We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for its value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Hotel Prague City
Ranked #144 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The hotel is new and rooms are realy nice, clean. The hotel is near Hilton hotel, 15 min from Old City Prague. The price is normal and breakfast for 7.5eur is ok, you have everything you need. The parking is not for free - parking hous for 15 eur, but we didn´t park inside.
Overall great hotel!

Room Tip: We have the room in the 3rd floor and it was quiet and calm. No problems with noice nowere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelers_Slovenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

169 - 175 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

New hotel with fast internet and clean environment. It has vending machines as well as breakfast.
The location is also 'fine' near the old praha town.

The thing i hated was that the heating was not working in the room and it was really cold at the night. Their heaters didnt work for two nights we stayed although everything was tried :-(

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Statbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stayed one night here before leaving CR. Probably the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever had and everything was new and in good condition. Also, the thickest ever room doors! Nice bathroom. smallish tv, no extras (eg fridges).

I was on the seventh floor, above the railway tracks, which meant a bit of a view and I barely heard the trains. Handy location just off centre and near to transport links, a few bars/restaurants round about (including Pivovarsky Klub and a place with a shooting range.)

Value choice for comfort and location, but don't come here expecting any atmosphere, especially not at the adequate but refectory like breakfast.

Room Tip: Some rooms (about 3rd/4th floor) on one side will look directly at the (elevated) train tracks, unle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank David_Sco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

New hotel, breakfast is simple, clean environment, nearby the Hilton.
Free Wifi, good location
Good value on the price you have to pay.
I missed by cup for washing my tooths an a hairdryer, but these are just litlle things for me

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Filip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

As a matter of fact I think it is an average hotel and is a little pricy.location is good,room good without refrigerator or safe.I felt freezing at room ,maybe that was my fault. The best point was for WiFi and the worst point was for breakfast. I hated it and it was the worst breakfasts I have ever seen.every other thing was normal.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yokabed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Great new modern 3* hotel just across the street from Hilton Hotel Prague!
Clean & confortable rooms, free WIFI, modern/safe garage for your car, profesional staff ...
Good location, just 100m from the river,100m from International Bus Station!

High recomendation!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sLOVEnia_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pablo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 8
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
#62 of 649 in Prague
3,184 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#127 of 649 in Prague
1,546 reviews
Praha 4
Inos
Inos
#215 of 649 in Prague
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 8
Hotel Mucha
Hotel Mucha
#185 of 649 in Prague
625 reviews
Praha 8
Hotel Charles Central
Hotel Charles Central
#164 of 649 in Prague
1,175 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#97 of 649 in Prague
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Prague City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Prague City

Address: Prvniho pluku 353/29, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £36 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Hotel Prague City 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cleanliness, comfort, style - that make the B&B Hotel Prague-City so special. And at an exceptional price! All rooms have high quality furnishings in modern design, including air-conditioning, soundproof windows, satelite TV, WiFi, telephone, bathroom and city view. There is also a room for disabled people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your B&B Hotel Prague City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing