We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place to explore Prague”
Review of The Emblem Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Emblem Hotel
Ranked #32 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Oakton, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to explore Prague”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

As if the location alone was not top notch, the young team managing this new hotel do absolutely everything to make ones stay memorable. Emblem happens to be very chic too with great choice of materials and colors for the design conscious. A few minutes from Charles bridge and even less from the Jewish quarter you find yourself in the absolute heart of everything you might possibly want to explore on foot in Prague. There were four of us and we are in total agreement that this is the hotel to stay when in Prague. Looking forward to our next visit at Emblem.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Andrea M,

Thank you for such a fantastic review! We are lucky that our location is top notch, but we especially love that you and your group had such a memorable experience with us. We will pass on your kind words to our team and make sure to tell our Creative Director Richard that you enjoyed all the materials and design. We also think it is very chic. If you want to know more about the details during your next visit, just let us know, and we will gladly arrange a tour!

We look forward to seeing you again soon, and we hope that you have a fantastic day.

Kind Regards,
Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    789
    180
    33
    9
    1
See reviews for
126
560
63
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stayed at Emblem for 3 nights and we liked it very much. Hotel is modern, clean and comfortable, situated very close to the main old town square. We also enjoyed George Prime Steak restaurant and spent great time in jacuzzi on the roof terrace with its amazing view on the Hradcany castle.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Natalia S,

We are glad that you chose to stay with us during your time in Prague, and thank you for such a nice review! We love George Prime Steak and our rooftop Spa, so we are happy that you visited both while you were with us (and that you enjoyed them as much as we do!). Next time you are back, check out The Maharal Club on the lower level of the hotel where we will have some really great and unique events in the near future.

We hope that you will come back and see us soon. Have a wonderful day.

Kind Regards,
Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed at the Emblem for 3 nights.
The best about this hotel is the location and the staff. They were all very friendly, very professional and nothing was too much trouble for them.
A special thank you to Michael, very friendly and handsome bartender:) He makes one of the best cocktails i have ever tried and i wish him good luck at the cocktail competition!
The hotel was very clean, the room was a bit small for a 5 star but very tastefully decorated with very comfortable bed.
A nespresso machine was a big bonus.
I have been to Prague lots of times but this was by far the best hotel at even better price.
I will definately stay at the Emblem on my next trip to Prague.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julcia_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear julcia_21,

Thank you for such a fantastic review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we definitely look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Prague. We will make sure to pass on your kind words to our staff and especially your supportive words for Michael (we hope he wins!).

The rooms we have at The Emblem are small, but we like to think of our hotel as your home-away-from-home. We hope you took the time to explore all of our other spaces, including our amazing rooftop Spa and Jacuzzi, as well as the Living Spaces in The Maharal Club downstairs. Next time you come, make sure you look at The Club's program; we have so many exciting things coming!

Kind Regards,
Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Askim, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed four nights at this hotel in the beginning of January, and we loved it from the beginning to the end. It´s so much to say about this hotel, that I don´t know were to begin.

But first of all, the staff was really professional and friendly, and we felt welcome when we arrived. The staff also was very helpful to answer the questions we had and to help. If we met the cleaning staff they also were friendly and professional with a big smile. It´s easy to see the high standards the hotel requires from their staff.

The room was top notch! We stayed in the Suite Pretender, and it was amazing! A great space for two persons traveling together, but I don't think it would be a problem with one more in the room. The bathroom is another chapter, so clean and so nice. You just have to see it for yourself!

We also tried the spa one evening, and the atmosphere there was so calming. We enjoyed the roof terrace, jacuzzi and sauna.

The location was perfect! It took us a one minute walk, then we were at the old town square. And to the Charles Bridge it took maybe a five minutes walk. So the hotel was really great located. This also beacuse the street was a little more quiet.

Both me and my boyfriend have been several times in Prauge, but this is definitely our favorite hotel! We were so lucky that we won a stay, so we are going back in Sept/Oct. and we can't wait! I don't have anything bad to say about this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarinaJohnsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
otsh, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear KarinaJohnsen,

Thank you so much for leaving such an amazing and extensive review! We love having couples stay with us because we strive to be one of Prague's most romantic places to stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed everything from our staff and rooms to our rooftop Spa. I see that you really loved our bathrooms. A little fun history: the bathrooms are made of a special blue marble from Carrara, Italy, where our Creative Director Richard traveled to choose it especially for The Emblem. I would love to introduce you to him next time you stay with us, so he can tell you all about it and everything else in the hotel.

We are so happy that you won our online competition and that you will be back with us soon! We cant wait!
Best regards,

Zuzana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I loved everything about this hotel. Very comfortable, friendly staff, brilliant restaurant and it is in the perfect location for sight seeing or for finding a good party. I would recommend it to anybody visiting Prague.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chiller15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Chiller15,

Awesome! Thank you for such a positive review and recommendation; it's so great to hear. We're happy that you came to stay with us and thrilled that you enjoyed George Prime Steak (because we think it's pretty brilliant, too.) We are lucky to be so centrally located, and we agree with what you said... We are surrounded by the history of Prague; there's always a party nearby; and we love it!

We hope that you come back and visit us soon. We're really doing a lot of great and interesting things around the hotel (especially down in our Maharal Club), so we'd love to see you again.

Kind Regards,
Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel with a friend for one night about two weeks after it had opened. The service was impeccable. We arrived early on a saturday morning and were able to check in at 10am and received a free room upgrade! The staff gave us excellent recommendations on what to do and see and where to eat including making reservations for us at a top restaurant. The location is fantastic, walking distance to everything one would want to see including the castle. Would definitely stay at this hotel again next time I am in Prague.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karac584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Karac584,

We are so happy that you were there with us at the very beginning! Thank you for such a fantastic review. We really appreciate your kind words about our staff and our service because both are very important to us. It's great to hear that you had a fabulous time and will be returning to us (hopefully) soon.
Since you left us in September, we have had a lot of new things happening around the hotel. Next time you visit, make sure you check out The Maharal Club on the lower level of the hotel with all of its new and improved Living Spaces, including lots of massive TV's, lounge areas and games (even Wii!). We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Kind Regards,
Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

In it's freshman year!

Positive:
- charming establishment
- beautiful rooms
- outstanding bathrooms
- great cleanliness
- great location

Negative:
- service a bit slow
- duty manager not dressed in an appropriate manner and a bit to shy
- wifi way to slow

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alacko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear alacko,

Thank you for your great review! Our Creative Director, Richard Valtr, together with our Interior Designer, Alison McNeil, spent a lot of time and thought choosing the design and materials for our hotel. With all of their hard work gathering pieces from not only young designers, but also from established names from around the world, our beautiful rooms and design are something we are very proud of. Our style is simple and clean, yet each piece you see has a story. For example, did you know that our outstanding bathrooms are made entirely out of a rare blue marble (which we chose in person) all the way from Carrara, Italy? Thanks again for your kind words; we love that you consider us a charming establishment.

As you know, we are officially in our "freshman year" as a hotel, so we really appreciate your efficient notes. We are committed to having the fastest WiFi--not just in a hotel, but in the world. We are continuing to make progress with this and have recently made it so that each room has its own connection point, ensuring top speed and the highest security. As for the service that you experienced, we would love if you could give us more feedback. Everyone who comes to The Emblem should receive five star service, so if you could tell us more about your time with us, it would really help us ensure that future guests have the absolute, best experience. You can send me an e-mail at hannah@emblemprague.com.

We are so glad that you came to stay with us, and, again, thanks for taking the time to write us a nice review. We hope that we will see you again in the future. We are constantly adding new and exciting things, and we would love to share these things with you! Have a lovely day.

Kind Regards,
Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#36 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel U Prince
Hotel U Prince
#101 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#81 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
#47 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Emblem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Emblem Hotel

Property: The Emblem Hotel
Address: Platnerska 111/19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Emblem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Emblem Hotel, a Luxury Lifestyle hotel based in Prague, caters to individuals who want to truly experience one of the most beautiful cities in the world. Located in the Jewish Quarter of Prague's historic Old Town, our hotel not only reflects the history of the city center, but also enhances it. We want to create a unique home-away-from-home for all our guests, so we provide access to a variety of living spaces, a world-class American steakhouse and bar, a culturally-focused member's club, and a rooftop spa, fitness and wellness center. We encourage you to come, explore the city, and become a part of our ever-growing community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Emblem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing