We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Emblem Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$170
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$453
US$424
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
US$224
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$300
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$169
US$152
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$713
US$574
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$192
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$364
US$277
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,334)
Filter reviews
1,334 results
Traveller rating
1,034
238
49
12
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,034
238
49
12
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorge prime steakold town squarerooftop jacuzzigeorge restaurantgreat locationcharles bridgecomplimentary winenespresso machinemodern hotelthe main squarequiet streetamazing hotelrooms are smalltop floorjewish quarterastronomical clockcentral location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
862 - 867 of 1,334 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Just got back with my wife from a fantastic vacation in Europe. Our last stop was in Prague and stayed 4 days at the Emblem. The location is ideal and just a short walk from the main sites. Consider myself a well travelled person and must say that this Hotel is very clean and uniquley modern. All their staff (chauffeurs, reception, conceriege, Restaurant and maid services) are professional and speak very good English. They were always friendly, smiling and willing to help. The lack of a traditional reception lobby area replaced by one on one attention is an original approach and frankly appreciated. The room and bed was very comfortable. Overall we were very satisfied and strongly recommend this Hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 4JFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear 4JFamily,

We are so pleased that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us here in Prague! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, and we love that you had such a fantastic time. We really appreciate all of your kind words especially about our uniquely modern decor and our professional, friendly and smiling team. We also love that you enjoyed our non-traditional check-in/check-out process. We do things a little differently here, and it's always nice to get positive feedback. We hope that you get the chance for another European vacation in the near future, and we would love the opportunity to welcome you back at The Emblem!

Kind Regards,
Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

If you like a hotel with contemporary feel and white glove service, this is the hotel for you. We booked the car service to pick us up at the airport since we didn't want to drag our luggages on the train. It was a great decision. The driver was waiting for us right outside the arrival area and took us to the hotel immediately. The check-in was very casual which was great. Our room had a nice balcony out to the street with great views.

The amenities are excellent for small hotel. They have a salon where it shows different movie each night. The spa was great. It had everything you need and more. The jacuzzi was on the roof top with views of Prague...crazy right? I had a 90 aromatherapy massage and the masseur was excellent. He was a lot better than some of the massages I got at the Ritz or Four Seasons in the US.

We had a dinner at Georges which is the restaurant in the hotel. We went there because we were tired and too lazy to leave the first night. Then, we found out it was supposed to be one of the restaurants that we planned to try for their famous "Obligarch' burger according to an article from the New York Times. The burger was excellent and it came with a glass of wine. The wine that came with the burger wasn't available so the manager told us just picked whatever we like on the wine by the glass, so we went with Caymus :-) I would highly recommend the restaurant even if you don't eat burger. Their steaks are excellent as well and the dining staff are extremely friendly.

We only had three days in Prague and wished we had more time. It was one of the most beautiful cities in Europe on par with Paris and Venice. What made it even better was it is a lot more affordable and people are very nice everywhere.

Tips: To get around, ask the hotel to get you taxi from Tick Tack company. They are similar to Uber in the US, except all their cars are Audi so it is nice and comfortable. The drivers spoke excellent English so you will not have to worry about communicating with them. Unfortunately, they don't have a smartphone app yet.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, but book a room with the balcony if you want a little outdoor with great views.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cnguyen33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear cnguyen33,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We really appreciate all of your amazing compliments, and we love that you really explored everything that we have to offer here from our rooms and rooftop Spa to The Maharal Club and restaurant George Prime Steak. Thank you again for all of your kind words! We are so glad that that you were able to kick back with your relaxing massage, hang out and watch movies in our Club, and eat some of the delicious burgers at George. We agree that Prague is one of the most beautiful cities in Europe, so we hope you get the chance to come back and explore more! We look forward to welcoming you back at The Emblem!

Kind Regards,
Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Very friendly lobby staff. We stayed here for 3 night and very satisfied with the service. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Our room was beautiful but small, I recommend to take the room with the balcony so you can get a fresh air if you decide to choose the standard room. The location was very good. By walk to the old town it takes about 5 mins. Taxi was easy since there is a taxi stand near the hotel. The thing that they need to improve is the internet connection on our room 312 was so slow and the signal is on and off. All and all nice and affordable chic hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Pomputus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Pomputus,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are lucky that we are so close to the beautiful city centre, and we appreciate all of your other compliments about our beautiful rooms, comfortable environment, and especially our friendly staff and service. We apologise for any inconvenience that our internet caused you. We are very proud to be a hotel with one of the fastest internet connections in the world, so in order to be 100% sure that these high speeds are available for everyone no matter where they are in the hotel, we have decided to add another "access point" on every floor of the hotel! We hope that you have the opportunity to travel back to Prague again soon and that we can welcome you back at The Emblem!


Kind Regards,
Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Our first time in Prague, we loved the location and more importantly the hotel and its wonderful staff!
Highly recommend this modern and eloquant hotel with its prime location and great ammentiies.
The staff could not have been any more courteous, it was a real pleasure. The M Spa on the 7th floor top notch.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iacobelli1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear lacobelli1,

We are so glad to hear that you had such an amazing first experience in our beautiful city and in our hotel! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for all of your compliments about our prime location, amenities, and staff. We love that you found everybody so courteous and kind, and it's our pleasure! We are also glad that you got the chance to check out our fantastic rooftop Spa, and we hope you were able to enjoy one of our relaxing treatments or a refreshing dip in the Jacuzzi. We look forward to your next trip to Prague and to welcoming you back at The Emblem!

Kind Regards,
Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

First of all - location is best to none. Not just near the old city center with walking distance to ALL major historical sites , but this place is quiet too.
Hotel is new, good design, good kitchen.
The staff is awesome. They helped us a lot with all our needs, starting with helping to get back the luggage that was lost by the airline, providing replacement amenities while we waited for it, helping with power adapters and taxi - everything prompt, with courtesy and the warm feeling that they care.
I would dream to come back to Prague and I will look forward to stay in Emblem hotel again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Alex T,

Thank you so much for such an amazing review! We are so glad to hear that you had an awesome time with us, and we want to thank you for all of your kind words about our location, decor, and staff. Our team is very important to us, so we really appreciate all of your compliments. We will make sure to share them with everybody here! We are always glad to help. Hopefully you will get the opportunity to travel back to Prague very soon, and we are excited to welcome you back at The Emblem!

Kind Regards,
Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews