We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great 4*” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel UNIC Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel UNIC Prague
Ranked #35 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great 4*”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Modern and clean.

Short walk to the centre of the old town but the standard of accommodation and friendliness of the staff makes the walk worth it.

The hotel offered a great breakfast.

Tips:

The Black Angel Bar in the U Prince Hotel was great. Very reasonable prices and nice atmosphere if you sit at the bar and watch the waiters make some cocktails.

Restaurant Bellevue was amazing. Really surprised it hasn't got a Michelin star. Definitely book ahead.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LoveNiceThingsX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,099
    331
    38
    6
    2
See reviews for
208
875
36
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
60 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed at the UNIC hotel in Prague for 2 nights. Check-in went smoothly and i loved the secure parking. You have to drive into the lift and then go down to the parking area. Very safe! The hotel itself is spotless! Very clean and very accommodating! I particularly loved the restaurant/bar… So cosy and nicely decorated!

We were in a standard room and although not too large, it is nicely appointed and all the amenities were working just fine. We asked for a "green" room with rain shower and got it. Breakfast was absolutely fantastic! So many choices… they even have apple strudel with vanilla sauce, croque monsieur's, etc. Great!

Location is good. It's a 10 minute walk to the center of Prague and its shopping area.

Was it perfect? Perhaps not, because we did miss extra facilities like a spa/fitness area. But all in all, this is a great and very clean 4 star hotel in a good location! Would consider booking it again on our next trip to beautiful Prague!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stoffel1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

The UNIC is perfectly located for the Old Town and the Jewish Quarter, each being a very short walk away: Charles Bridge is no more than a 15 minute leisurely walk. The street the UNIC is on is quiet, yet feels safe, and the hotel is an oasis of calm - perfect after an exhausting day's sightseeing.

The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and very comfortable with luxurious bathrooms and the buffet breakfast is civilised and offers a great range of food for all tastes. The lively bars of Dlouha are five minutes away and we particularly liked the atmosphere in the Beer Museum - just 100 yds from the hotel and not a museum at all but a great bar with 30 beers on tap!

All in all we had a great stay at UNIC and if we ever return to Prague we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Airport transfer for about 20 € makes sense too - can be pre-booked and you can pay the driver.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank historymanBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hotel Unic is honestly a unique hotel!! Very clean, amazing design, tasty breakfast and very hospitable staff! It takes only 10 mins by foot to go to the main square! We visited the hotel on the weekend of Saint Valentine and i couldn't imagine a better choice in Prague!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Wonderful hotel, so modern yet comfy. A great bar, beautifully clean room and wonderful staff. Breakfast was fresh and delicious. It was about 10 mins walk from the main town and the street it's on isn't the nicest but it didn't affect our enjoyment of this great hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VicLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I've stayed in this hotel by chance. I've made a booking in another hotel, but there was some confusion, so I decided to look elsewhere. I went mainly based on location. The website photos looked nice, but they often do and then when you arrive, you're in for a disapointment. Not here. The lobby, restaurant, and most importantly, the rooms were very clean, newly decorated, modern feel to them. The breakfast was included, and the restaurant is very nicely set up. It's a buffet style, but food is nicely spread around, so that guests don't have to crowd around one table as it's often the case. The food choice was good also, from continental cereal and orange juice to full English fry up. The staff were extremely helpful, specially one girl at the reception, who understood so well what customer service is about. She was intuitive, and you didn't have to ask her to leave luggage at check out, or keep your coats in on a warm day. She just looked and offered all you could possibly want, but forget to ask about when found in an unfamiliar place. The staff are happy to help, and answer your questions about getting around the city. The restaurant staff are also very welcoming. I also appreciated their parking, which is in the lower level. You should be a skilled driver, as it can be tricky to manouver into the elevator, but it's very convenient and priced reasonably. The internet is included and fast. The double room and bathroom was spacious enough. Staying here made the Prague getaway trip very enjoyable.

Room Tip: I've stayed on the second floor (third level for US travelers), so you can imagine there is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RozumUniversal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronika K, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel UNIC Prague, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear „RozumUniversal“
Thank you so much for posting your lovely review following your recent stay with us at the Hotel UNIC Prague. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were fully satisfied with our services. Thank you for positive opinion, especially our receptionists were so happy to read it. They are all the time trying to do their best for our guests.
We highly appreciate your review and we are looking forward to welcome you again in Hotel UNIC Prague.

Best regards.

Veronika Kovacikova
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Really cozy and comfortable room, also very clean. Complimentary breakfast was great, plenty choices. Front desk lady was helpful in guiding our way in Prague. But above all that, i was really impressed by the hotel staff. I accidentally left my ipad in the room, and didn't notice until i got on the train back to Berlin. I called the hotel immediately and fortunately they find it and mailed it to me the same day. It was a truly wonderful staying in UNIC Prague hotel.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank monkey45678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,137 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#69 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,683 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Praque
Hotel Clement Praque
#66 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel UNIC Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel UNIC Prague

Property: Hotel UNIC Prague
Address: Soukenicka 25, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel UNIC Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel UNIC Prague is a four star design hotel, opened in June 2013, ideally located in the heart of the historical city centre, within walking distance to all major historical and cultural attractions, such as Prague Power Tower (Prasna brana), the Jewish Quarter (Jozefov) and the Old Town Square with famous astronomical clock (Orloj). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel UNIC Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing