We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low key and delicious food!”

Pilsner Urquell Original Restaurant Tradice
Ranked #330 of 5,535 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Czech, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The PUOR is an original concept of Pilsner Urquell created in the First Republic style of a genuine folk restaurant. With a modern atmosphere it is famous for its congenial interior, decorated with copies of original contemporary artifacts, brewing equipment and tools, and, stylish furniture or solid wood wall panelling. The most salient feature is, however, a round-shaped copper bar with a replica of brewing kettle lid. Pilsen Lager is therefore served in a genuine environment corresponding to the traditional beer culture. The restaurant is composed of two sections: The Bar (50 seats) and restaurant (130 seats) with two lounges for closed circle of visitors, with the possibility of a self-serve beer tap and organization of various events, buffet banquets and celebrations and parties. At the time of major sports events, we roll down the projection screen and pull down the plasma screens for you to watch live broadcasts.
Santa Cruz, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Low key and delicious food!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My partner and I were staying in an apartment next door, and were afraid that we would not be able to find a nearby restaurant with vegetarian options. Tradice has them, PLUS fresh and wonderful beer! Service was wonderful and friendly, atmosphere was relaxed. We expected a madhouse what with World Cup (which we don't care about), but it was fine and quiet. A nice find in a neighborhood that is not rich in restaurants.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deborahc579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    148
    29
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albert
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great beer along with very good Czech food”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We dropped in the Pilsner Urguell for lunch during our walking tour of Prague. We enjoyed the lunch so much we dropped back in for dinner. Of course the beer was great. We had some more of the traditional Czech food. Along with the sausages and dumplings we had a wonderful grilled mixed vegetable plate. Very tasty. Sorry, too full to try dessert!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jdabroad56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Terrible service!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I experienced the worst service ever in this place!

I was looking for a place in Smíchov to watch the Algeria-Germany world cup games with some friends and found this place online. I called them in advance to make sure they will definitely show the game and reserved a table. So far so good... Not being asked if we want to order any food, the waiter told us that the kitchen is already closed when we tried to do so after sitting there half an hour. They weren't even able to serve any snacks at 10 pm. Watching the game, the projector failed to work a few times. That can happen, it's all right... I was still in the mood to give them a chance...But after being asked at 23.30 to order our last round, I was absolutely lost for words! But that wasn't it! A few minutes later they switched off the projector in the middle of the game!!! All right, it was close to 12 pm, their advertised closing time... but this is absolutely unacceptable! Advertising to show the world cup and then kicking guests out before the game is finished is just ridiculous! We went to Potrefená husa Husa just around the corner to watch the rest of the game and to enjoy some decent service.

I am very disappointed of this place and would not recommend it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good meal”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Choice of several lunch dishes. The more expensive the price of drinks. The wait time for food and service is minimal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThomashPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“better than last time”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

went here twice,ate and drank as it was,by common consent,a 'good place' for a group of 14 friends,visiting prague to watch football and sightsee.having been here before,i knew what to expect.i described it as a 'pub plus'.its clean ,tidy ..the food is good and fairly priced.the beer[pils urquell],excellent.not a single complaint from my friends[apart from 1 who assumed 'chips' meant fries,which outside GB,it doesn't...schoolboy error

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank geeteeski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pilsner Urquell Original Restaurant Tradice also viewed

Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Pilsner Urquell Original Restaurant Tradice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing