We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior hotel, location and very fare price!”
Review of The Emblem Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Emblem Hotel
Ranked #29 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Qiryat Tivon, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superior hotel, location and very fare price!”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Emblem Hotel for 2 nights (weekend) on September 2013. Booked it online via Expadia.com.
The hotel just opened about two weeks ago, but it is so well organized, the staff is in full control and very very polite and helping. The hotel itself is a treat - 5 stars as far as my experience goes. The room was very well furnished, everything new and of the best quality (Smart LED tv, Free Nespreso coffee machine). There are also free spa facilities on the 7th floor (dry and wet sauna, a small gym, relaxing rooms and an open air warm hot tub), and they also offer massages (very expensive!).
The location is amazing! you are about a minute walk from the astronomical clock. We didn't have to use any transportation in our stay, aside from getting from and to the airport.
We paid 400$ total for 2 nights, including a full breakfast.
I really recommend the Emblem Hotel. It absolutely made my vacation!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eytan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuzanaSelova, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Eytan C,

Thank you so much for such a positive review. Since we constantly strive to keep our service and your experience at 5 stars, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff, rooms, location, and everything about our hotel.

We know the Spa prices are high, but we use only the best (and exclusive) products to ensure a perfect and premier spa experience. We hope you enjoyed all of our free facilities and that the weather was nice enough for you to relax on our terrace or even take a dip in our Jacuzzi.

We hope you stop by again when you come back to Prague. We have many new things to look forward to, and we hope to share them with you in the future.

Kind regards,
Zuzana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    875
    193
    35
    11
    1
See reviews for
147
618
67
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Harjumaa, Estonia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed in the hotel 3rd week of September when hotel had been open for just 3 weeks. The location is SUPERB! Charles Bridge and town square are literally few steps away so you cant have more central location. The hotel is beautiful also by the interior- modern, neat and tasteful scandinavian style design. The room was not the biggest though. My windows were to the street but could not hear any noise at all, also had darkening window treatments. As the hotel was opened SO RECENTLY they still had some operative tiny issues like getting the price quote for staying extra day took 12 hours as they did not have the system to look it up right on spot, there were some issues with internet settings(had to re-enter the wifi password constantly what was bit annoying, could not access some applications and outlook mail, what worked just fine in other loctions areound the city) and you could still see wokrers doing some minor works in the hallways, room key did not work one day and had to be switched as the card system service company had done some work in the hotel etc. Service itself was good and staff was very helpful-gave reccomendations about restaurants to eat, places to shop etc. Did not have breakfast included so cannot give opinion about that. Used also sauna and steamroom which was nice. Overall i would say that very nice hotel (what 5 stars should be though)and probably after some month everything will be running 100% smoothly. We got it with promotional price so for us it was a bargain, maybe if i would have paid 300-400eur per night i would be more critical about those minor tiny things.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuzanaSelova, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Helen,

Thank you for your extensive review and the lovely compliments you gave us.

We are currently completing our very last touches and doing all we can to finish up the hotel interior. We are sorry to hear that you had to wait 12 hours for the price quote for staying an extra day. Thank you for this valuable feedback, we will share it with our Living Rooms Hosts to ensure this will not happen again.

With kind regards,

Zuzana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etten-Leur, Nederland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Our vacation was romantic and filled with luxury and mind boggeling experiences. The Emblem was so close to the famous city square that we could crawl there if we wanted to, so that was a big plus!

The staff was very friendly and helpful. And the quality of the facilities was extremely high. I had the best shower of my life which started my day off perfectly!

After hurting my feet by strolling through the city all day I enjoyed a wonderfull evening in the hotel Spa on the seventh floor. I recommend using the jacuzzi on the roof, with view over the city. It's wonderful to go there when the sun has gone down and the city lights are on.

And the hotel has a lot of art and design features and the best steakhouse in Prague (George Prime Steak).

We will certainly come back to this fantastic hotel and this fairytale city!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 825Wesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuzanaSelova, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear 825Wesley,

We are so thankful that you took the time to share your experience and so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We are especially glad that you took full use of all the wonderful features we offer because everything here is a part of the entire Emblem experience. We hope that everyone who stays at The Emblem explores all aspects of our hotel and feels the same way you have.

Please come back and visit us soon. Things are getting better and better here, and we can't wait to share them with you.

Kind Regards,
Zuzana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Jamaica
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This was the first hotel I had ever booked without there being any reviews on the internet (at the time of booking) and so there was mild apprehension... who does that in 2013???

I am SO HAPPY I decided to give this brand new hotel a try. The hotel opened on the 1st of September and we checked in within a few days of the opening. Absolutely beautiful hotel. Modern, chic, trendy and in an unbeatable location. The hotel is just about a 2 minute walk from Old Town Square, and in my opinion, on the nicer, quieter side of the square for a good nights rest. Prague is flooded with tourist and often times noisy groups, but I was able to rest very well at night in this hotel with windows wide open. The bed was extremely comfortable with plush linens, and the bathroom and bath products were also top notch. The hotel includes a roof top lounge area and a jacuzzi which we never got to use but looked like a great idea, especially since there is a great view. Check in was also a breeze, as you are comfortably seated in the hotel's 'living room' and checked in by staff with a tablet. The staff of this hotel are just wonderful. Very attentive and friendly. If you happen to sit in the living room for a few minutes (maybe waiting on someone) you will be offered coffee, tea and water at least 10 times by everyone who passes by.

Do not hesitate. Choose The Emblem!

Room Tip: We stayed in a King Room and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneTravels9009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuzanaSelova, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear JaneTravels9009,

We are also very happy that you decided to give us a try during our very first days as a hotel, and we want to thank you for your positive and supportive review. Everything you mentioned (from our location and products to our check-in process and quality of service) is very important to us and our ideology, so we are glad that you enjoyed it all.

We hope you come back to us soon (especially to use our rooftop Jacuzzi).

Kind Regards,

Zuzana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Brand new hotel that opened just the beginning of the month so we were thrilled to be one of the first people to stay here. Overall a good experience. Not everything was up and running when we were there but this did not detract from our experience.

Pros:
-Great location. A few minutes walk from Charles Bridge and a stone's throw away from Old Town/Astonomical Clock.
-Visually appealing...as my boyfriend puts it, the design is "post-communism warm." Think upscale Ikea with marble and engineered wood. Clean lines and no fuss which I loved.
-Tried to be hip. Everyone that worked there were young and very fashionably attired in different shades of gray. You can tell that they're definitely trying to go for a "look." However, while staff were very enthusiastic and eager to help, their lack of experience often showed through.

Cons:
-Wifi connection was atrocious in our room. Unless we were at the lobby, signal was spotty at best.
-Lacked basic hotel service like currency exchange.
-Restaurant seemed overpriced. We did not eat here so I can't comment on their food, but even the Michelin starred restaurant Alcron in the Radisson had a more reasonably priced menu.

Nonetheless I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room ending in an odd number for a better view of the street. Otherwise, you will be look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdavidohoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuzanaSelova, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear mdavidohoh,

Thank you for staying with us while you were in Prague, and thanks for the great feedback. We take a lot of pride in our design and the materials used in our hotel, so we are glad you appreciated the overall aesthetic and your general time with us.

We are continuously working on getting up to speed. Because our hotel will eventually run on a state-of-the-art tablet system, these things are very important to us. Next time you return, you should come see how going wireless will have changed The Emblem experience.

See you next time in Prague, and we definitely recommend the food at George Prime Steak—it’s an American-style steakhouse with premium California wines and classic cocktails, and it is divine.

Kind Regards,


Zuzana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights in this hotel, booked on the web,we didn't expect it to be so beautiful. Attenders young and smiley,elegant and charming atmosphere, great jacuzi AND rooftop SPA,perfect position. Surely will come back

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreaborri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthijsPrague, Director of Sales at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Andreaborri,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed staying with us here in the heart of Prague.

We hope you visit us again soon, upon your next visit you will be able to admire our latest addition, a spectacular crystal chandelier which is being installed this week in our living room.

See you soon here at The Emblem.
Kind regards,
Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas, Venezuela
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Currently I am staying in this hotel and I can say that in every respect has been excellent. The rooms are beautiful, the staff is very friendly and the food excellent. It is located a few steps from the historic center that is a good point for Prague. 100% recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ViajandoAndoYo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthijsPrague, Director of Sales at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear ViajandoAndoYo,

Thank you for being our first reviewer, and one of our very first guests at The Emblem. We are very excited to see that you are so positive and really hope to welcome you back very soon.

Next time you come, we will also have our last part of the hotel opened, The Maharal Club, which is a beautiful private members club underneath the hotel. All hotel guests receive complimentary access.

See you in Prague.

Kind regards,
Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,297 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#33 of 649 in Prague
2,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#80 of 649 in Prague
1,515 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#45 of 649 in Prague
1,752 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Emblem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Emblem Hotel

Property: The Emblem Hotel
Address: Platnerska 111/19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Emblem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Emblem Hotel, a Luxury Lifestyle hotel based in Prague, caters to individuals who want to truly experience one of the most beautiful cities in the world. Located in the Jewish Quarter of Prague's historic Old Town, our hotel not only reflects the history of the city center, but also enhances it. We want to create a unique home-away-from-home for all our guests, so we provide access to a variety of living spaces, a world-class American steakhouse and bar, a culturally-focused member's club, and a rooftop spa, fitness and wellness center. We encourage you to come, explore the city, and become a part of our ever-growing community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Emblem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing