We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 nights at a clean hotel with good location”
Review of Hotel UNIC Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel UNIC Prague
Ranked #26 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We prebooked (and prepaid) one standard room for our teen agers and one superior room for us parents but when we arrived they gave us two standard rooms. I went down to the reception and they cleared up the misunderstanding with the household. After 20 min. waiting we got our superior room eventhough it was in different part of the hotel than our teenager's room. Hotel location is very good if you think it is OK to walk 6-7 minutes to the old townhall and only 3-4 minutes to the nearest big shopping center (Paladium) or 10-12 minutes to Wencsla's square. The hotel is new and clean. Free toiletteries is shampoo, shower gel, lotion, shower cap, hair comb and tissues (remember to bring your own conditioner).
Breakfast is good with a good variety of bread, cheese, ham, fried sausages, mushrooms and potatoes, salad, cucumber, tomatoes, peppers, yoghurt, cereals, juice, milk, coffee and tea. But we would have appreciated boilt or fried eggs instead of scrambled eggs made of egg powder.
The beds had really nice matresses and the rooms are air conditioned and possible for you to regulate temperature. In the night (before we fell asleep) and in the mornings we could hear a bit of the neighbor's doors slamming We all appreciated free WiFi.

Room Tip: We found tthat paying a few extra Euros for the superior room was worth it as the room is bigger, y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann Karin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,688)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

889 - 895 of 1,688 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2013

We have just arrived home from our visit to Prague, Czech Republic and we couldn't hold ourselves from immediately writing our review about Hotel UNIC. Almost everything was the best we could wish for, especially for the price. Don't let the small, modest lobby to mislead you - the inside is very different.

Check-in: Due to our flight schedule, we arrived 7 hours before check-in time. The reception desk staff was very welcoming and did it's best effort to help us check-in early. Eventually, we received our room key 3 hours earlier than scheduled. One negative note about the check-in procedure, was that we've been asked to fill up a very informative form: our home address, passport number etc. Since our private information is very valuable for us, we went back to the desk and asked which info is mandatory and which is not (most is not but no one bothered to mention it).

The room: WOW! A long, quiet and modernly decorated corridor leads you to a highly decorated room. Our room had a huge bed that consisted of two large and very comfortable mattresses. The bath was amazing (great water stream, nice decoration) with minimal free toiletries. No view from the room window (except for the neighboring house). Our room included a large minibar, that had space for our independently bought groceries, and also a coffee set (electric kettle, coffee, sugar etc). We also found out that tap water are absolutely fine and tasty in Prague.

Breakfast: Not the best we've seen. Very minimal variety that was repeated exactly every day. Not too many options for those who don't eat meat in the morning. No cheese spreads. Scrambled egg was too "wet". It wasn't a bad breakfast but we've seen better than that. But - for the price it was just fine. The service at the dining hall was excellent!

Location: You couldn't ask for a better one. Hotel UNIC is located on a very quiet and narrow street within spitting distance of almost all main attractions that Prague has to offer. It is also located very near the old town square, Palladium shopping center, Kotva department store, supermarkets (Lidl, Albert) great restaurants (including fast food). For those who prefer not to walk, there are many options for public transportation to everywhere (metro lines, trams, busses). Just ask the reception desk to help you understand your location and direct you to Revoluční street (3 min. walk). From there everything is within your reach.

MOSTLY RECOMMENDED!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Haifanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We just completed a 5 day stay. Whilst a little walk to the main attractions it was well worth it. The hotel is new, modern & small. The breakfast was fabulous with the best coffee I've ever had. Only down side was housekeeping knocking on your door at 8.30am or barrelling down the corridor making a racket which is loud enough to wake you up. Not all rooms have tea & coffee facilities. Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Narelle-Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrickcg, Director Comercial at Hotel UNIC Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Dear Narelle,

Thank you so much for your recommendation, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us in Prague. I am sorry that our housekeeping disturbed you at the morning. I would like to ensure you, that housekeeping was informed about this situation and they will not disturb guests at the morning any more. According to coffee/tea makers, they are available free of charge on superior rooms. Of course is possible to add coffee/tea maker also to standard room on request.

We'll very happy to welcome you at our hotel again.


Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank elisabelle44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones de los pisos superiores tienen mejor vista
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank crazyargentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank FRAN O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bynigth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#63 of 647 in Prague
1,823 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#25 of 647 in Prague
2,413 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 647 in Prague
1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 647 in Prague
1,748 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Prague
Hotel Clement Prague
#66 of 647 in Prague
1,299 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 647 in Prague
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel UNIC Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel UNIC Prague

Address: Soukenicka 25, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £54 - £352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel UNIC Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel UNIC Prague is a four star design hotel, opened in June 2013, ideally located in the heart of the historical city centre, within walking distance to all major historical and cultural attractions, such as Prague Power Tower (Prasna brana), the Jewish Quarter (Jozefov) and the Old Town Square with famous astronomical clock (Orloj). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel UNIC Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing