We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very central, very cozy, a special treatment”
Review of The Emblem Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Emblem Hotel
Ranked #31 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
1 review
“Very central, very cozy, a special treatment”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

With my wife, we stayed 3 days/2 nights in this hotel, we enjoyed the Spa, brand new, with a very professional treatment (massages). The open air Jacuzzi on the roof, with the view of the Prague Castle, is something unique. Very friendly and professional staff, location few minutes from the best attractions of the Old town. Really worth the money!
Marco

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filomar1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuzanaSelova, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Marco,

Thank you for your kind review. I hope The Emblem was a special treat for you both. The spaces are indeed designed to be very cozy in terms of materials as well as the layout. We hope to see you soon and make your stay special once again.

Warm regards,

Zuzana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    876
    193
    35
    11
    1
See reviews for
147
619
67
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed here a couple of weeks ago. From the car picking me up at 1am arranged by the hotel to the beautiful room and great team members I can't say enough about this hidden gem of a hotel in the city centre. The check in was great, sitting down whilst drinking a cup of tea with the receptionist on an iPad was just do relaxed and not filled with the million questions you normally get at hotels. Use the spa when you are there too, I had an amazing 90 mins massage followed by time in the steam room. The bedroom I had was gorgeous and had a lovely little balcony. Just a perfect stay!

Room Tip: Pay the upgrade to have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthijsPrague, Director of Sales at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Rachel H

Really great meeting you at The Emblem last week!

We love that you consider us a "hidden gem" in the midst of Prague's busy city centre, and I'm glad you got to check out The M Spa and relax a bit in our beautiful city. It's also great to hear your thoughts about our check-in/check-out service; we really are trying to do things a bit more "21st century" here, and it's great to see that people appreciate it!

Please come back to see us soon; we have many new exciting things planned for the future.

Warm Regards,
Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed here for four days and it is absolutely brilliant! Everything about it screams cool luxury. It's the details at The Emblem that make all the difference. The interior design of the rooms is gorgeous and everything is finished beautifully - even the walls look like fine silk, and the lighting is perfect. The bathroom is huge with an amazing waterfall shower and beautiful blue marble everywhere. The staff are friendly and attentive. They helped us work out where to go each day, booking and recommending good restaurants and making sure we were always looked after.

There is a stunning roof top spa with a jacuzzi overlooking Prague, with the backdrop of Prague Castle. I had a lovely massage and the sauna was genuinely one of the nicest saunas we have seen.

The Emblem's location is fabulous - you can walk everywhere and in about 30 seconds you are in the Old Town Square, Charles Bridge etc. There's a great restaurant just down the street (turn left out of the hotel to la Finestra) but the food in the hotel restaurant (The George) is delicious. We had the steak one evening which I would definitely recommend and we ate at the bar a couple of times (the surf n turf slider with lobster was very moreish) and had cocktails one evening before heading out - they make a very good espresso martini.

There's also a members club downstairs which is very Soho House in its feel. Great drinks, comfy sofas, and more awesome decor.

The reception area of the hotel has been designed as a living space with sofas hot drinks on tap and a lovely fire. It's a great space to hang out before or after a strenuous bout of sight seeing.

Basically, stay here. You'll have an absolutely amazing time.

Room Tip: If you can go for it, get a suite. The Library Suite. It's the best designed space in a hotel I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattnCec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuzanaSelova, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear MattnCec,

Wow! We are so grateful for your amazing review. You really took a look into everything we have to offer, and we are so pleased that you had positive things to say about it all.

We love that you appreciated the design of our hotel; we carefully chose not only known European designers but also unknown local and international talents when crafting our vision, and it's nice to see that it is recognized. As for your time at the Spa, it's great that you tried the massage and our Wellness Centre--such a great break from the craziness of the city centre! And we are happy you ventured into both George Prime Steak and The Maharal Club-- both of these spaces in our hotel are kind of "first of their kind," and we're glad to see that they impress.

Thank you again for your extensive review and your recommendation. Glad you had a lovely trip, and please come back to visit us soon!

Kind regards,

Zuzana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dordt, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

A nice boutique hotel, right in the centre of the city close to all the attractions. Very friendly staff and good comfertable spa.
Nice but small room, bathroom was huge. Maybe some more space to the room and less to the bathroom.
The breakfast was very well taken care of! Unfortunately I could only stay one night.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Arnold W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuzanaSelova, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Arnold W,

We are very glad you chose to stay with us for your one night in Prague! It's nice to hear that you enjoyed our relaxing spa, delicious breakfast, and friendly staff. Our rooms are a little smaller at The Emblem because we carefully reconstructed the pre-existing building (built in 1908!) to keep it as close to its original structure as possible, but we hope that you had enough time to spend in our other "Living Spaces" around the hotel. Please come see us again soon!

Kind regards,
Zuzana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We used this hotel for an overnight stay. Very close to the Charles Bridge and the Rudolfinum. Wonderful experience from the moment we checked in up to the great buffet breakfast! Comfortable beds, luxurious bathroom. Recommendable!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank didaBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuzanaSelova, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear didaBrussles,

Thanks for writing such a lovely review! We are glad you enjoyed everything that we had to offer from the location to the check-in and breakfast. We hope that next time you're in Prague, you come back and see us for a longer stay (maybe try out The M Spa and our amazing rooftop Jacuzzi).

Kind regards,
Zuzana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Prague Castle was fully booked but fortunately I found another urban 'castle' to treat myself and can I just say that this was indeed a ‘royal’ stay.

The Emblem Hotel (Platnéřská 111/19, 11100 Prague, Czech Republic Tel: +420 226 202 500) is a lively and luxurious bolthole in the heart of Prague situated in the heart of this remarkable city with exquisite restaurants and boutique shopping nearby. The Hotel Suites (Suite Library, Suite Terrace and The Atelier) and the Hotel Rooms take luxury to another level and provide extremely comfortable living areas. The Suites give travellers the option for entertaining in their spacious accommodations. Service throughout the Hotel is warm, very efficient and friendly without being intrusive. All areas feel spacious and handsome, with interesting artworks and objects dotted about the Hotel.

The American style steakhouse - George Prime Steak is a roaring success, delivering superb steaks and delicious wines in a lively room that is smart enough for an occasion but far from stuffy. In my opinion it strikes a perfect balance between the business and 'hipsters', who drop in to drink cocktails at the bar counter. The clientele I thought was a great mix of relaxed business types and hip hop happening trendies! The food is truly SUBLIME!

I am the first to admit that I am a Spa / Massage expert and the M Spa (Pure Altitude products are used) on the top floor of the Hotel is a wonderful relaxing experience to break the routine and forget the stress of life. It is very easy to pass 3 hours or more there from sauna to steaming room, from massage to facial. It is quiet and relaxing with a spectacular terrace overlooking Prague roof tops and an outdoor Jacuzzi which is the ultimate hangover plan for a Sunday!

Thank you EMBLEM HOTEL for providing me with an EXCEPTIONAL stay on my first visit to Prague. I was treated like a King, and I will without doubt be coming back for a visit very soon.

My castle in Prague is THE EMBLEM HOTEL

Brian W
Kensington, London

Room Tip: My recommendation: Spend a little more money and stay in one of the Suites (Suite Library, Suite Ter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuzanaSelova, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Brian W,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such an incredible review.
We are honored to be considered your castle in Prague, and we hope that you felt like a king!
It's important to us that guests leave here with an exceptional experience; we want everyone to feel belonged and loved. Therefore we try to do our best at all times, and we are glad you enjoyed yourself (especially in our Spa-- it's nice to get such rave reviews from an experienced spa-goer).

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back, stay updated on our website for special Christmas Package!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Αθηνα
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Perfect location very close to everything ( Charles bridge, old town square, metro station). The staff was very friendly and there was a fabulous view of the castle from the roof of the hotel. Pat the roof was the spa and the perfect jacuzzi with view

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kwstas_Al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuzanaSelova, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Kwstas_Al

Thank you for leaving such a positive review on our TripAdvisor page. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to write about their stay with us. We are happy that you found the hotel perfectly located and our staff friendly. We ultimately want The Emblem to be a destination itself within Prague, so we hope you come back and visit us soon.

Kind regards,
Zuzana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,299 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#34 of 649 in Prague
2,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#79 of 649 in Prague
1,516 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#45 of 649 in Prague
1,755 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Emblem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Emblem Hotel

Property: The Emblem Hotel
Address: Platnerska 111/19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Emblem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Emblem Hotel, a Luxury Lifestyle hotel based in Prague, caters to individuals who want to truly experience one of the most beautiful cities in the world. Located in the Jewish Quarter of Prague's historic Old Town, our hotel not only reflects the history of the city center, but also enhances it. We want to create a unique home-away-from-home for all our guests, so we provide access to a variety of living spaces, a world-class American steakhouse and bar, a culturally-focused member's club, and a rooftop spa, fitness and wellness center. We encourage you to come, explore the city, and become a part of our ever-growing community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Emblem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing