We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Emblem 5 star experience”
Review of The Emblem Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Emblem Hotel
Ranked #31 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at this very nice, rather upscale hotel a hundred meters from Stare Mesto this month. The staff all speak English and are helpful in the extreme. The rooms are quiet, modern, clean and well -appointed. Unlike those of many hotels, the lifts at The Emblem are relatively roomy. The hotel provides an extraordinarily fine and elaborate breakfast each morning included in the price. You won't need lunch. If it fits your budget, I would highly recommend the place. We couldn't have been more pleased.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Dennis M,

We are so glad that you were so pleased with your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to write us such a fantastic review, and thank you for all of your kind words about everything that we have to offer here from our helpful staff and well-appointed rooms to our massive breakfast offering and great location. We hope you had the opportunity to check out our unbeatable rooftop Spa and cozy Living Spaces in The Maharal Club, and if not, then you should definitely see them next time! We are constantly improving everything here, so we hope you will be surprised when you come back to visit! We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

770 - 776 of 1,174 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

As soon as you get in your seated in the lounge area where they come to you and check you in and do everything. you feel special just because you dont need to stand and check in. the rooms
were of a very high standard, not huge however big enough. bathroom nice.
location is good.
the restaurant George steak was outstanding - they got a reservation wrong and made us wait however time flew when you got free cocktails - worth an eat there as the food was excellent. breakfast area is in the restaurant and was to a good standard.
however the service was flawless and i would stay here again.
the spa was very nice- a little expensive but very good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Matthew S,

Thank you for such an amazing review! We love hearing about your experience because we want all of our guests to feel special, so we are really happy that you had a great time. We are also glad that you got the opportunity to check out George Prime Steak, because it is quickly becoming one of the most popular restaurants in the city! Thank you for the kind words about everything else as well and especially about our service. We are always here to help! Hopefully you will get the opportunity to return to Prague in the near future, and we look forward to welcoming you back at The Emblem.

Kind Regards,
Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Arrived on Thursday 19th June and taken into the "living room"for the checking in procedure....a little strange and slightly uncomfortable but I could see what they were trying to do...stafff are amazing they really do go the extra mile and will leave you alone if you wish or spend time talkng to you. It was my partners birthday and they had left a bottle of prosecco in the room for our arrival which was a lovely touch...and a personally written letter by the owner/manager which was just lovely. The rooms are great, if a little small and lacking in storage space. For a hotel that is trying to aim itself at a more upmarket clientele they lack a little in some aspects which is why I didnt give it an excellent rating. Room service finished at 10pm which I find very strange?? The mirrors steam really easily and with no anti fog mirrors it takes an age to get ready, and although this may sound very picky the toilet roll is ...lets just say cheap!! There is lovely roof area but it is quite small although amazing views. verall a very nice experience!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mojitolovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear mojitolovers,

We are so glad that you had such a great time with us here! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your feedback. As you mentioned, we definitely do things a little different around here (especially regarding our completely paperless check-in), but we love that you found it so quirky! We hope you got the chance to head down to our private members club--The Maharal Club-- while you were here. If not, you should definitely check it out next time you are here because it is also something quirky that we do here. Thanks again for your feedback because we really take everything into consideration as we move forward as a brand new lifestyle hotel in the city. We hope to see you back at The Emblem again in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The Emblem Hotel is a great hotel! The location could not be better! We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. The service was top notch from check-in to check-out to rides to and from the airport. When we had any questions or needed suggestions, someone was always at the ready to help us out. Breakfast was included and the selection was just what we needed to get our day started. Decor was modern. We stayed in a Suite Pretender room that overlooked the street at the front of the hotel. Street noise was not a problem at all. The room was on the smaller size, but it was not a problem for just the two of us. The bed was comfortable, and there was a nice sofa, chairs, and table to spread out. The all-marble bathroom was very spacious and clean. I would say the only drawback was that there was really no place to unpack and put things away. Drawer space was very minimal. There was also no place to set your toiletries down in the bathroom, except the edge of the tub. We did not try the spa or the restaurant. To top off all the wonderfulness of The Emblem, it was reasonably priced for the level of service and the quality of the rooms. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again next time we are visiting Prague (which I hope will be soon, since it is such a wonderful city!)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Idontwant2gohome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Idontwant2gohome,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review! We are so happy to hear that you had a lovely time with us and that you plan on coming back to stay here in the future. Thank you for all of your compliments regarding our location, breakfast, decor, rooms, and especially our staff. We will make sure to share your kind words with our entire team! Next time you come back to our wonderful city, we highly recommend our relaxing and unbeatable rooftop spa and our popular American-style steakhouse. They are definitely worth it! We hope that you will have the opportunity to come back very soon, and we look forward to welcoming you back at The Emblem.

Kind Regards,
Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My husband and I did not stay at the Emblem; we only saw the lobby which seemed pleasant. What we did experience was the extraordinary helpfulness of a staff member who saw us standing at the St. Nicholas Fair Place location waiting for a taxi @ 7:30 AM Sunday, June 15, 2014, and there was no taxi in sight. He crossed the street to see if we needed help, and we asked if there was a better place to wait for a taxi; we had a 8:38 AM train to catch and were worried about missing it. We also told him about our concerns regarding dishonest taxi drivers. He said he worked in a hotel a few steps away and could call a taxi for us. After a few seconds of deliberation, we agreed and followed him to the Emblem Hotel. He said that he liked the Tic Tack (spelling?) company because they were honest and reliable, and we agreed he could call them. He did; unfortunately, they couldn't come for half an hour, and he ended up called AAA, which was the taxi we had been waiting for at the Fair Place. He said taxis at the Fair Place may give you a quote, but they don't always hold to it. However, he said he would fix the price with AAA at somewhere between 140-160 CZK but definitely below 200 CZK. We were more than happy to agree to this because our hotel, the Metamorphis, had a fixed price of 300 CZK to call a taxi. Our ride to the main train station was 170 CZK, and my husband tipped the driver a euro because we didn't have any more CZK. We don't even know the name of the young man from the hotel, but he was blond, thin and wore glasses. His act of kindness has given us a lasting positive impression of Prague, almost erasing our huge dissatisfaction with the taxi system. Should we ever be lucky enough to return to Prague or should we have friends who intend to visit, I would tell them to stay at the Emblem Hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank pilikiax2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear pilikiax2,

Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review even though you never even stayed with us. We are so proud of our outstanding team here at The Emblem, so it really is so awesome for us to hear that they are not only influencing our own guests, but also other travellers in the city. We really really appreciate you sharing your experience, and we will definitely tell Milan (our outstanding team member who helped you out) that you send your gratitude and so many kind words his way. Thank you again for sharing everything, and we really hope that you do happen to come back to Prague very soon. We look forward to welcoming you at The Emblem!

Kind Regards,
Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The Emblem is a great hotel for all the right reasons. Its located just steps from the old town square which is by far the best square in Prague. The hotel itself is hip and modern with all the things one needs to have a great time including a few bars, an outstanding buffet breakfast, happy hour, and great rooms. The location is only a few blocks from the bridge and other main sites and close to the tram and metro to allow cheap and easy access to the castle and other further away sights to see. Really no reason to use cabs while at the hotel. The personal service at the hotel is outstanding and they can help with any questions or needs you might have. Highly recommend this place as it was the best place we stayed at in our two week tour of eastern Europe in which we stayed at many nice hotels, western and eastern.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnthonyPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear AnthonyPM,

We are so glad that you had such a good stay with us during your 2-week Eastern European adventure! Thank you for all of your amazing compliments and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We love that you found everything you could possibly need here and that you enjoyed our ideal location and outstanding service. We will make sure to tell our entire team that they were so helpful to you during your stay! Thanks again for all of your kind word, and we really appreciate your recommendation to the whole TripAdvisor community. We hope you get the opportunity to travel back to Prague again soon, and we look forward to welcoming you back at The Emblem!

Kind Regards,
Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Our holiday was enhanced by staying at this fantastic hotel. We took a chance in making the reservation when the hotel had only been open for 2 months, however we were rewarded for this decision. The hotel is perfectly located, modern and chic. The rooms ( we had a King dom ) are actually quite spacious and have a very light and airy feel. The marble bathrooms are very nice and also roomy.
A visit to the rooftop spa is a must . We indulged in a couples massage, and enjoyed relaxing in the sun in such a peaceful setting.
Breakfast is delicious with plenty of choices.
The best thing about this hotel is the amazing staff. They always meet you with a friendly smile, and endeavour to help or assist with anything you may require.
The Maharal Club downstairs is a haven for chilling out in your own space. Michael and Daniel will make you a great cocktail, but they also ensure that your experience is special through their genuine and easy going personalities and interesting and vibrant conversation. You definately feel at home in this hotel. I also recommend the Georges steakhouse for a delicious meal with very attentive service. We will return to Prague, and we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnaadel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear donnaadel,

We are so thrilled that you took that chance when we first opened and had such a fantastic time with us recently! Thank you for all of your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience. We really appreciate your compliments and are so happy that you took advantage of everything from our amazing spa with special treatments and unbeatable rooftop to The Maharal Club (which we also agree is the perfect haven for chilling out). We will make sure to tell our entire team that they were truly the highlight of your stay, and we are so glad that we made you feel completely at home. That has always been our goal for every person who steps into our hotel, so we are very happy to hear it! We look forward to your next trip to Prague and to welcoming you back here at The Emblem!

Kind Regards,
Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 647 in Prague
1,323 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#34 of 647 in Prague
2,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#73 of 647 in Prague
1,549 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#25 of 647 in Prague
2,413 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 647 in Prague
1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Emblem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Emblem Hotel

Address: Platnerska 111/19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £151 - £409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Emblem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Emblem Hotel, a Luxury Lifestyle hotel based in Prague, caters to individuals who want to truly experience one of the most beautiful cities in the world. Located in the Jewish Quarter of Prague's historic Old Town, our hotel not only reflects the history of the city center, but also enhances it. We want to create a unique home-away-from-home for all our guests, so we provide access to a variety of living spaces, a world-class American steakhouse and bar, a culturally-focused member's club, and a rooftop spa, fitness and wellness center. We encourage you to come, explore the city, and become a part of our ever-growing community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Emblem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing