We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel for staying in Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Hotel Prague City
Ranked #151 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We were twice in Prague this year and we stayed in this hotel. The location of the hotel is excellent- there are a lot of restaurants around, the metro and tram station are 3 minutes from the hotel. It is also not far away from the center of the city! We walked almost every day to the center and back.
The staff is very friendly and helped us every time we needed, and even gave us to use their reception computer, to make check-in on our flight.
The rooms are very small but always clean , but it enough for sleeping and staying.
There is a train passing near the hotel, but it not disturbed us.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nataliya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Excellent place for its price. Good service, very kind, English speaking employees. I forgot my iPad there and noticed after a day, and just after contacting them they send it to me via mail - to Germany.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We thought we did a deal with this hotel, but we were proved wrong because of:
- bath and shower experience. You know how in vacations you walk a lot and you need to have a break and a relaxing shower, especially as it is over 30 degrees outside? Well, we couldn't enjoy this. Each time we showered we were stressed out by the fact that water will overflow the shower tube. Shower had only one door so it was an open shower but the bath didn't have drainage so water got to the bath floor and then into the hallway. We complained about it, but they can't do anything, they offered us towels to drain the water. So 5 days of stress not to overflow the hallway and the hotel room. Is like they made an effort to have uncomfortable bath appliances - the sink was also complicated to use.
- breakfast. This is A JOKE. They have no shame to call the s*it they give you breakfast. You stay in line for the breakfast because the hotel is crowded and once you get to take something to eat .... surprise - some already broken boiled eggs, 2 types of cheese, 3 types of ham. Worst coffee, cheap bread, cheap cereals and butter, no veggies. Worst breakfast we had so ... we had to go take breakfast outside and of course we had to spend more on food.
- wi-fi. Is my last evening in this hotel and I've waited for 20 minutes to have a reasonable connection to internet so that I could write this review.
- no refrigerator in the room, so no cold water at least given that was hot outside.
The location is relatively good being close to the metro station but also close to the train lines. We booked the room though Booking maybe this is the reason why they gave us the room that was exactly in line with the train lines, last room of the second floor. We are heavy sleepers, but if you're not, be aware.
It is clean - but this should not be a standard, I hate when this becomes a standard - it is common sense to have a clean room in my opinion so praising cleanness is like saying this is a poor place but at least is clean, not a great thing to say.
When you think you did a deal by paying 39 euros, thing again.

Room Tip: if you are not heavy sleepers ask for rooms that are not close to the train lines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ioana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We chose this hotel mainly because it was affordable and close to the Florenc bus station. Buses from Florenc connect Prague with lots of other famous cities (some are really close and can be reached for pocket change), and are a popular means of travelling, so being close to such a transport hub could be very handy if you are arriving to Prague (especially late) or plan to depart to somewhere (especially early in the morning). In our case, we arrived late and wanted to rest. The hotel can be reached in 5 or 10 minutes by foot from Florenc, so it is a "sure win" option no matter when you arrive. It's not a spacious hotel, but they manage nicely with arranging the rooms in whatever space they can, and everything is clean. The buffet breakfast was included in price, but it wasn't a feast (in terms of variety). On the other hand, it was good enough and satiating. The WiFi was also free, but the connection could be faster. One could be confused about the hotel's proximity to the railroad; I cannot vouch for all the rooms, but ours faced the street, and we heard a train only once, when the window was open. With the window closed, we slept the whole night without any disturbance. The hotel is actually suprisingly close to all the places of interest in the Old Town — you start walking and before you notice, you're on the Republic Square facing the Municipal House and the humongous Palladium shopping center. From there, it's a short walk to the Vaclav Square, or the Old Town Square, or the Charles Bridge, you name it. Finally, there's a convenient luggage storage room, so you don't have to carry your bags around once you check out.
Overall, I think this hotel is worth considering if your trip has something to do with travelling by bus — especially if you plan to make a stop in Prague for a few days and then go somewhere else, and don't want to waste time reaching the bus terminal. It's not a bad option in other cases as well, but in connection with UAN Florenc it is especially lucrative.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nesh48103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Worth value for money hotel, free breakfast, free wifi, the room was simple and clean, and it was comfortable with all needed. Location walkable distance to the city center, very close to the shopping center and the bus station. And after all, the price was so reasonably cheap!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ogLab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The location is really good, it located near the city center (only 1 stop by taking metro or a 20mins walk). But it is a little bit hard to find the first time, so better download an offline google map.

Room is clean and staffs are friendly. Also wifi is free, unlimited and stable.
Enjoy my stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Whitney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed for 4 days. Rooms were clean. Breakfast included. (not very rich but ok) Free wifi. Friendly staff. It was 15 mins walk to city center or you can take the tram. I would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buzunoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Vinohrady & Vršovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#82 of 646 in Prague
909 reviews
Praha 8
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
Jurys Inn Hotel Prague
#60 of 646 in Prague
3,326 reviews
Praha 5
Akcent
Akcent
#155 of 646 in Prague
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#190 of 646 in Prague
1,662 reviews
Praha 8
Hotel Florenc
Hotel Florenc
#252 of 646 in Prague
84 reviews
Praha 5
Angelis
Angelis
#108 of 646 in Prague
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Prague City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Prague City

Address: Prvniho pluku 353/29, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £39 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Hotel Prague City 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cleanliness, comfort, style - that make the B&B Hotel Prague-City so special. And at an exceptional price! All rooms have high quality furnishings in modern design, including air-conditioning, soundproof windows, satelite TV, WiFi, telephone, bathroom and city view. There is also a room for disabled people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your B&B Hotel Prague City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing