We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay in the heart of Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Residence Retezova
Ranked #9 of 364 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed in the NY apartment. We are a family of 4 and it was tHe perfect space for us. The location was excellent and the staff were outstanding. Our stroller did not make our flight and the hotel staff made numerous calls to the airport on our behalf trying to track it down. They even found a baby gear rental place which we didn't need in the end but this shows how out of their way they went! Our room was super clean and the cleaning staff even washed baby bottles and sippy cups! Will stay again and would recommend for families travelling to Prague.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shawneex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (618)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Residence Retezova
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 618 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

My husband, small dog, and I spent 5 days at the Retezova to celebrate my birthday. The accommodations are elegant, spacious, and very centrally located, while still being quiet. Our gracious hosts made our experience exemplary. We initially booked the Berlin room (very nice), but when the Rome Suite became available, we were extra pleased.We even cancelled our trip to Dresden and just decided to extend our stay at the Retezova (fortunately they had room.) This is our new home in Prague, and we are planning to return with friends and family to share our experience! Thank you Adela, Hanna, and all the staff for your kindness and for making our stay so memorable

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This is a great hotel in walking distance to the old town square, Charles Bridge and Prague Castle. We stayed in unit five which was much larger than we expected and very comfortable. Despite being so close to many bars and restaurants the hotel is quiet, the staff very friendly and helpful and we would most definitely book here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mramadge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Just spent 4 nights here on a city visit with my wife. Excellent quiet location in the centre of town - only 2 minutes from Charles Bridge. Staff very welcoming, warm and friendly. Apartment spacious and well equipped. We had the Munich room with its delightful decorated ceiling. Ideal spot for sightseeing with plenty of shops, bars restaurants within easy walking distance. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone wanting to have excellent accommodation with easy access to everything you need but not bothered by noise at night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewdoc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We really enjoyed, as a family, ourt staying in Prague at Retezova Hotel, Jerusalem suite, for the location, very central, the apartment, very functional and warm, the level of the service, for kindness and professional.
Really nicer than the picture offered...from all points of view.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paola v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Retezova provides a unique combination of the comfort of a luxury boutique hotel along with the privacy and convenience of renting an apartment. My wife and I traveled with another couple and rented the Rome room, which has two nice sized rooms, two bathrooms, and a full kitchen. The apartments are spacious and modern, but also decorated with what looked like the original 16th-century painted ceilings. Having traveled to Prague twice now, the location is just about perfect: on a quiet side street next to two excellent cafes (Cafe Ebel is great for breakfast), about 50 yards away from one of the better traditional restaurant pubs (U Tri Ruzi) and within a few minutes walk of the old town square and Charles bridge- pretty much walking distance to anywhere you might want to go in Prague.The reception staff are warm, friendly, and professional- more informal and casual than a full-service hotel, but what you'd expect from a small, well-run boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We reserved the Berlin apartment but, for unknown reason, were upgraded to the London apartment. Confused at first, we were soon elated. It is very well represented in the photos except, perhaps, nicer. It is accessed via one short, half flight of stairs, then a small lift and, finally, four more steps. We could easily live here. Even the plants are well cared for and happy. The staff was friendly, English-speaking and seemed genuinely concerned for their guests. The location is perfect. It is on a quaint and quiet street but a short walk to any location in central Prague. The complementary breakfast was served in the adjoining cafe and was fresh and satisfying. We loved Prague and will return. We will definitely book another stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedfishDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Palac U Kocku
Palac U Kocku
#134 of 648 in Prague
478 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#36 of 648 in Prague
2,486 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Iron Gate Hotel & Suites
Iron Gate Hotel & Suites
#97 of 648 in Prague
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#76 of 648 in Prague
1,529 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 648 in Prague
1,306 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Clementin Old Town
Clementin Old Town
#125 of 648 in Prague
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Retezova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Retezova

Address: Retezova 225/9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 364 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range: £95 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Retezova 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you decide to stay at the Retezova Residence in Prague's Old Town, you will be surprised. All the nine four-star apartments provide sophisticated comfort, well hidden in their stylish furniture and harmoniously complementing the historical interiors. Air-conditioning ( not Studio Room Type), wi-fi or broadband internet access, satellite TV, CD/DVD players and other facilities are naturally a given. Retezova will enchant lovers of romance, small to large families, couples, friends travelling together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Residence Retezova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Retezova Hotel
Residence Retezova Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing