We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice boutique hotel.”
Review of Hotel UNIC Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel UNIC Prague
Ranked #27 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Beautiful boutique hotel with a lovely modern design. The hotel is only a 3 minutes’ walk to Republic Square where we can find lots of restaurants, a new mall, the tube and tram stops, and 5-10 minutes’ walk from the center of old town. The room was very clean (the house keeping did a really great job) and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom lovely with a “raining” shower and tube. Free wifi, very quick. Breakfast was great, with lots of choice…fresh fruit, yogurt, eggs, bacon, sausages, cheeses, Parma ham and lots of nice pastries. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. However, my experiment in my first dinner at café Ema didn’t go that well…I asked for a salad and a risotto with lobster and none was that good…the tomato was soft, the lobster was overcooked and the risotto quite sticky and not tasteful at all. Very disappointing! However, in my second try (it was raining and unpleasant to go out at night and the ambiance of the restaurant is really nice and cozy) was great: anion soup and filet meat with Ema souce…these were really good and tasteful! So, it seems that see food is not the specialty in this restaurant. Nevertheless, I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrickcg, Director Comercial at Hotel UNIC Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Mr./Mrs. Martins,
allow me to thank you for your shared comments with us and TripAdvisor travelers.

It was a pleasure for me and the entire team to learn that you remained highly satisfied with our services, especially with our wide breakfast selection and hotel staff. Your nice comment motivates our team to do their best and to provide our customers with the most welcoming service.
I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your first dinner in Café Emma Prague. Our chef appreciates your feedback, which is very helpful in constantly work on improvements.

We will be very pleased to welcome you again in our Hotel UNIC Prague.

With best regards

Veronika Kovacikova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

888 - 894 of 1,728 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed for 3 nights over a weekend. Staff were very friendly, spoke fluent English and were helpful with regards to sorting out airport transfers, reccomending bars and resturants and general questions regarding the city.
Stayed in a superior double room; room was clean, plenty of storage space for two people and bathroom was also clean. There was hardly any noise coming into our room that faced the courtyard. Only problem I can remember is that the tv could not get signal, which was fixed immediately on request.
Location was near perfect, 5-10 minutes walk to old town square. 3-4 minutes walk to 'Beer Museum' pub which I thoroughly reccomend- plenty of different beers on offer, as well as other drinks and food at resonable prices with great customer service.
Our three nights included breakfast at the 'cafe emma' in the hotel. Although the food was the same every morning, there is plenty of choice, including cereal, toast, breads, hams, cheeses, sandwiches, as well as sausages, bacon and eggs, so it certianly did not get boring for a three nights stay.
Easy to get to this hotel, approxiamtely £20 for a taxi to the airport, or a £2 bus from the airport that stops about a 5 minute walk from the hotel.
Would thoroughly reccomend for couples on a weekend break, but in hindsight, I would have been more than happy to stay at this hotel for a week.
Tip: If you use the minimarket next door, keep an eye on the prices. They sometimes seemed to make the prices up, and when I made a fuss about the price he quoted for a bottle of wine, he soon put the price down.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baj1491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and wished we had booked for longer! The hotel is only a ten minute walk to old town and there are lots of restaurants just minutes away. The tube and tram stops are close by too. Our room was immaculate and the bed was very comfortable, The house keeping do a really great job.The bathroom lovely with a big shower & deep bath. Free wifi was super quick. Breakfast was amazing, so much choice..fresh fruit, yogurt, eggs, bacon, sausages and lots of nice pastries. The staff were really pleasant and helpful, young girl behind the bar gave us lots of info on night life & recepetion were happy to print some tickets we needed.We would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Charlotte0900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

this hotel was a good choice. The rooms are new (although could be a bit bigger)and nice designed, clean, have water boiler with some tea and coffee bags. A Safe box, a mini bar (although without whiskey, only beer and juice/water).Parking is in the underground garage-we have Škoda Octavia which fit into the elevator without problems. And finally, breakfast ...really perfect, vast choice of everything, and all of good quality. Central location, close to the Palladium shopping centre. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank primosten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

It's nice, brand new, the room is clean and the design is good. The reception guy and girls were doing their job correctly. The only problem I mentioned: they should install a nice shelf in the shower for the bath product. I decided to talk only about the hotel and not the restaurant/café/bar. For me, you can easily go somewhere else around.

Breakfast was correct, since it's include. I was lost because the plate and dishes fit perfectly to the decor. Look carefully at the wall or you will miss something.

1  Thank patall17
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
patrickcg, Director Comercial at Hotel UNIC Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear

Thank you for choosing Hotel UNIC Prague for your stay in Prague. We are glad, that you were fully satisfied with our services and staff. According to equipment in shower/bath we will install shelves in all bathrooms as soon as possible.

We'll very happy to welcome you at our Hotel UNIC Prague again.

Kind regards.

Veronika Kovacikova

Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 October 2013

we stayed in the Unic hotel during an office vacation, for 3 nights (occupied app. 20 rooms).
beautiful boutique hotel, lovely modern design, well located, very friendly and helpul staff.
the rooms are rather small but ok for couples.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HSSTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is brand new and perfectly located right in the city centre.
The staff are really friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was delicious with plenty of fresh and tasty choices.
The rooms are comfortable and the bathrooms clean with nice products provided.
A definite 5 star.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 646 in Prague
1,697 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#65 of 646 in Prague
1,842 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#21 of 646 in Prague
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 646 in Prague
2,478 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 646 in Prague
1,779 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 646 in Prague
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel UNIC Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel UNIC Prague

Address: Soukenicka 25, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £67 - £763 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel UNIC Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel UNIC Prague is a four star design hotel, opened in June 2013, ideally located in the heart of the historical city centre, within walking distance to all major historical and cultural attractions, such as Prague Power Tower (Prasna brana), the Jewish Quarter (Jozefov) and the Old Town Square with famous astronomical clock (Orloj). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel UNIC Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing