We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Emblem Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,360)
Filter reviews
1,360 results
Traveller rating
1,056
240
51
12
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,056
240
51
12
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorge prime steakold town squarerooftop jacuzzigeorge restaurantgreat locationcharles bridgecomplimentary winenespresso machinemodern hotelthe main squarequiet streetamazing hotelrooms are smalltop floorjewish quarterastronomical clockcentral location
Filter
Updating list...
1,016 - 1,021 of 1,360 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed three nights at the hotel with my 8 months old baby and have nothing but good comments about the place.
The hotel presents a luxurious yet familiar experience. In the rooms you will enjoy a very high standard and the bathrooms are perhaps the highlight of the 5 star rooms.
A special plus for gourmet travelers is the à la carte breakfast menu where you get everything fresh out of the pan.
The hotel's restaurant is a story of it's own, worth the travel by itself. American inspired steak dishes of extreme quality are served with exclusive side orders. Being an experienced traveller I have to say that the meat in the restaurant is the best I have tried, better than both latin american and japanese Kobe beef.
Welcoming and helpful staff.
Don't miss the jacuzzi on the roof top.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielSWE83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthijsPrague, Director of Sales at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Daniel,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for The Emblem hotel.

We are very happy that you specifically highlighted our all-marble bathrooms. We have specially sourced this spectacular blue marble from Carrara, Italy.

Thank you also for your amazing feedback on the quality of the restaurant. We take incredible pride in the quality ingredients we source and it is so rewarding when this is recognised by our guests. Starting this weekend we have introduced our weekend brunch menu... true to American standards. We hope you will be back to taste this delight soon?

Kind regards,
Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

It was a real treat to stay at this brand new hotel. The location is unbeatable for tourists, with the Old Town Square literally around the corner. If you take public transit from the airport, the Stare Mesto metro station is less than 5 minutes walk away.

Their staff are all very friendly & eager to please. The check-in process, while personalized, does take a bit longer than I'd prefer with their iPads and the required pre-authorization for incidentals.

The rooms are beautiful & the bathroom is amazing - all marbled and minimalist style with a great soaker tub & huge shower.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ja_rtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthijsPrague, Director of Sales at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Ja_rtw,

Thank you for your lovely comments. We loved having you here at The Emblem.

We hope you had a chance to visit our restaurant George Prime Steak, which is operated by fellow-Canadians. They make some really amazing North American food.

We appreciate your comments with regards to check-in. As we develop our own innovative software, it is great to receive comments like yours, which really help focus on the processes where we need to improve.

We hope to welcome you back to Prague very soon.
Kind regards,
Matthijs Welle

Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Perfect location - around the corner from the main Old Town square, but not in the middle of the tourist hassle. The restaurant definitely has the best steaks in Prague, which you can digest while sitting in a jacuzzi on the roof of the hotel! The hotel is very modern - definitely the first hotel where I have been checked out on an iPad while sipping Nespresso on the lobby couch!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miks_karklins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuzanaSelova, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear miks_karklins,
Thank you for your positive note on our TripAdvisor page. We love to hear you not only enjoyed our steaks and Jacuzzi, but also our tablet/nespresso check-in and check-out. We do things differently here at The Emblem, and we love when our guests appreciate it.

Kind regards,

Zuzana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

An all around magnificent hotel, with a convenient location, caring staff and great ambiance. Whatever it may lack in room size Emblem makes up for in service and all around friendliness. Accompanied by a exceptional spa and steakhouse, easily among the best hotels in Europe.

Room Tip: get one of the 3 signature suites
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkK01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuzanaSelova, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear MarkK01,

Thank you for your outstanding feedback! This is exactly our concept and what we want to stand for. We would love to give this experience to everyone and hopefully soon be recognised as one of the best hotels in Europe!

Kind regards,

Zuzana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The quality of this hotel was one of the best I've ever stayed at. And the location is probably the most ideal location in Prague for tourists. It's located in Old Town (half a block from Old Town Square) and is super convenient to all the major sights.

The bed was amazing, the bathroom was super high quality with awesome finishes, the rest of the room was so well done, it made me want to just stay in... instead of exploring outside. The staff was very friendly and very accomodating.

The only issue I had was that the continental breakfast they served was very expensive and not worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mchou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthijsPrague, Director of Sales at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Mchou,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel. We always read all comments, and especially your comment with regards to the continental breakfast good feedback.

The breakfast is currently in the process of being fully reviewed and improved to ensure that the next time you visit you will give us full points also for this part. If you have any specific tips, we always welcome these as we try to keep an American theme in the restaurant and breakfast. (matthijs@emblemprague.com)

Again thank you, and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,
Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews