We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
218
330
74
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
330
74
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews florenc metro station old town basic hotel rooms are clean wifi connection hotel is located minutes walking coffee machine breakfast buffet per night hotel room bed was comfortable reception desk air conditioning within walking distance public transportation stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Excellent place for its price. Good service, very kind, English speaking employees. I forgot my iPad there and noticed after a day, and just after contacting them they send it to me via mail - to Germany.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We thought we did a deal with this hotel, but we were proved wrong because of:
- bath and shower experience. You know how in vacations you walk a lot and you need to have a break and a relaxing shower, especially as it is over 30 degrees outside? Well, we couldn't enjoy this. Each time we showered we were stressed out by the fact that water will overflow the shower tube. Shower had only one door so it was an open shower but the bath didn't have drainage so water got to the bath floor and then into the hallway. We complained about it, but they can't do anything, they offered us towels to drain the water. So 5 days of stress not to overflow the hallway and the hotel room. Is like they made an effort to have uncomfortable bath appliances - the sink was also complicated to use.
- breakfast. This is A JOKE. They have no shame to call the s*it they give you breakfast. You stay in line for the breakfast because the hotel is crowded and once you get to take something to eat .... surprise - some already broken boiled eggs, 2 types of cheese, 3 types of ham. Worst coffee, cheap bread, cheap cereals and butter, no veggies. Worst breakfast we had so ... we had to go take breakfast outside and of course we had to spend more on food.
- wi-fi. Is my last evening in this hotel and I've waited for 20 minutes to have a reasonable connection to internet so that I could write this review.
- no refrigerator in the room, so no cold water at least given that was hot outside.
The location is relatively good being close to the metro station but also close to the train lines. We booked the room though Booking maybe this is the reason why they gave us the room that was exactly in line with the train lines, last room of the second floor. We are heavy sleepers, but if you're not, be aware.
It is clean - but this should not be a standard, I hate when this becomes a standard - it is common sense to have a clean room in my opinion so praising cleanness is like saying this is a poor place but at least is clean, not a great thing to say.
When you think you did a deal by paying 39 euros, thing again.

Room tip: if you are not heavy sleepers ask for rooms that are not close to the train lines.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ioana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We chose this hotel mainly because it was affordable and close to the Florenc bus station. Buses from Florenc connect Prague with lots of other famous cities (some are really close and can be reached for pocket change), and are a popular means of travelling, so being close to such a transport hub could be very handy if you are arriving to Prague (especially late) or plan to depart to somewhere (especially early in the morning). In our case, we arrived late and wanted to rest. The hotel can be reached in 5 or 10 minutes by foot from Florenc, so it is a "sure win" option no matter when you arrive. It's not a spacious hotel, but they manage nicely with arranging the rooms in whatever space they can, and everything is clean. The buffet breakfast was included in price, but it wasn't a feast (in terms of variety). On the other hand, it was good enough and satiating. The WiFi was also free, but the connection could be faster. One could be confused about the hotel's proximity to the railroad; I cannot vouch for all the rooms, but ours faced the street, and we heard a train only once, when the window was open. With the window closed, we slept the whole night without any disturbance. The hotel is actually suprisingly close to all the places of interest in the Old Town — you start walking and before you notice, you're on the Republic Square facing the Municipal House and the humongous Palladium shopping center. From there, it's a short walk to the Vaclav Square, or the Old Town Square, or the Charles Bridge, you name it. Finally, there's a convenient luggage storage room, so you don't have to carry your bags around once you check out.
Overall, I think this hotel is worth considering if your trip has something to do with travelling by bus — especially if you plan to make a stop in Prague for a few days and then go somewhere else, and don't want to waste time reaching the bus terminal. It's not a bad option in other cases as well, but in connection with UAN Florenc it is especially lucrative.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nesh48103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Worth value for money hotel, free breakfast, free wifi, the room was simple and clean, and it was comfortable with all needed. Location walkable distance to the city center, very close to the shopping center and the bus station. And after all, the price was so reasonably cheap!

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ogLab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The location is really good, it located near the city center (only 1 stop by taking metro or a 20mins walk). But it is a little bit hard to find the first time, so better download an offline google map.

Room is clean and staffs are friendly. Also wifi is free, unlimited and stable.
Enjoy my stay here!

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Whitney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews