We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excelent choice to stay in prague”
Review of The Emblem Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
The Emblem Hotel
Ranked #31 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
israel
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“excelent choice to stay in prague”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Great location,modern desighn;warm hospitality and avery good breakfast.Despite the room was small it was well eqwipped and comfortable.The hotel staf were friendly and do their utmost to help in any question.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IsraelEli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear IsraelEli,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at The Emblem! We appreciate all of your kind words about our location, design, rooms, breakfast, and overall hospitality. We are glad that you found our team so friendly and so helpful during your stay, and we will make sure to let them know. We hope that you have the chance to come back to Prague again soon, and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Emblem!

Kind Regards,
Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    859
    189
    34
    11
    1
See reviews for
146
601
66
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I just spent one night at the Emblem, but would definitely return to spend more time. The hotel is extremely well situated, within a one minute walk to the churches, old town clock, Jan Hus monument, old Jewish quarter and shopping streets and only about 5 minutes from the Charles bridge. And it is only a few doors down from one of the finest restaurants in Prague, La Finestra (reserve in advance because it is popular).
The hotel is brand new having opened in September 2013. It is a very beautifully designed boutique hotel with a spa, rooftop bar and restaurant none of which I was able to try due to our late arrival and brief stay. The staff are extremely nice. The rooms although not large, seem more spacious due to their high ceilings and minimalist, modern furniture. Our room was very comfortable and tastefully decorated, with grey wooden floors and stone in the large and very well lighted and well outfitted bathroom(nice, large shower, separate large bath, ample toiletry items and a beautiful modern large sink). As we were only there one night, i did little unpacking but I noticed that there were only 3 hangers in the closet--but I'm sure they would have brought more had I requested. We had a little trouble with our air conditioning, but they were extremely diligent and repaired it in a timely fashion. Wifi and breakfast are included in the fairly reasonable room rate. The breakfast buffet was very nice and included choices of warm options that were made to order. We were offered to take their car to the airport which proved very comfortable and again, not excessive in cost.
I would be happy to return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coco057toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear coco057toronto,

We are so glad that you were able to spend even just one night with us at The Emblem! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in such detail, and we really appreciate all of the kind things you had to say about everything from our perfect location and beautiful design to our comfortable rooms and nice staff. We will make sure to share all of your compliments with our entire team, and we are all glad that we could help you out as quickly and efficiently as possible with any issues you had during your stay here. We definitely recommend a trip to our unbeatable rooftop spa (The M Spa), comfortable private members club (The Maharal Club), and popular American-style steakhouse (George Prime Steak) when you come back to visit! We also hope that you get the chance to travel to Prague again for a longer stay in the near future, and we look forward to welcoming you back at The Emblem!

Kind Regards,
Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed at the Emblem on a recent trip to Prague and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The rooms are new, nice and modern. Location is great near the Charles Bridge, Old Town Square and Jewish Quarters. Staff was very helpful in giving recommendations, setting up dinner reservations and taking care of our needs. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffshoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Traveler2350207,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such an incredible review! We are thrilled that you chose to stay at The Emblem during your time in Prague and that you thoroughly enjoyed yourselves. Thank you for your great compliments about everything from our nice, modern rooms and central location to our extremely helpful team, and we will make sure to share your words with everyone! We hope that you have the opportunity to come back to Prague and stay with us again soon. (You can stay updated on all the great things that we have going on here via our Facebook page!) We look forward to welcoming you back at The Emblem in the future!

Kind Regards,
Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coralgables
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We recently stayed at The Emblem and although I agree with it's desirable location and lovely spa, I strongly disagree with everything else. They have a check-in/check-out policy that they think is cool because someone comes and sits down with you instead of greeting you at a desk. Leads to a lot of confusion. The rooms are tiny and VERY poorly designed. There is absolutely no storage so we lived out of suitcases in this tiny room for three nights. I am very organized so this was hard for me. The towels were cheap and thin like you would buy at a Walmart store and not at all indicative of a luxury hotel.
They had an excellent lobby restaurant but the staff was so off putting and tended to congregate together both in the restaurant and in the lobby which made us as guests feel uncomfortable.
After we checked out we were bombarded with emails asking us to write reviews to you, like us on Face Book, Tweet their praises, etc. While I understand this is marketing, Pleeeeze? Not
happy:-(. Pick another hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank penny n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
otsh, General Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Mrs. Penny and Mr. Andrew.

I am very sad to hear that we did not meet your expectations and as we spoke together, storage in the hotel, is something that I completely agree with you and I am working on adding more to both the rooms as well as the bathrooms. We have had the architect in yesterday and so we are making a progress. The rooms were designed with attention to clean, minimalistic design, but the lack of storage is an issue.

Our check in process has been designed so as to provide comfort after the long journey our clients have taken to get to our hotel. This is why we send emails prior to arrival asking for all details to be given to us in advance, from the comfort of your home, so that when you do get to Prague, you just need to get the room key card and start enjoying the city. We think its better done from the comfort of an arm chair than standing up in a queue in front of a desk.

With the one email sent to you after check out, asking for a honest feedback, I apologize if this disturbed you. Nevertheless, at the same time, I am glad that we were able to find out your opinion, as it truly matters to us. It points in the right directions to the improvements that we, or perhaps mainly I my self, need to take.

Thank you for your honesty and your words

With my sincere regards

Helena Valtrová
General Manager of the Emblem Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Today I've been at The Emblem for an inspection. For a long time I haven't seen such an interesting and lovely project. It's really hard to say what is the most charming part there...but the view from the spa terrace is one of the best in the whole city of Prague! I will be back for sure, love it.

Room Tip: Upper floor, better - unforgettable view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelaMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear MichaelaMV,

We are so thrilled to hear your kind words! Thank you for taking the time to write us such a great review just from your site inspection with us. We really appreciate your compliments about our project because our Creative Director spent almost 5 years coming up with the entire concept, so we love to hear that you like it! We also definitely agree that the view from the Spa Terrace is one of the best in Prague, and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Emblem again in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed at the Emblem Hotel in Prague for three nights. The hotel just opened in September 2013. Check in was a little confusing as they do not have a reception desk. We were greeted at the door and checked via a mobile tablet while sitting in a front room with oversized chairs. Once we got to the room, we were pleasantly surprised with its size. It was very spacious. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was quite modern and efficient. Breakfast was not included in our rate, but we ate breakfast there anyway. It was reasonably priced. They served both a cold and hot breakfast. The food was excellent. Location couldn't have been any better. It was maybe one block to the old town square and the astronomical clock. The Charles bridge was about a five to ten minute walk. We loved Prague. We must have walked 30 miles in our three days. When we go back we will stay at the emblem hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear C N,

We are so happy to hear that you had such an amazing vacation with us here at The Emblem! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community, and thank you for all of your great compliments. We are lucky that we are so centrally located, and we are thrilled that you really took the time and effort to walk around so much in our beautiful city. We also appreciate that you loved our rooms, comfortable beds, modern bathrooms, and excellent food. We hope that you had the opportunity to check out our relaxing spa on the top two floors of the hotel or the many Living Spaces that we have downstairs. If not, then we hope you get the chance to come back and visited us again very soon. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Emblem!

Kind Regards,
Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The Emblem is perfectly located just of the Old Town square but away from the main tourist traffic. Most of the sights are within walking distance, if not it’s just a tram or metro ride away. Though in an older building the fit out is modern, monochrome in colour and understated. If you like your hotels ‘old worldie’ or extravagant this one may not be for you.

The rooms are smallish but not shoe box size. The two of us felt comfortable enough over a 5 night stay. The staff were welcoming and helpful when request were made.

A criticism is the lack of bathroom storage with no shelf or below sink for toiletries – whilst not an issue if staying a night or two it becomes a significant inconvenience for longer stays. We provided this feedback on our check out.

The other down side was the room housekeeping. Our cleaning person seemed quite forgetfully, not replacing tissue box or toilette paper or replenishing tea/coffee provisions. Whilst a call to the front desk sorted out the problem, it is not what one would expect from a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elisabethperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear elisabethperth,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your 5-night stay with us at The Emblem! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for all of your kind words. We are lucky that we are in such a fantastic location (tucked quietly away right in the middle of the city centre), but we want to thank you for calling attention to our modern and chic decor, comfortable rooms, and welcoming staff.

We also appreciate your feedback concerning our bathroom storage and housekeeping. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our guests' experience, so thank you for helping us continue to be the best we can be! We also pride ourselves on our 5-star service, so thank you for pointing out the small discrepencies in your experience. We apologise for any inconvenience, and we can assure you that we have eradicated this issue!

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience, and we hope you have the opportunity to travel back to Prague again in the near future! We have so many things we have to offer (from our amazing spa to our fantastic Living Spaces in The Maharal Club), so we hope you can come back and enjoy another stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Emblem!

Kind Regards,
Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,288 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#35 of 649 in Prague
2,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#81 of 649 in Prague
1,508 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 649 in Prague
1,731 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Emblem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Emblem Hotel

Property: The Emblem Hotel
Address: Platnerska 111/19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Emblem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Emblem Hotel, a Luxury Lifestyle hotel based in Prague, caters to individuals who want to truly experience one of the most beautiful cities in the world. Located in the Jewish Quarter of Prague's historic Old Town, our hotel not only reflects the history of the city center, but also enhances it. We want to create a unique home-away-from-home for all our guests, so we provide access to a variety of living spaces, a world-class American steakhouse and bar, a culturally-focused member's club, and a rooftop spa, fitness and wellness center. We encourage you to come, explore the city, and become a part of our ever-growing community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Emblem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing