We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Treasure” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel UNIC Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel UNIC Prague
Ranked #35 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I've stayed in this hotel by chance. I've made a booking in another hotel, but there was some confusion, so I decided to look elsewhere. I went mainly based on location. The website photos looked nice, but they often do and then when you arrive, you're in for a disapointment. Not here. The lobby, restaurant, and most importantly, the rooms were very clean, newly decorated, modern feel to them. The breakfast was included, and the restaurant is very nicely set up. It's a buffet style, but food is nicely spread around, so that guests don't have to crowd around one table as it's often the case. The food choice was good also, from continental cereal and orange juice to full English fry up. The staff were extremely helpful, specially one girl at the reception, who understood so well what customer service is about. She was intuitive, and you didn't have to ask her to leave luggage at check out, or keep your coats in on a warm day. She just looked and offered all you could possibly want, but forget to ask about when found in an unfamiliar place. The staff are happy to help, and answer your questions about getting around the city. The restaurant staff are also very welcoming. I also appreciated their parking, which is in the lower level. You should be a skilled driver, as it can be tricky to manouver into the elevator, but it's very convenient and priced reasonably. The internet is included and fast. The double room and bathroom was spacious enough. Staying here made the Prague getaway trip very enjoyable.

Room Tip: I've stayed on the second floor (third level for US travelers), so you can imagine there is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RozumUniversal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronika K, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel UNIC Prague, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear „RozumUniversal“
Thank you so much for posting your lovely review following your recent stay with us at the Hotel UNIC Prague. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were fully satisfied with our services. Thank you for positive opinion, especially our receptionists were so happy to read it. They are all the time trying to do their best for our guests.
We highly appreciate your review and we are looking forward to welcome you again in Hotel UNIC Prague.

Best regards.

Veronika Kovacikova
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,098
    331
    38
    6
    2
See reviews for
208
875
36
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Really cozy and comfortable room, also very clean. Complimentary breakfast was great, plenty choices. Front desk lady was helpful in guiding our way in Prague. But above all that, i was really impressed by the hotel staff. I accidentally left my ipad in the room, and didn't notice until i got on the train back to Berlin. I called the hotel immediately and fortunately they find it and mailed it to me the same day. It was a truly wonderful staying in UNIC Prague hotel.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank monkey45678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muenchenstein, Switzerland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were upgraded from a deluxe room to a junior suite. We stayed two nights there, but could have stayed much longer... It is a very nice hotel, not right in the middle of the centre, but very close and therefore also quiet. Very comfortable beds, niche bathroom, chic furniture, etc. Breakfast very good with a lot of choices. Really nothing negative to be said about this hotel. Thus, highly recommended from our side

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HPBLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

The room was very modern and very comfortable and clean. Breakfasts were very good with plenty to choose from. The restaurant meals for dinner were also very good and the service excellent. Staff at reception were friendly and helpful. The hotel is is a quite area, but only a short walk away for a lot of the attractions. Enjoyed our stay at this hotel and recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becker225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I spent 3 nights - Quiet - Very clean - Easy check in/out - Modern rooms - excellent WIFI - friendly staff - near to the busy town center - of course i enjoy it


If you are smoker ! you should go down stairs - Slightly high price - Not so many choices on breakfast buffet but its ok

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Starbucks S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Just stayed here for 4 nights for a holiday in Czech.

Hotel is located in a quiet street just 5-10min walk away from the busy town center. You also find trams and metro station (Namesti Republicky) two streets away from the hotel.

The room is on the small size but very clean and chic. It looks exactly like the photos posted on the hotel's official website (you normally don't get what you see, but this is an exception).

Breakfast is fabulous! Excellent range of hot food, cold cuts, breads, fruits, yoghurt, sweets and beverages. Didn't get bored after 4 days.

Just two issues I find. (1) the design of the shower area. When the shower door closes, there are two gaps on the sides, which causes a bit of water leakage after shower. However, this is quite minor. (2) I asked for a double bed room to stay with my partner. But instead of one double bed, we got two single beds pushed together, which can cause a bit if discomfort when you roll to the midline...

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronika K, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel UNIC Prague, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Thomas,

Thank you for choosing Hotel UNIC Prague for your stay in Prague. I was delighted to read that you liked our breakfast. According to design of shower area, we are aware of this problem, and till the end of June the seal will be installed to all showers.
We are sorry for inconvenience with your bed, there was a mistake on our side. We have also available rooms with real double bed with one big mattress.
We'll very happy to welcome you at our Hotel UNIC Prague again.

Kind regards.
Veronika Kovacikova
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

My family and I booked a 5 days holiday in Prague for February 2014 and it was the best part of this year so far! My mother chose to stay at the Unic Hotel and it was a perfect decision. What can say...a beautiful hotel located near the center of Prague ( Namesti Republik Station and Florenc Station), on a quiet and clean street. It is considered to be a French style hotel, mostly dedicated for people who travel in interest of businnes. But I've also seen people with little children who probably came to visit the amazing city of Prague.

The rooms where not very big, but very modern and clean, with big and relaxing beds and everything you needed was there. The hotel has a cafe inside called Cafe Emma, which serves food and drinks all day long, but we only served breakfast there, because it was included in your stay. The food was excellent and it was more like a french breakfast, very tasty and fresh (NOTHING to complain about). It also has a little garden, where you can take your meal or drink your coffee, but as we where there in February, it was a little cold to sit outside. For the ones who travel by car or rent one, the hotel has a parking place but I don't know how much it costs.

As i said before, the hotel is near the center of Prague, where you can find the Opera House, Malls, Metro and Tram Stations, and if you walk a little you will get to the New and Old Town of Prague. About the city, i have no words to describe it's beauty reflected in every thing that surrounds you there. The architecture it's fantastic, the city is so clean and peaceful, people are very nice, walking on the street and not being in a rush. I just loved every place i\ve been to in Prague and if you visit this city, don't you miss going to the Old Town, Prague Castle, Petrin Tower, Charles Bridge and New Town. But you will find beauty everywhere you go, i simply loved it!

For transportation, we used twice the tram to go to the Zoo and to Petrin Tower. We only used the Metro to get to the airport. We were carefull to pay, apart from the Metro ticket, also a tax for our luggages ( but nobody asked for this luggage tax). We decided to walk by foot to be able to see more of this stunning city.

Not to forget, I think in Prague I've seen a lot of nice and modern cafe bars and restaurant and i feel sorry for not going in more of them.

To finish with my review, all I can say is that we has a wonderful stay at the Unic Hotel and that Prague is one of the most beautiful capitals of Europe and I will absolutely come back there one day! Choose Prague as your next holiday destination!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ştefania P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,136 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#69 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,682 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Praque
Hotel Clement Praque
#66 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel UNIC Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel UNIC Prague

Property: Hotel UNIC Prague
Address: Soukenicka 25, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel UNIC Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel UNIC Prague is a four star design hotel, opened in June 2013, ideally located in the heart of the historical city centre, within walking distance to all major historical and cultural attractions, such as Prague Power Tower (Prasna brana), the Jewish Quarter (Jozefov) and the Old Town Square with famous astronomical clock (Orloj). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel UNIC Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing