We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of The Emblem Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Emblem Hotel
Ranked #29 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We spent three nights in July, 2014 at the Emblem Hotel. The location is excellent. It is on a quiet street near the old town center, the Jewish Quarter, the Charles Bridge, and modern shopping streets. The service in the hotel is excellent and exceeded our expectations. Breakfast was included, was first class, and was a plentiful buffet. Special order items were available at no extra cost. The amenities in the hotel are noteworthy. The lobby is comfortable, the bar is nice, and the rooms are well appointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lbi3005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Ibi3005,

We are so happy that you had an excellent time with us here at The Emblem! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community and for all of your compliments. We are lucky to be tucked away on a quiet street in the bustling city centre, and we appreciate your kind words about our excellent service, first class breakfast, noteworthy rooms, comfortable "Living Room", and well-appointed rooms. We hope that you are able to come back and see us again in the future, and we look forward to welcoming you back at The Emblem!

Kind Regards,
Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,146)
There are newer reviews for The Emblem Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

717 - 723 of 1,146 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed at The Emblem for 4 nights in business and it was a great surprise, a charming upscale boutique hotel in a great location (actually couldn't be better). As an old historical landmark, the Hotel itself has been impeccably restored and with exceptional interior design and artwork, provides a very warm and intimate feel in each and every area. Elegance and comfort in every sense... Plenty of personal touches and the attention to detail is incredible.

I would like to leave a special thank you to The Emblem's staff. They are incredible, friendly and efficient. They actually made the difference in my experience. Jan, Erika, Magdalena, Axel... You are TOP! Thank you guys!

Overall a wonderful experience and cannot speak more highly of this wonderful and stylish boutique hotel. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joao G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Joao G,

Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are so appreciative of everything you've shared, and we will make sure to send your special thanks to the entire team. Thank you also for all of your kind words about our location, design, artwork, and overall ambience of the hotel. It took our Creative Director almost 5 years to iron out every impeccable detail you see, so he will definitely appreciate your compliments! Most of all, we are thankful for your comments about our staff. We pride ourselves on the friendliness and efficiency of our team, so we love that they made such a difference in your experience. Even though you were here for business, we hope you get the chance to come back for a vacation with us one day in the future! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Perfect location for sight seeing, exceedingly helpful staff, very nice rooms (great shower), small but nice fitness room, exceptional steak house attached. I would highly recommend The Emblem for tourists visiting Prague.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Tom S,

We are so glad that you had such a great time with us here, and we want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience! Thanks for all of your compliments about our perfect location, nice rooms, George Prime Steak (our exceptional steakhouse), and especially our helpful staff. We really appreciate your recommendation to future guests, and we hope that you also have the chance to stay with us on another occasion. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Wow, what an amazing location this hotel is in. Literally 2 minutes from the main square and 5 minutes from Charles Bridge. The hotel itself had a lovely new feel to it and people were sooo lovely. It's was really trendy and cool with great interior. Loved it here.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jag120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Jag120,

Thank you so much for your awesome review! We are so glad that you loved it here at The Emblem, and we really appreciate your compliments. We are lucky that we are so close to all of Prague's hottest spots, and we are flattered that you found the hotel itself and our entire team so lovely. We hope you got a chance to check out everything that the hotel has to offer, and we really hope that you get the chance to come back and see us in the future! We would love to welcome you back at The Emblem!

Kind Regards,
Hannah
hannah@emblemprague.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

After much research on where to stay in Prague I decided to stay here vs other hotels in general, and I'm sort of glad I did, I say sort because of some issues that are highlighted at the end of the review:

Pros:
-Location: centrally located between both key areas of interest (old town and astronomical clock a couple of steps away and the Charles bridge is just a couple minutes walking) yet surprisingly very quiet and a main metro station is around the corner as well.
-Room: Lovely, simple modern designed rooms, good size, comfortable bed & pillows and a Nespresso machine was available as well.
-Bathroom: spacious with a great bath/shower combo (bath salt was provided) and no issues with water temprature or pressure.
-wifi: fast service when connected signal might depend on where the room is.
-Service: I've encountered many of the staff and all were wonderful, very pleasant and attentive. The check-in/out as other reviews mentioned was done in the small lounge area and was convenient.
-Food: didn't relise that one of the restaurants "George prime steak" on my to-do list was part of the hotel, and I must say that it was delicious.
-Other small details such as: a good story book about parts of the history of the city, umbrellas provided in the rooms, daily emails that contain events that are going on & other interesting things

Areas of improvement:
-A/C: here is where I was extremely disappointed and made me consider giving the hotel a 3* rating, the air conditioning was very lousy to the extent that I would wake up sweating in the middle of the night (no indication of room temprature available), the staff is aware of the issue and they provided a fan to "try" to make it a bit bearable (it didn't do much) but they did mention that they are changing their cooling system.
-House keeping: only small remarks here, firstly there was a dead mosquito on the wall when I first got there and it stayed there for the duration of my 4 night stay (to be fair it was a bit high but noticeable) and I found a hair in one of the towels.

Overall: I would definitely come back but ONLY if the A/C gets fixed. (Ask if they did before booking)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ameen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Ameen A,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad that you enjoyed so many things that we have to offer here at The Emblem. We really appreciate your compliments on everything from our central location and lovely rooms to our amazing bathrooms, fast WiFi, and especially our wonderful staff. We will make sure to share your kind words with our entire team! We also take pride in all the small details that we provide for our guests, so it is great to hear that you loved the books in our rooms and our daily "Like a Local" emails!

The quality of our guests' experiences is our number one priority, so we really appreciate all of your comments. We are definitely taking measures to improve the quality of air conditioning, and we apologise that it inconvenienced you during your stay. We also apologise for any discrepancies in the cleanliness of your room and will definitely ensure that this does not happen again for any future guests!

Again, thank you for all of your comments, and we hope that you do get the chance to come back to Prague and stay with us at The Emblem! We would love to welcome you back!

Kind Regards,
Hannah
hannah@emblemprague.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I took my son and daughter to Prague for the weekend. My daughter and I have been to Prague before, and I knew we wanted to stay in the center of the Old Town/Staré Mesto area. We picked the Emblem Hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews and we were really glad we did.

The hotel is one block off of the historic Old Town Square / Staromestské námestí. The square was our first stop: we saw the fairy-tail beautiful Town Hall tower, Astronomical Clock, Tyn Church and St Nicholas Church. From here, we can easily walk to the city's other historic sites.

The Emblem opened last fall, newly remodeled. It has a very hip trendy boutique style. The lobby has a reception area where the staff checks you in with a iPad tablet while you are sitting on comfy chairs around a coffee table. The friendly check-in person then spreads out a map and gives a wonderful presentation of the city sites, exciting all of us about our visit. A very good first impression!!

The rooms are generous-sized. Myself and my son's room had very plush single beds. We had a desk, flat-screen TV, WIFI (included), mini-bar, big closet, and a big window view of the street below. The bathroom was very nice; the bath/shower had a really big shower head with fancy fixtures. The room was all new; even the hardwood floors were new. Very nice -- just one notch short of posh.

It was a very hot weekend and we were disappointed that our room was warm and stuffy. We opened the windows at night to try to get a little more comfortable.

Breakfast was not included with our room rate. The breakfast area had a very nice European style spread of meats, cheeses, and breads. I am sure it was good.

Our last night in Prague, it rained (that was good thing, it brought in some cooler weather). Our rooms had umbrellas and we used them to continue our walking tour around the city.

We arrived in Prague by train. We took a taxi from the train station to the hotel. The taxi driver didn't recognize the hotel, but did know the address. I negotiated a 600Kc price. Be sure to negotiate a price before you get in a taxi. My taxi did not have a meter!?

To get around the city, we bought 24-hour Tram/Metro tickets (look for the red M signs). We took Tram 22 upto the Prague Castle / Pražský hrad; it is hard to walk up the hill, the tram is your friend 8-). Our hotel is at the Staromestska Metro stop. (good to know, especially in the rain)

To get back to the airport, we used the hotel limo service. It was 750Kc, more expensive than a taxi, but our friendly driver gave us a unique tour on the way to the airport.

Just so you know: many of the shops and restaurants would take Euros. The Czech Koruna (CZK or Kc) is the local currency and that is the proper way to pay for things, but if you are like me and running low on Kc, some places will take Euros.

In addition to the Old Town Square and the Castle, be sure to visit the Jewish Quarter, Wenceslas Square, and the Charles Bridge. It is all walking distance and historically beautiful!

All of this beauty so close to the Emblem Hotel. We were glad we came and we'd recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkozik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear jkozik,

We always love when someone enjoys this fantastic city as much as we do, so we are thrilled that you and your family had an amazing time not only in Prague, but also with us at The Emblem! Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed experience, and thank you for all of your kind words. We are very lucky that all of the city's main hot spots are so close to us, and we really appreciate your wonderful comments on our style, amenities, and just generally the way we do things here! We apologise for any inconvenience that the temperature caused you while you were here, but we have taken measures now to ensure that the summer heat doesn't cause any more problems. We hope that you have the opportunity to travel back to Prague again in the near future, and we look forward to welcoming you back at The Emblem!

Kind Regards,
Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We'd like to give a special thanks to Michael Hanak. He is the right person on the right place. Excellent drinks, service and attention to dealing with people. We enjoyed a lot of fun and can not wait for the next visit. So, if you want to see the beauty of Prague from the picturesque and romantic terraces, do not hesitate to try this place. You will not regret it. Visitors from the street :))

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adriana Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Adrianna Š,

We are so thrilled that you wandered into The Emblem and got to experience our fantastic rooftop bar! Thank you so much for all of your compliments, especially concerning Michal. We will definitely make sure to pass on your special thanks and all of your kind words to him! We opened The M Bar recently because we wanted a place for people to be able to sip some amazing cocktails, sit back relax, and enjoy the weather and the beauty of this city from our great Terrace. We are so glad that you experienced all of this, and again we thank you for sharing your experience. Hopefully we will see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 647 in Prague
1,310 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#35 of 647 in Prague
2,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#74 of 647 in Prague
1,533 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 647 in Prague
1,733 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#26 of 647 in Prague
2,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Emblem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Emblem Hotel

Address: Platnerska 111/19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £143 - £374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Emblem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Emblem Hotel, a Luxury Lifestyle hotel based in Prague, caters to individuals who want to truly experience one of the most beautiful cities in the world. Located in the Jewish Quarter of Prague's historic Old Town, our hotel not only reflects the history of the city center, but also enhances it. We want to create a unique home-away-from-home for all our guests, so we provide access to a variety of living spaces, a world-class American steakhouse and bar, a culturally-focused member's club, and a rooftop spa, fitness and wellness center. We encourage you to come, explore the city, and become a part of our ever-growing community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Emblem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing