We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service - Thank you Axel!!”
Review of The Emblem Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Emblem Hotel
Ranked #32 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Have yet to stay, but wanted to share this experience.

We are planning our trip to Prague in May and was referred to this new hotel by the reservationist at the Four Seasons (they are booked for visit dates). I was trying to take advantage of the online discount and was having difficulty doing so online. I had to call the hotel a few times and was always attended by Axel. He stood by me 100% in making sure my reservation was done appropriately and with the promotional perk. He was kind and very pleasant. I could tell that he was smiling on the other end!

This is a great start and we look forward to meeting Axel and stay at the Emblem as this first impression is nice!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank habaneros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Habaneros,

Thank you for your kind compliment and for your reservation with us at The Emblem.

It was such a pleasure to help you make your booking with us, and I am looking forward to meeting you in May. I hope you enjoy your future stay with us!

Again, thank you for your review, and please don't hesitate to contact us if you need any more information before your stay.

Best Regards,
Axel

(via Hannah, Public Relations Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

866 - 872 of 1,211 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

We had just spent two nights in the The Emblem Hotel and we truly enjoyed it. The hotel is in a very central location with just two minutes walking distance to the Old Town Square. The hotel room, lounge, dining hall and spa were all very well decorated, furnished and equipped. The beds are very comfortable, wifi is very fast and reliable, the spa facilities are so wonderful. The breakfast is also fantastic. All the staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful, providing first class services. We would surely recommend the hotel to everyone going to Prague.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shenqin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Shenqin,

We are honored that you consider us a truly excellent hotel, and it is also truly excellent to read your amazing review! We love that you appreciate our entire look because our Creative Director spent years making sure that each piece and the whole design were all perfect. We are very proud of it! As for the WiFi, did you know that a recent report was just released stating that we have the fastest internet in the world for a hotel? We are proud of that too because it means that speed and reliability will be consistent for all of our guests and their gadgets. We will pass on your kind words to our staff, and we really hope that you come back and see us again soon.

There are many exciting things happening in the future, and we want to share them with you!

Kind Regards,
Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

An amazing hotel in the perfect location. Our first trip toprague and cannot wait to come and stay at THe Emblem again. The staff were always available to offer great local advice, check we were happy and have just been fantastic. New hotel with a great vibe. Cannot re commend enough.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LilyFro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
otsh, General Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Hillary

Thank you so much for your visit and for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have met you and your family and I do hope to see you again, and provide more information about the art that we talked about.

I hope you had a safe trip back and I wish you a lovely day. Once again, thank you for your warm words they mean a lot to me.

Yours sincerely

Helena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

It was my second time in Prague and we decided to try this supposedly new boutique hotel near the old town. Thought it would be a small and comfy place but it really exceeded our expectations! It is conveniently located just about 2 minutes away from the old town square and all the main attractions were really within walking distance. The extremely attentive and amicable service coupled with well decorated, modern and clean rooms made it a highly enjoyable stay. The buffet breakfast is not to be missed as well!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicolewongws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear nicolewongws,

It is so great to hear that The Emblem exceeded all of your expectations! Thank you for such kind words about our staff. An "attentive and amicable" environment is exactly what we want every person to experience when they walk into our hotel, so we will make sure to tell everyone that it made your stay highly enjoyable. Thank you also for complimenting our rooms! Our Creative Director spent a long time working with designers from around the world to make sure that our rooms were the perfect mix of design, comfort, and modernity. We will let him know that you appreciated it.

We hope that you will come back to Prague for a third time and stay with us again soon!

Kind Regards,
Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The Emblem hotel in Prague was the lone 5-star accommodation on our four-stop Europe trip, and it came through with all of the expected luxuries.

Location couldn’t possibly have been any better. Right around the corner from the beautiful Old Town square, so you are steps away from one of Europe’s most enchanting pieces of real estate, yet far enough away that you don’t have all of the hustle and bustle right outside your window.

Room was not large, but had enough space for two, and it was about as modern and chic as a hotel room can be. Room was spotless and maid service was always on point.

Check-in/out was a bit of a different process than what I’m used to. There is no “front desk” in the reception area, and instead you are brought over to a couch where someone will sit down with you and go over the required info. On one had I can see how this is a nice personal touch, but on the other hand it wasn’t nearly as quick or efficient as a standard “desk” setup.

As for the extras; breakfast was fantastic, it included the typical European spread of buns, jams, fruit, cold meats, but also several hot al-la-carte items. Wi-Fi was included and for the most part was reliable. I used the gym once and it was rather small and a portion of it was unusable due to construction, but I was able to accomplish what I went in for.

Overall value for the hotel is superb (keeping in mind that Prague is generally more affordable than most European tourist hot spots). I would surly recommend this hotel, and would definitely stay there again when returning to this fascinating city.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CardioCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Chevelle87,

We are so glad that you came to stay with us during the Prague part of your European trip, and thank you for your extensive and amazing review!

We do try to do things a little differently here in the hopes to change the way that people view hotel stays. We want to be your home-away-from-home, so we try to operate more like a traditional household. Our rooms are small, but we want to encourage everyone to share all of the Living Spaces that we have to offer. We hope you took the time to check out The Maharal Club on the lower level of the hotel and our amazing rooftop Spa. As for check-in/out, we have developed our own tablet system in order to eventually make our entire hotel paperless! It's still in the process, so we apologize if you had any delays.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay so much! We will definitely pass on your kind words to our Housekeeping staff and Creative Director for the compliments on our rooms and to our restaurant George Prime Steak for the compliments on our breakfast. Thank you for your fantastic recommendation, and we hope to see you soon on your next European adventure!

Kind Regards,
Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

As if the location alone was not top notch, the young team managing this new hotel do absolutely everything to make ones stay memorable. Emblem happens to be very chic too with great choice of materials and colors for the design conscious. A few minutes from Charles bridge and even less from the Jewish quarter you find yourself in the absolute heart of everything you might possibly want to explore on foot in Prague. There were four of us and we are in total agreement that this is the hotel to stay when in Prague. Looking forward to our next visit at Emblem.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Andrea M,

Thank you for such a fantastic review! We are lucky that our location is top notch, but we especially love that you and your group had such a memorable experience with us. We will pass on your kind words to our team and make sure to tell our Creative Director Richard that you enjoyed all the materials and design. We also think it is very chic. If you want to know more about the details during your next visit, just let us know, and we will gladly arrange a tour!

We look forward to seeing you again soon, and we hope that you have a fantastic day.

Kind Regards,
Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stayed at Emblem for 3 nights and we liked it very much. Hotel is modern, clean and comfortable, situated very close to the main old town square. We also enjoyed George Prime Steak restaurant and spent great time in jacuzzi on the roof terrace with its amazing view on the Hradcany castle.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Natalia S,

We are glad that you chose to stay with us during your time in Prague, and thank you for such a nice review! We love George Prime Steak and our rooftop Spa, so we are happy that you visited both while you were with us (and that you enjoyed them as much as we do!). Next time you are back, check out The Maharal Club on the lower level of the hotel where we will have some really great and unique events in the near future.

We hope that you will come back and see us soon. Have a wonderful day.

Kind Regards,
Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#40 of 648 in Prague
1,166 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 648 in Prague
891 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 648 in Prague
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Emblem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Emblem Hotel

Address: Platnerska 111/19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £159 - £472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Emblem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Emblem Hotel, a Luxury Lifestyle hotel based in Prague, caters to individuals who want to truly experience one of the most beautiful cities in the world. Located in the Jewish Quarter of Prague's historic Old Town, our hotel not only reflects the history of the city center, but also enhances it. We want to create a unique home-away-from-home for all our guests, so we provide access to a variety of living spaces, a world-class American steakhouse and bar, a culturally-focused member's club, and a rooftop spa, fitness and wellness center. We encourage you to come, explore the city, and become a part of our ever-growing community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Emblem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing