We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Residence Retezova
Ranked #135 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Grafenwohr, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We got the 2 bedroom suite and it was so worth it. Very spacious and comfortable, you almost feel like you're at home! Beds were comfy, fridge had drinks and snacks, everything was clean. We got room 9 on the top which had a small balcony on the roof. it had a great view of a church's clock. The location of this apartment was perfect as well. In between the astronomical clock and the charles bridge and so close to just about anything you want to see within prague! The staff were SO sweet, professional and helpful...and always smiling! i could go on but it was really just great all together. We aren't partiers, we care where and how we sleep! we had my parents and our daughter with us so we wanted to feel safe, comfortable, and enjoy our trip...and with the help of residence retezova, it was perfect. Finding the place was difficult, just because we didn't understand the streets and the GPS kept us going around in circles with all the one way streets. so we parked a few blocks away and found it by walking. Luckily the staff sent a valet to pick the car up for us and take it to a safe reserved parking area so we did not have to worry about it during our trip. There is also a cafe attached next door with coffee, breakfast and lunch, and the food is good! You won't regret staying here!

Room Tip: Room 9 is the only room with the rooftop balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amberdwat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residence_retezova, Front Office Manager at Hotel Residence Retezova, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Michelle,

Thank you very much for such a lovely words. We are happy to hear of your satisfaction, and that you have enjoyed your time spent in Prague and found the safe and quiet location for your family. The next door cafe Ebel is really good place to take a coffee and they serve for our guest also delicious breakfast.

It was really nice to meet you and we would be more then happy to welcome you here back again.

With warm Regards,

Hana and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    87
    19
    2
    3
See reviews for
167
273
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Just returned from the Residence Retezova on Sunday 27/04/14 after staying 2 nights, wish we were there longer :( the hotel is excellent within walking distance of anywhere, just of the old town square in one direction and the Charles Bridge in the other. We arrived early from the airport via the hotels taxi service, really excellent service, waiting for us in arrivals and transported us to the hotel in an executive limo for only 650k, our room wasn't ready but Hana was really helpful in telling us we could nip in next door for a coffee in Cafe Ebel and our room would be ready in half an hour. Then Hana told us our Studio which we booked, The Singapore wasn't available and we had a free upgrade to The Paris Suite. After having our coffee, well the wife did, I started on the Pilsner Urquell early, lol, the room was ready, The Paris is on the top floor off the hotel, easily accessible from the elevator. We opened the door and the room was absolutely stunning as you've probably seen on the website if you've looked into this place. All the staff were welcoming and friendly and we will definitely be back in Prague and we will definitely stay here again. We needed something from Tesco and Hana directed us to it on the free map they provide, only a 5 minute walk away. We were in Prague for the Robbie Williams gig at the O2 Arena and it's only 20 mins away via the metro, the metro station Mustek B takes you straight to the arena and it's only 10 mins walk from the hotel, really easy to find and the metro is really easy to use and we don't speak Czech. All in all Prague is a beautiful city and we had a great time, disappointed when it came to leaving but it gives us an excuse to go back and see what we didn't get round to. Hana arranged for us to be transported back to the airport for us checking out and the price was added onto the bill. Really easily transported back and all in conveniently picked up right from the door. Keep doing what your doing Residence Retezova, the hotel is a hidden gem. Thanks James & Jackie

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank striker5j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residence_retezova, Front Office Manager at Hotel Residence Retezova, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear James & Jackie,

thank you very much for such a lovely review! It is nice to read your kind feedback.
We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We are very pleased that you were satisfied with our hotel, taxi service and with our staff.

Also it is great to hear that you enjoyed the Robbie Williams concert as well :)

It was really nice to meet you and we would be more then happy to welcome you here back again.

Warm Regards from Prague,

Hana and collegues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We had a bedroom for two with a kitchen . It was quiet, there was a 24 hr person on reception and everybody at the hotel were very helpful smiling and happy. The location is perfect as it's in the old town and 5 min walk to the clock and the square . Prague is no 5 on the top tourist destinations and I can see why. It's beautiful and everything is very reasonable . Top tip use the yellow taxis . They are so cheap .£3 for a 2 mile journey. Do not use the ones that are not yellow they charge a lot more and are not regulated. Would definitely come again .

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residence_retezova, Front Office Manager at Hotel Residence Retezova, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear guests,

thank you for staying in Prague with us! It was our great pleasure to welcme you in our Residence Retezova. We are glad that you have enjoyed your time spent in Prague. I agree with you, our location is really wonderful. It is a quite place, nearby the Charles Bridge and Old Town square. It is nice to read that you would definitely come again.

We hope to see you soon.

Have a nice time.

Best Regards,

Hana and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We have just arrived home tonight after our 4 night trip in Prague. This hotel own an apartment named as above which is a modern new apartment, 2nd floor (check it out on booking.com). overlooking Tyn Church (large beautiful Gothic church, just off main old town square) from all the windows. This was only done out in April and we were the 3rd people to stay here since it opened it April. Perfect location, one quiet side street away from the main old town square, which is one minute from the beautiful clock, very short walk to Charles Bridge which go's to the Castle. Clean, modern, everything you need. Toiletries, hairdryer, modern kitchen, dishwasher, fridge, etc etc....Adela Manager of the hotel that has the apartment was so very kind and helpful, We couldnt get late check out so she took our bags to the hotel, arranged our transfers from the airport & to the airport(driver was lovely) transfers were 650 kroner (around £19 per car, each way). Prague beautiful buildings, can be expensive, but glad we have been. Cant wait to book again at the apartment.

Room Tip: only 1 Apartment at the Tyn Church owend by this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CumbriaPair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I booked this residence after reading through many positive reviews on various websites. We were a group of friends and thus needed a bigger accommodation than a simple hotel room. I booked 2 bedroom apartment and we got apartment Rome on the second (first if UK) floor. The apartment was very spacious with a living room and separate kitchen. Two bathrooms as well, one is full bathroom with a bathtub and bidet, another one is much smaller with a shower only. The beds were reasonably comfortable and linen were soft. The sealing throughout the apartment is original old and very pretty. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. All recommendations for places to eat were great. They also helped us with tickets and taxis.
Now, the negative - The biggest drawback for us was that apartment turned out to be smoking. The living room and kitchen had a strong cigarette smell. None of us smoke so this was quite a disappointment because we could not enjoy hanging out in the living room after a long day of walking the city. All my clothes smelled smokey afterwards too. That is why I am not giving this place a higher rating. If you are a smoker then it could be a place for you. I just wish we were warned in advance about it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 99Valeria99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residence_retezova, Front Office Manager at Hotel Residence Retezova, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Valeria,

Thank you and your friends for choosing our Residence Retezova.
We are happy that you were satisfied in here and liked the place as a whole. As we have higher category apartment available, we are always pleased to upgrade guests to more suitable room.
We are really sorry about the cigarette smell in your room. Sometimes it happens that someone does not accept that the apartments are non-smoking. I hope that next time, you´ll be more satisfied :).

With warm Regards,

Hana and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste Marie Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed here for close to a week in a suite(main floor) it was large with a useable kitchen a big bedroom and small but adequate bathroom. It had a nice old world charm beautiful plaster walls. door to a inner court yard. On the down side there really was no natural light.
John and the young dayshift lady were very helpful and friendly a real asset. There is a cafe next door and lots of restaurants close by as well as a 5-10min walk to Charles Bridge or the old town square. The walks were always interesting as the buildings are old and beautiful. the touristy shops are just around the corner and grocery stores past the powder tower or towards namsti street.(billo and Tesco). Close to municipal house that has symphony and the hall across has ballet(quite reasonable)ask about seniors rates I learnt that abit late.
A good economical place to stay.

Room Tip: If you have difficulty with stairs or ladders(for getting into bed) let them know they were very goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wawa27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residence_retezova, Front Office Manager at Hotel Residence Retezova, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Marie,

thank you very much for choosing of our Residence Retezova and also for high rating here on TripAdvisor. We are happy we made your stay as comfortable as possible and hope that during your next trip to Prague you will visit us again.

Best regards,

Hana and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a fantastic location, two minutes walk to the old town and two minutes walk to the Charles Bridge! It's not that close to the metro, however we didn't ever use it so don't think that's important! We stayed in the Rio Di Janeiro apartment which was a two storey apartment, if you don't do stairs easily then maybe pick a different apartment - the entrance is upstairs with the kitchen and the bathroom and bedroom is downstairs. The kitchen was useful though didn't have a microwave, but we had a stove, kettle and oven so were fine without. The bed was very comfy and the bathroom was warm with a good shower.

I would stay in this hotel again, it's locations was its biggest plus and we found the front desk so welcoming and friendly, particularly the young man who was on day shift when we were there between 5 and 8 March. They even organised for a driver to pick us up from the station, for only 330ck. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank sall13h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#80 of 649 in Prague
1,515 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Palac U Kocku
Palac U Kocku
#127 of 649 in Prague
466 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Iron Gate Hotel & Suites
Iron Gate Hotel & Suites
#97 of 649 in Prague
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#33 of 649 in Prague
2,477 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Clementin Old Town
Clementin Old Town
#115 of 649 in Prague
351 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Retezova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Retezova

Property: Hotel Residence Retezova
Address: Retezova 225/9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Prague
#35 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#72 Business Hotel in Prague
#116 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Retezova 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you decide to stay at the Retezova Residence in Prague's Old Town, you will be surprised. All the nine four-star apartments provide sophisticated comfort, well hidden in their stylish furniture and harmoniously complementing the historical interiors. Air-conditioning ( not Studio Room Type), wi-fi or broadband internet access, satellite TV, CD/DVD players and other facilities are naturally a given. Retezova will enchant lovers of romance, small to large families, couples, friends travelling together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Residence Retezova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Retezova Hotel
Residence Retezova Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing