We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VT”
Review of Hotel UNIC Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel UNIC Prague
Ranked #28 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Haifa, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“VT”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The unic hotel located in a very quiet area, 7-10 minutes from Old town square.
Rooms were very clean, and breakfast was very good and varied. The staff were helpful. There is a good restaurant with little courtyard.

Room Tip: We enjoy Delux doubl room overlooking to the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vtariel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,221
    348
    39
    6
    2
See reviews for
232
964
37
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Modern but not sterile - great styling! Comfortable beds with amazing oversized pillows and a fantastic shower. My room was on level 5 so I looked over the rooftops, making the room nice and bright, but drawing the curtains blocked out all light for a much needed sleep in. Complimentary breakfast provides lots of choice, and the restaurant dinner was also very tasty. The hotel is located on a quiet street just on the edge of the hustle and bustle of the Old Town. I visited Prague on the weekend of the marathon so there were lots of people about - it was nice to be able to relax just out of the action. The staff were very helpful and courteous - from power converters to umbrellas to organising an airport transfer - nothing was too much trouble. Fantastic stay!

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Caroline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronika K, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel UNIC Prague, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Caroline,
It was such a pleasure reading your lovely review and thank you so much for the 5-star rating. The entire team and I are truly pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality, rooms and location. We wish you the best and we hope to welcome you back to Hotel UNIC Prague.
Best regards
Veronika Kovacikova
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We came here for a citytrip (we're a young couple). Im used to european standards (bed, shower thats it nothing special). But hotel Unic is perfect! U can discover prague by walking (no metrocard needed). The breakfast was royal! Even pancakes :). The room looks very beutifull, and the douche is paradise afyer a long walk!! O wouldnt want it any different!! In love with this hotel! Thumbs up for the renovators!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a 4 night stay at the Hotel Unic and I can honestly say we enjoyed every minute. The hotel is modern, light and airy with excellent reception staff who greeted the guests with a smile and were always helpful. We found the rooms ideal for a short break, there was plenty of cupboard space and a lovely bathroom. The hotel bar was reasonably priced and had an outdoor seating area just what you need after a long day sightseeing. Breakfast was excellent with a good selection of hot and cold food which was constantly being replenished.
The hotel is ideally situated just a few minutes from all attractions and transport links and no shortage of eateries in the local vicinity. I would recommend this hotel and would return in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I have just returned home from a stay at Hotel Unic The hotel is perfect - lovely and clean. The staff were all very helpful whenever we were asking them for directions or maps. The rooms were spotless clean, and very modern, which I liked! The bed was super cosy! There is a lot of storage space in the room, with a little mini-bar and kettle etc! The breakfast was also lovely - there was a great variety. The waitress even provided us with freshly made gluten-free bread which was a bonus. The hotel is in a nice location, within walking distance to the old town (10mins). I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warrenpoint424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronika K, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel UNIC Prague, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,
We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Hotel UNIC Prague and that you were fully satisfied with our services. Thank you for positive opinion, especially our reception and restaurant staff was so happy to read it. They are all the time trying to do their best for our guests.
We highly appreciate your review and we are looking forward to welcome you again in Hotel UNIC Prague.

Veronika Kovacikova
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Hotel Unic Prague was a great stay and I couldn't complain about any aspect of it. The staff were friendly and helpful, providing us with maps and directions for any location we asked for. Also the rooms were modern and fresh and the beds extremely comfortable.

The breakfast room was open and spacious and provided a good selection of food and drinks to suit most peoples tastes.

Also the hotel was only a 5 - 10 minute walk from Old Town Square which is where it all happens.

Overall a great stay and would recommend to anyone wanting a memorable hotel close to the centre of Prague.

Room Tip: If you are vegetarian/or just like a meat free meal now and again I recommend a restaurant called Ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rudkin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Have just returned from a 4 day break at this hotel,Where to start the rooms although not huge they are big enough, the bed was very comfortable and the pillows are huge. The shower was great and plenty of hot water.There was lots of wardrobe and cupboards to store all your clothes and there was a safe in the room as well. The breakfast had a very good choice of hot and cold. The staff were very friendly and nothing was to much trouble.The location was 10 min walk to the old town and there was plenty of restaurants and bars close by.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ocheyejimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#68 of 649 in Prague
1,782 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 649 in Prague
2,308 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#26 of 649 in Prague
1,595 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 649 in Prague
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel UNIC Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel UNIC Prague

Property: Hotel UNIC Prague
Address: Soukenicka 25, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel UNIC Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel UNIC Prague is a four star design hotel, opened in June 2013, ideally located in the heart of the historical city centre, within walking distance to all major historical and cultural attractions, such as Prague Power Tower (Prasna brana), the Jewish Quarter (Jozefov) and the Old Town Square with famous astronomical clock (Orloj). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel UNIC Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing