We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classy Hotel, Excellent Location”
Review of Hotel UNIC Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel UNIC Prague
Ranked #29 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Classy Hotel, Excellent Location”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Hotel UNIC Prague is most definitely the place for you and your husband. The enjoyed my stay here and I would gladly say that you and your companion will have a blast too. There is nothing more exciting that being with the one that you love. Also, going out on a dinner date isn’t a problem because it’s close to all tge good restaurants in Prague.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaliKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,161
    343
    38
    6
    2
See reviews for
224
919
36
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a city break in Prague at this hotel. I cannot recommend this hotel enough! Such a central location, about a two minute walk from the old town and the metro. The breakfast was also fantastic, best I've had in a hotel. There was so much choice and everything was updated regularly! Will definitely be recommending this to our friends! Thank you for an amazing time!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronika K, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel UNIC Prague, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Mary,
Thank you for choosing Hotel UNIC Prague for your vacation in Prague! We are so happy that your stay exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed our services, especially our rich buffet breakfast. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards.
Veronika Kovacikova
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

A superb hotel that emulates a five star place. Lovely staff and huge breakfast buffet (makes lunch redundant), great central location (get off AE bus straight after tunnel & river -website directions poor) & highly recommend. Don't go to the nearest minimart as they ripped me off (by £3 - I know haters gonna hate...).

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank martin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and was really happy with the hotel and service. Lovely breakfast, clean rooms, great location. Really recommend the taxi service they can organise they are cheaper than the yellow cabs seen everywhere. Cant wait to return and wont even look at other hotels in the area this one ticked all the boxes.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

We made a booking through a travel agency to this hotel and once we got there it ran smoothly. The receptionists gave us a room quickly and then we saw that everything was as expected, since the room was clean and everything exactly like in the pictures. The only problem was that we had no lights for some of the lamps in the room right away, but they changed the lightbulbs the second day.
Another reason why I'm not giving it 5 stars is because for the breakfast we had some dry bread two days in a row, so you might question a little bit the quality of the food they serve, but all in all we were always full after eating there and always had nice dishes to choose froom. The sandwiches and the tea were my favourites!
When asking for directions the staff was always vwry helpful and upon departure we had even a place to put our luggages until we waited for the car to pick us for the airport.
The hotel is very modern and quiet, we had a Smart TV in our room to watch programs from the Internet.
All in all, it was a nice hotel with nice service and we will definitely recommend it to everyone!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Patch O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

I was very excited about staying here after reading reviews on trip advisor then booking it.

It nearly lived up to all my expectations!
I'll start with the bad and end on the good.
Bad:
The air con would not reduce in temperature in the room, therefore we were boiling hot at night! Even had to open the window to the 3•c outside ! It was February and the room was 25•c!
Breakfast was so busy in the morning that we had to sit outside in the cold as that was the only table available.
Even after the staff had cleared the tables we were ignored and in the end went back to our room.

Good:
The fab location.
The yummy breakfast (if you can get it)
Free wifi
Modern clean and generally beautiful interior!
Comfortable beds and lovely bathroom with toiletries.

The hotel is well priced and good value for money, I would return to a room though with working air con!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank abzee269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrickcg, Director Comercial at Hotel UNIC Prague, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear “abzee269”,

Thank you for choosing Hotel UNIC Prague during your stay in Prague. It is always very pleasant to receive positive feedback regarding our rooms and yummy breakfast. I am very sorry to hear, that you had problem with air conditioning. We are aware of this problem and are working on the best solution. So hopefully on your next stay with us you will notice the positive difference. I am also really sorry, that you there were not enough available tables on the breakfast. I apologize for our restaurant staff. I discussed this case with our Restaurant manager, and she is very sorry for that. She assured me that this will not happen again.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in Hotel UNIC Prague.

Veronika Kovacikova

Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Perfect place to stay. Easy access to all the tourist bits without feeling like a tourist. Great restaurants nearby. Recommend to anyone for a relaxed and Easy going atmosphere. Staff very willing to help if required

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelleruk039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#67 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,742 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,235 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Praque
Hotel Clement Praque
#66 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#52 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel UNIC Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel UNIC Prague

Property: Hotel UNIC Prague
Address: Soukenicka 25, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel UNIC Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel UNIC Prague is a four star design hotel, opened in June 2013, ideally located in the heart of the historical city centre, within walking distance to all major historical and cultural attractions, such as Prague Power Tower (Prasna brana), the Jewish Quarter (Jozefov) and the Old Town Square with famous astronomical clock (Orloj). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel UNIC Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing