. At the time of major sports events, we roll down the projection screen and pull down the plasma screens for you to watch live broadcasts.
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

great food and good beer, the service was fast and perfect! Is usually devided in smoking and no-smoking during weekend, ma is still vivible durng the week for no smokers!
Only things were the dessert we decided not to try: suggest something simple!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank beibe87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    149
    29
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“great food, better beer!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

By far one of the best Pilsner restauruants in Prague.
Great food, good slection of quality , traditional and modern Czech kitchen.
Super srevice, fantastic beer and very reasonable prices.
Hardly any tourists.....
Dont miss it if your in Parague 5!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Dinner at Tradice”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This restaurant was recommended by our hotel (which was just around the corner). We found it very nice. The food was excellent and well presented. Portion sizes just right. Service was prompt. The atmosphere was lively but still relaxed. I would certainly go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peace_Parrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Dinner at the Pilsner Urquell”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The restaurant is not far from The Imperial Palace Hotel, so we walked over to the restaurant / bar for some dinner. We sat in the adjoining room just inside the bar and waited quite a while for someone to take out order. It's clear to me that the tavern area is better served. Still, the food was very good and price very reasonable. My suggestion is to request food in the tavern rather than in the dining area in the next room. I ate the duck with dumplings and red cabbage, which was delicious.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shadya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food was a big disappointment”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We liked the place in terms of beer, environment (young people, lively, busy, separate smoking area) and location (close to our hotel/ but far from the old town though easily accessible).
However, the food was a huge disappointment... Their goulash soup was the worst I have ever tried in Czech Republic and neighbouring countries!! As a main I had the schnitzel, a decision I regretted as it was truly terrible.. My partner had the pork ribs which did not even look like ribs but rather like some other part of the animal! He was also disappointed by the taste.
The service was ok, not really friendly but at least prompt.
I would recommend a visit for drinks but avoid eating there!

Helpful?
Thank olinadek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pilsner Urquell Original Restaurant Tradice also viewed

Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Pilsner Urquell Original Restaurant Tradice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing