We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A chic haven in the heart of the city”
Review of Hotel UNIC Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel UNIC Prague
Ranked #27 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The UNIC is perfectly located for the Old Town and the Jewish Quarter, each being a very short walk away: Charles Bridge is no more than a 15 minute leisurely walk. The street the UNIC is on is quiet, yet feels safe, and the hotel is an oasis of calm - perfect after an exhausting day's sightseeing.

The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and very comfortable with luxurious bathrooms and the buffet breakfast is civilised and offers a great range of food for all tastes. The lively bars of Dlouha are five minutes away and we particularly liked the atmosphere in the Beer Museum - just 100 yds from the hotel and not a museum at all but a great bar with 30 beers on tap!

All in all we had a great stay at UNIC and if we ever return to Prague we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Airport transfer for about 20 € makes sense too - can be pre-booked and you can pay the driver.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank historymanBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

815 - 821 of 1,725 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hotel Unic is honestly a unique hotel!! Very clean, amazing design, tasty breakfast and very hospitable staff! It takes only 10 mins by foot to go to the main square! We visited the hotel on the weekend of Saint Valentine and i couldn't imagine a better choice in Prague!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Wonderful hotel, so modern yet comfy. A great bar, beautifully clean room and wonderful staff. Breakfast was fresh and delicious. It was about 10 mins walk from the main town and the street it's on isn't the nicest but it didn't affect our enjoyment of this great hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VicLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I've stayed in this hotel by chance. I've made a booking in another hotel, but there was some confusion, so I decided to look elsewhere. I went mainly based on location. The website photos looked nice, but they often do and then when you arrive, you're in for a disapointment. Not here. The lobby, restaurant, and most importantly, the rooms were very clean, newly decorated, modern feel to them. The breakfast was included, and the restaurant is very nicely set up. It's a buffet style, but food is nicely spread around, so that guests don't have to crowd around one table as it's often the case. The food choice was good also, from continental cereal and orange juice to full English fry up. The staff were extremely helpful, specially one girl at the reception, who understood so well what customer service is about. She was intuitive, and you didn't have to ask her to leave luggage at check out, or keep your coats in on a warm day. She just looked and offered all you could possibly want, but forget to ask about when found in an unfamiliar place. The staff are happy to help, and answer your questions about getting around the city. The restaurant staff are also very welcoming. I also appreciated their parking, which is in the lower level. You should be a skilled driver, as it can be tricky to manouver into the elevator, but it's very convenient and priced reasonably. The internet is included and fast. The double room and bathroom was spacious enough. Staying here made the Prague getaway trip very enjoyable.

Room Tip: I've stayed on the second floor (third level for US travelers), so you can imagine there is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RozumUniversal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronika K, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel UNIC Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear „RozumUniversal“
Thank you so much for posting your lovely review following your recent stay with us at the Hotel UNIC Prague. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were fully satisfied with our services. Thank you for positive opinion, especially our receptionists were so happy to read it. They are all the time trying to do their best for our guests.
We highly appreciate your review and we are looking forward to welcome you again in Hotel UNIC Prague.

Best regards.

Veronika Kovacikova
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Really cozy and comfortable room, also very clean. Complimentary breakfast was great, plenty choices. Front desk lady was helpful in guiding our way in Prague. But above all that, i was really impressed by the hotel staff. I accidentally left my ipad in the room, and didn't notice until i got on the train back to Berlin. I called the hotel immediately and fortunately they find it and mailed it to me the same day. It was a truly wonderful staying in UNIC Prague hotel.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank monkey45678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were upgraded from a deluxe room to a junior suite. We stayed two nights there, but could have stayed much longer... It is a very nice hotel, not right in the middle of the centre, but very close and therefore also quiet. Very comfortable beds, niche bathroom, chic furniture, etc. Breakfast very good with a lot of choices. Really nothing negative to be said about this hotel. Thus, highly recommended from our side

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HPBLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The room was very modern and very comfortable and clean. Breakfasts were very good with plenty to choose from. The restaurant meals for dinner were also very good and the service excellent. Staff at reception were friendly and helpful. The hotel is is a quite area, but only a short walk away for a lot of the attractions. Enjoyed our stay at this hotel and recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becker225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 647 in Prague
1,691 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#64 of 647 in Prague
1,840 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#21 of 647 in Prague
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 647 in Prague
2,472 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 647 in Prague
1,074 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 647 in Prague
2,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel UNIC Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel UNIC Prague

Address: Soukenicka 25, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £55 - £666 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel UNIC Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel UNIC Prague is a four star design hotel, opened in June 2013, ideally located in the heart of the historical city centre, within walking distance to all major historical and cultural attractions, such as Prague Power Tower (Prasna brana), the Jewish Quarter (Jozefov) and the Old Town Square with famous astronomical clock (Orloj). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Agoda, TravelUp, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel UNIC Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing