We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Residence Retezova
Ranked #9 of 365 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Residence Retezova is centrally situated in Prague. It is within 2 minutes walking distance of Old Town Square and 5 minutes to Wenseslas Square. The hotel room/apartment that we had (Madrid) was stunning. It housed a kitchen, dining area, bathroom, large entrance hall and enormous bedroom. It was tastefully decorated and furnished. The whole apartment was spotlessly clean and so comfortable. I would definitely return to this hotel and highly recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (632)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 632 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

We greatly enjoyed our stay at Residence Retezova in Prague. It was very close to the square and to Charles Bridge. We had the Paris suite and it was very roomy and comfortable with lots of room to spread out and relax after a busy day of sight seeing. It was also very quiet which we appreciated very much. Good, reliable wireless service to help us keep in touch with family back home too. We can't say enough kind words about the lovely young people who were at the front desk at all times. They were so very kind, polite, and helpful with everything leaving us totally impressed. If we are lucky enough to re visit Prague we will again choose Residence Retezova. We heartily refer anyone going to this lovely city to book a stay with them.

Room Tip: Visit the local TESCO store a short walk away soon after your arrival and pick up a few nibbles and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residence_retezova, Manager at Hotel Residence Retezova, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

thank you for your nice review. We are very delighted that you had pleasant stay with us and hope to see you soon. We are glad that we met your expectations and looking forward to welcome you again in our residence.

Adela and colleagues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This residence is really wonderfull :
- the rooms are very spacious and with very nice furniture
- the hotel is very quiet
- the hotel's staff is really welcoming
- the hotel is located in the real center of Prague, near the metro A (which drives to the airport) and near all the monument (Venceslas Square, Castle, ....)
We really loved this residence and we'll definitely go there again at our next trip to Prague !

Room Tip: Take a suite : they are really wonderfull and at a nice price !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

The Residence Retezova was the perfect holiday getaway experience! The location was phenomenal, the price was reasonable, the accommodations were spectacular, and the staff were extraordinary! We spent 8 nights in Prague, three which included our daughter visiting from Garmisch Germany. We all were welcomed warmly and every little need was met expeditiously and unassumingly. We could not have asked for a better time ! Thanks to everyone at Residence Retezova for sharing your hospitality and warmth !

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Susanblueskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residence_retezova, Manager at Hotel Residence Retezova, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your responce about the Retezova Hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed yoour stay with us and in Prague and hope to welcome you again.

With my best Regards
Adela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Love, love, love!! We stayed here in March and just loved the room and the staff. We arrived on a bus from Munich and left our camera on the bus we didn't know what to and the staff were so helpful and made MULTIPLE calls to the company and eventually gave us an email of someone who may be able to help us find the camera. Astonishingly no one took the camera and it was mailed back to us a few months ago! If not for the diligent work of the staff to get in touch with someone then we would have never gotten our very expensive camera with invaluable photos from our trip. Oh also location of this place is PERFECT as well!!

Room Tip: WE loved the Berlin apartment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Self catering come hotel, the place is an amazing location, the apartment we had was outstanding, the service and staff are first class and it's really clean and all for an amazing price.

If I was coming back to Prague I'd stay here, no question.

Thank you Retezova for a great stay!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ckennedy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We arrived on Sunday about seven pm. We had booked and payed for a studio apartment but when we arrived we were told we had been upgraded free of charge. We were upgraded to the top floor (room 9) which was absolutely beautiful. We were gob smacked at the sheer beauty an size of the room.
We didn't have breakfast with the hotel however you get a kitchen in your room with all cooking appliances so we went to tesco (4 mins walk) and stocked up supplies for breakfast.

The hotel staff we very pleasent and friendly giving us directions.

The hotel is in a perfect location. Literally 2-3 mins walk away from old town square. There are numerous restaurants, cafés and bars around the hotel. Prague is one of the most romantic cities I have been to. Me and my partner thoroughly enjoyed it. Deffinatly returning here next year. 5 star

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatashaM0927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 646 in Prague
3,300 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#35 of 646 in Prague
2,542 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Praha
Grand Hotel Praha
#115 of 646 in Prague
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 646 in Prague
2,904 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#11 of 646 in Prague
759 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 646 in Prague
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Retezova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Retezova

Address: Retezova 225/9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 365 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range: £62 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Retezova 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you decide to stay at the Retezova Residence in Prague's Old Town, you will be surprised. All the nine four-star apartments provide sophisticated comfort, well hidden in their stylish furniture and harmoniously complementing the historical interiors. Air-conditioning ( not Studio Room Type), wi-fi or broadband internet access, satellite TV, CD/DVD players and other facilities are naturally a given. Retezova will enchant lovers of romance, small to large families, couples, friends travelling together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Residence Retezova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Retezova Hotel
Residence Retezova Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing