We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Emblem Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Emblem Hotel
Ranked #37 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Outstanding Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Boutique like Hotel. The rooms are spectacular. The beds are really comfortable. The service and amenities fantastic. The best location in Prague! If I could rate 6 stars, I would do it. Only small negative point: the rooms are small and the King beds are Queen beds in North American standards. In summary: outstanding experience for the price!

Room Tip: Go for larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Francois T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Jean-Francois T,

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a glowing review! We really appreciate all your kind words and are so happy that you had such an outstanding time with us here. We are so glad that you enjoyed our comfortable beds, fantastic amenities and perfect location, and we hope you had the chance to really check out everything that we have to offer here! If not, we hope you get the chance to come back and see us in the future! We look forward to welcoming you back at The Emblem!

Kind Regards,
Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    756
    174
    31
    9
    1
See reviews for
118
540
59
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Just came back from a wonderful trip to Prague. I was a bit sceptical as all the reviews seemed so good I thought maybe they were made up. I was certainly wrong. You can't fault this hotel in any way. All the staff were so friendly nothing too much trouble, rooms very comfortable. Wonderful bathroom. Good breakfast, hot meal with buffet as well to really fill you up. Location is really excellent very near the old square but still quiet so you get a good sleep. Clean, looks like it has just been refurbished so everything looks fresh and new. Would highly recommend this hotel if you are coming to Prague.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterB_AnnaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear PeterB_AnnaB,

We are so glad that you took the chance and stayed with us in Prague, and we love to hear that we didn't disappoint! Thank you for your kind words about everything from our comfy rooms and wonderful bathrooms to our quality breakfast and friendly staff. We will make sure to share your compliments with our entire team! As a relatively new hotel (we've only been open less than a year!), it is great to hear that everything is still so fresh and so new. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope that you get the chance to travel back to Prague soon. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Emblem!

Kind Regards,
Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Staying in you hotel was unforgettable experience. The staff is absolutely excellent, every single one working there was more than helpful. Room was fabulous , location can't ask for better, great breakfast , my overall rating is excellent , plus plus,... Thank you for making my stay so pleasant

Room Tip: It is such a fine establishment I think all rooms must be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marysia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Marysia N,

We are so glad that you were able to come see us last month and that you had such an unforgettable experience! We love making our guests completely comfortable and happy, so we are happy to hear that you loved our excellent and helpful staff, fabulous rooms, and prime location. We hope you had the chance to explore Prague as well as everything we have to offer at the hotel from our summer rooftop bar and spa to our cozy Living Spaces downstairs. If not, we hope you are able to make another trip over here in the near future. We are so thankful for your excellent rating, and we look forward to welcoming you back at The Emblem!

Kind Regards,
Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montréal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our family of 4 stayed in 2 rooms on the same floor at the Emblem hotel at the end of June 2014. The parents' room was slightly larger than the teenagers', which was ok. Rooms are kept very clean at all times of the day, as is expected from a boutique establishment. Beds are remade, chocolates are left at the end of the afternoon, and we even received various cards with funny or practical messages, for example some words in Czech. The breakfast, which was included in our package, was excellent, with a choice of cold cuts, pastries, cheeses, fruits, etc., complemented by a choice of eggs made to order. The staff was friendly and polite.
The hotel is very well located near all the main attractions. We walked everywhere!
I did not have the chance to use the spa facilites on the rooftop, but they seemed very good.
On the day of our departure, we had to leave very early. Reception arranged breakfast takeout bags and a private car to the station. We did not have to worry about anything and it was very helpful.
Our stay at the Emblem was really great on all accounts. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franfluche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Franfluche,

We are thrilled to hear all of your kind words! Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such an amazing review, and we really appreciate all of your compliments about our clean rooms, excellent breakfast, amazing location, and friendly staff. It's always nice to hear when a guest notices and appreciates all the little things from our daily "Czech Tip of the Day" cards to our take-out breakfast and private car service. We like to do things a little differently here, so we are glad it had such a positive impact on your trip. We are very honoured to have received such a glowing recommendation from you, and we hope that you have time to come back to Prague soon! We look forward to welcoming you and your entire family back at The Emblem!

Kind Regards,
Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel Emblem is in a great location. It is close to everything!! The staff goes over the top to make sure your stay is perfect. Everyone is friendly! The breakfast is great. The room is clean, modern and nice. The bed is comfortable. The only thing I could say even a little negative is that the air conditioner does not cool great. It's not hot at all but if you need a super cool room to sleep this could be a negative. Also the cleaning staff is good but but could clean up a little better. The spa is a great addition and we enjoyed the hot tub! Overall, we would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovetrips5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Lovetrips5,

We are so glad that you had such a nice stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback and share your experience with the whole TripAdvisor community. We really appreciate all of your kind words regarding our great location, nice breakfast, modern room, comfortable beds, and friendly team. We also love that you got to enjoy our fantastic rooftop spa and Jacuzzi (with an unbeatable castle view)! Hopefully you had the opportunity to check out our amazing restaurant (George Prime Steak) and all of the Living Spaces in our private members club (The Maharal Club). If not, we hope you come back to explore! Thank you also for your feedback concerning our air-conditioning and housekeeping; we will make sure to fix this as soon as possible! We hope we will soon you again soon in the near future, and we look forward to welcoming you back at The Emblem!

Kind Regards,
Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We have just checked out of the Emblem Hotel and it was one of the best city hotels we have ever stayed in. The rooms were comfortable, the location spot on and the staff incredibly helpful.
We arrived before check in hoping to leave our bags but as one of our rooms were ready we were able to check in early and when we left as we had a late flight the hotel accomodated a late check out for one of of rooms, and the best part none of this seemed to be of any bother to the staff. If we find ourselves back in Prague we will definately stay here and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newmansg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear newmansg,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a spectacular review! We are so glad that our team was so helpful to you during your stay with everything from your early check-in to your late check-out. We are so proud of how awesome our staff is, so it is always great to hear when a guest has such a lovely experience! We really appreciate that you consider us one of the best city hotels you have ever stayed in, and we hope that you had the opportunity to check out everything we had to offer during your stay here. We look forward to your next visit to Prague and welcoming you back here at The Emblem!

Kind Regards,
Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alloa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Quality staff, quality room, quality restaurant, quality location. What else can you ask for in a hotel?

We stayed 4 nights in the Suite Library and would highly recommend this room to you, even if you're not into books, you will find this a great place to chill out after a busy day on the town. Nice sitting room, 2 toilets, good shower, double sinks and very comfy bed. Easy to get the room in darkness for a good night's sleep and the only noise we heard throughout was the air-con. Not sure how they manage to block out the sounds of the Old Town as you are so close to it, but they somehow do.

The staff at Emblem are clearly passionate about making sure you have a great stay - right from dealings before arrival with the Concierge to order some sneaky flowers for the wife, to the fast and efficient check-in and check-out, everything was on a par with the service you'd get in a 5 star hotel in the UK - and invariably more cheery.

Breakfast was excellent with a good range of different options to suit all tastes, and plenty there for you to have a full stomach when you left for the day.

We also ate in the restaurant (George Prime Steak) for dinner one night and although there are cheaper meals all over Prague, if you want quality, you have to pay for it and this was well worth it. Again, you are very well looked after by the pleasant and professional staff. This was a highlight of our stay and you will be hard pressed to find a much better steak house anywhere.

Finally, the location of the Emblem could not be beaten. You are literally a minute's walk to the Old Town Square. Charles Bridge - 5 minutes max. We walked to the Castle also which didn't take long even though we were walking slowly due to the blistering heat.

In summary, I'd not only stay at the Emblem again in a second, but would recommend it to anyone as the perfect venue in Prague.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fraser B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Fraser B,

Wow! Thank you for your brilliant, detailed review and for all of your amazing compliments about us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your entire experience at The Emblem, and we are so happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your time here.

First of all, we are excited that you got the chance to stay in Suite Library because it is one our favourite suites in the entire hotel! We are glad you enjoyed the cozy sitting room, the quiet attic room, and all the amenities inside. We also love hearing that you found our team so passionate and efficient. We pride ourselves in having 5-star service here, so we are always glad to help!

George Prime Steak is quickly becoming one of Prague's hottest restaurants, so it's great that you ate there as well and that you named it the highlight of your stay! We will make sure to tell everyone at the restaurant that you found the staff pleasant and professional, the food of high quality, and the breakfast so excellent.

We hope you get the opportunity very soon to come back and see us again at The Emblem. We are constantly working on updating our calendar of events and having new things happening all the time, so make sure you stay updated on Facebook/Twitter/website/etc. for any new things in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#19 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#31 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel U Prince
Hotel U Prince
#82 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#87 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
#49 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Emblem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Emblem Hotel

Property: The Emblem Hotel
Address: Platnerska 111/19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Emblem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Emblem Hotel, a Luxury Lifestyle hotel based in Prague, caters to individuals who want to truly experience one of the most beautiful cities in the world. Located in the Jewish Quarter of Prague's historic Old Town, our hotel not only reflects the history of the city center, but also enhances it. We want to create a unique home-away-from-home for all our guests, so we provide access to a variety of living spaces, a world-class American steakhouse and bar, a culturally-focused member's club, and a rooftop spa, fitness and wellness center. We encourage you to come, explore the city, and become a part of our ever-growing community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Emblem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing