We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful voyage in Prague”
Review of Hotel UNIC Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel UNIC Prague
Ranked #24 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My family and I booked a 5 days holiday in Prague for February 2014 and it was the best part of this year so far! My mother chose to stay at the Unic Hotel and it was a perfect decision. What can say...a beautiful hotel located near the center of Prague ( Namesti Republik Station and Florenc Station), on a quiet and clean street. It is considered to be a French style hotel, mostly dedicated for people who travel in interest of businnes. But I've also seen people with little children who probably came to visit the amazing city of Prague.

The rooms where not very big, but very modern and clean, with big and relaxing beds and everything you needed was there. The hotel has a cafe inside called Cafe Emma, which serves food and drinks all day long, but we only served breakfast there, because it was included in your stay. The food was excellent and it was more like a french breakfast, very tasty and fresh (NOTHING to complain about). It also has a little garden, where you can take your meal or drink your coffee, but as we where there in February, it was a little cold to sit outside. For the ones who travel by car or rent one, the hotel has a parking place but I don't know how much it costs.

As i said before, the hotel is near the center of Prague, where you can find the Opera House, Malls, Metro and Tram Stations, and if you walk a little you will get to the New and Old Town of Prague. About the city, i have no words to describe it's beauty reflected in every thing that surrounds you there. The architecture it's fantastic, the city is so clean and peaceful, people are very nice, walking on the street and not being in a rush. I just loved every place i\ve been to in Prague and if you visit this city, don't you miss going to the Old Town, Prague Castle, Petrin Tower, Charles Bridge and New Town. But you will find beauty everywhere you go, i simply loved it!

For transportation, we used twice the tram to go to the Zoo and to Petrin Tower. We only used the Metro to get to the airport. We were carefull to pay, apart from the Metro ticket, also a tax for our luggages ( but nobody asked for this luggage tax). We decided to walk by foot to be able to see more of this stunning city.

Not to forget, I think in Prague I've seen a lot of nice and modern cafe bars and restaurant and i feel sorry for not going in more of them.

To finish with my review, all I can say is that we has a wonderful stay at the Unic Hotel and that Prague is one of the most beautiful capitals of Europe and I will absolutely come back there one day! Choose Prague as your next holiday destination!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ştefania P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

854 - 860 of 1,779 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

The unic hotel located in a very quiet area, 7-10 minutes from Old town square.
Rooms were very clean, and breakfast was very good and varied. The staff were helpful. There is a good restaurant with little courtyard.

Room Tip: We enjoy Delux doubl room overlooking to the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vtariel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Modern but not sterile - great styling! Comfortable beds with amazing oversized pillows and a fantastic shower. My room was on level 5 so I looked over the rooftops, making the room nice and bright, but drawing the curtains blocked out all light for a much needed sleep in. Complimentary breakfast provides lots of choice, and the restaurant dinner was also very tasty. The hotel is located on a quiet street just on the edge of the hustle and bustle of the Old Town. I visited Prague on the weekend of the marathon so there were lots of people about - it was nice to be able to relax just out of the action. The staff were very helpful and courteous - from power converters to umbrellas to organising an airport transfer - nothing was too much trouble. Fantastic stay!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Caroline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronika K, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel UNIC Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Caroline,
It was such a pleasure reading your lovely review and thank you so much for the 5-star rating. The entire team and I are truly pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality, rooms and location. We wish you the best and we hope to welcome you back to Hotel UNIC Prague.
Best regards
Veronika Kovacikova
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We came here for a citytrip (we're a young couple). Im used to european standards (bed, shower thats it nothing special). But hotel Unic is perfect! U can discover prague by walking (no metrocard needed). The breakfast was royal! Even pancakes :). The room looks very beutifull, and the douche is paradise afyer a long walk!! O wouldnt want it any different!! In love with this hotel! Thumbs up for the renovators!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Daniela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a 4 night stay at the Hotel Unic and I can honestly say we enjoyed every minute. The hotel is modern, light and airy with excellent reception staff who greeted the guests with a smile and were always helpful. We found the rooms ideal for a short break, there was plenty of cupboard space and a lovely bathroom. The hotel bar was reasonably priced and had an outdoor seating area just what you need after a long day sightseeing. Breakfast was excellent with a good selection of hot and cold food which was constantly being replenished.
The hotel is ideally situated just a few minutes from all attractions and transport links and no shortage of eateries in the local vicinity. I would recommend this hotel and would return in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I have just returned home from a stay at Hotel Unic The hotel is perfect - lovely and clean. The staff were all very helpful whenever we were asking them for directions or maps. The rooms were spotless clean, and very modern, which I liked! The bed was super cosy! There is a lot of storage space in the room, with a little mini-bar and kettle etc! The breakfast was also lovely - there was a great variety. The waitress even provided us with freshly made gluten-free bread which was a bonus. The hotel is in a nice location, within walking distance to the old town (10mins). I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warrenpoint424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronika K, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel UNIC Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Guest,
We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Hotel UNIC Prague and that you were fully satisfied with our services. Thank you for positive opinion, especially our reception and restaurant staff was so happy to read it. They are all the time trying to do their best for our guests.
We highly appreciate your review and we are looking forward to welcome you again in Hotel UNIC Prague.

Veronika Kovacikova
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Hotel Unic Prague was a great stay and I couldn't complain about any aspect of it. The staff were friendly and helpful, providing us with maps and directions for any location we asked for. Also the rooms were modern and fresh and the beds extremely comfortable.

The breakfast room was open and spacious and provided a good selection of food and drinks to suit most peoples tastes.

Also the hotel was only a 5 - 10 minute walk from Old Town Square which is where it all happens.

Overall a great stay and would recommend to anyone wanting a memorable hotel close to the centre of Prague.

Room Tip: If you are vegetarian/or just like a meat free meal now and again I recommend a restaurant called Ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rudkin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Staré Město (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#7 of 646 in Prague
1,802 reviews
Staré Město (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 646 in Prague
2,541 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#25 of 646 in Prague
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Město (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#11 of 646 in Prague
783 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#40 of 646 in Prague
1,399 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#68 of 646 in Prague
1,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel UNIC Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel UNIC Prague

Address: Soukenicka 25, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £65 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel UNIC Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel UNIC Prague is a four star design hotel, opened in June 2013, ideally located in the heart of the historical city centre, within walking distance to all major historical and cultural attractions, such as Prague Power Tower (Prasna brana), the Jewish Quarter (Jozefov) and the Old Town Square with famous astronomical clock (Orloj). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel UNIC Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing