We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique fabulous hotel & centrally located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Residence Retezova
Ranked #101 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Boutique fabulous hotel & centrally located”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The Hotel is well maintained, renovated, clean and perfectly situated in the heart of the Old Town. Close walking distance to everything.
Staff welcoming, warm, incredibly helpful, particularly Hana who bent over backwards for us.
Would definitely stay there again

Room Tip: Each room is different. We had a loft studio which meant climbing up to beds. Not an issue but mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residence_retezova, Front Office Manager at Hotel Residence Retezova, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Diana,
Thank you for your nice review. Wa are glad that you spent nice time with us. Many thanks for your kind words about our staff and service, we really appreciate it. It was our pleasure having you here.
We would be more than happy to welcome you back in our Residence Retezova.

With my best Regards,

Hana and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    84
    18
    2
    2
See reviews for
163
268
16
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The apartment was very clean, elegantly furnished, spacious and located in the very center of the city, few steps away from the hustle and bustle of the Staroměstské náměstí but in a very quiet street. The staff was very friendly and helpful in assisting for all the last minute needs and that made the stay even better.

Just next door there's a cozy little cafè serving delicious cappuccino, croissants and assorted cakes, just in case you didn't include the breakfast in the package.

I couldn't ask for a better place to stay to visit Prague; definitely recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enrico O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residence_retezova, Front Office Manager at Hotel Residence Retezova, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Enrico,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay in our Residence Retezova. We are very gratefull for your positive comments and we are happy that you had a nice stay with us. We are also happy to read that you couldn't ask for a better place to stay to visit Prague.
We are looking forward to welcome you again.

With best Regards,
Hana and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I were truly looking forward to our stay in the magical city of Prague. After reading the glowing reviews of the Hotel Retezova, we booked a three night stay weeks ahead of time.. Sadly to say, we were very disappointed. While the location was excellent, (very close to the historical Old Town and the St. Charles Bridge,) the staff very friendly and helpful, our room, which I we named "unlucky number seven," fell far short of our expectations. First of all, we wound up with a very small room with a steep ladder, not stairway, up to a sleeping loft, crowded with a single bed plus a double bed under the eaves with the bathroom downstairs. We are a very fit couple in our 60's, but when the clerk showed us to our room, she asked us if the room was suitable for us, we were very honest and said, not really. Unfortunately, she told us that there were no others available. The sitting room with a tiny kitchenette was furnished with a small two person high back settee along with two straight back chairs and poor wall lighting, (no lamp for reading) totally unsuitable for relaxing after or even planning for a day of sightseeing1 Plus the refrigerator in the kitchenette functioned solely as a minibar with no room for personal items, such as water bottles.. Disappointed, we resigned ourselves to making the best of things, but got off to a bad start when the coffee machine wouldn't work because the wrong size coffee pods had been provided. As it turned out, that was a relatively easy fix. However, later that evening when we turned on the television, we discovered that the sound on the international channels of the small television wasn't working. We informed the desk the next day, but were finally informed that the system was broken and could not be fixed because it was the weekend. While it was just an inconvenience, I must say, the news only added to our dissatisfaction with the situation. Our last night there was very warm and we found that the combination of a small downstairs fan plus an open skylight was just adequate to keep the upstairs loft comfortable enough to sleep. Despite these negative issues, I must say, though, that the staff at the Hotel Retzevova must be commended. Hours after checking out when I discovered that I had left a pair of shoes at the hotel, they went out of their way to send them at no cost to my next hotel. In the end, though, we decided to be honest in our review of our stay in the Hotel Retezova's room #7, very disappointing and not what we expected. Our honest advice would be to stay away from "unlucky" room #7!

Room Tip: We only saw pictures of other rooms, which were lovely and spacious, not our room #7, So if comfort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This was my first time to stay in an serviced apartment and like everyone else I was a bit scepticle of safety, service and comfort. Since we were 4 friends we had taken 2 two bedroom apartments. On reaching the apartment, we saw a relatively small old and dated wooden gate opening up (upon ringing the bell) which led us to a reception which was managed by a beautiful and smart young lady named Adela! she welcomed us with such a warm smile and was very hospitable to make us all comfortable. offerd us water / soda and showed us our apartments. the stair case that led to the apartment was quite dimly lit n narrow but the apartments we got did more than justtice to the rpice we paid and more than met our expectations. Beautifully done up rooms, a nice big living room and a fully functional kitchen with Wine glassses. They had full arrangements for Tea and coffee which was on the house and was replenished as and when we asked.
the lady Adela managed the entire show on her own ! very efficient girl.
later in the day when we ventued out we realised how central we were. it was really really the BEST location I could EVER ask for. right at the beck of action but no noise. the place was right next to the clock tower (5 mins leisure walk through beautiful boutique stores.
overall a treasure in middle of the city.
Hightly recommend it for families and couples.
book it in advance so that you are not disappointed.
cheers !

Room Tip: we saw all rooms they had to offer. trust me all are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sagararora123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The Retezova apratment hotel was excellt for us, two adults and three children - 11,9 and 6 years old. We stayed in the Paris Suite - which was pricy, but really lovely. The few steps we had to the Charles bridge and astronomical clock made the location excellent. We did not have breakfast included, but the facilities available were good to take care of ourselves. Clean, nice beds and good service made this stay great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank will a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residence_retezova, Front Office Manager at Hotel Residence Retezova, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Many thanks for taking the time and write us your feedback, we do highly appreciate it. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed charming weekend in Prague and we would be more then happy to welcome you back in our residence again.

Have a nice summer.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I'm always a little hesitant when a hotel or restaurant gets so many high reviews. It must be too good to be true, right? Not so here. We loved it and if we have opportunity to return to Prague, would definitely stay here again. We had reserved the Berlin room, but when we arrived were able to upgrade to a larger room on the top floor for no charge because it was not occupied. We can't say enough about the service and the staff here. They were so friendly and professional. Adela went above and beyond to make sure our stay was satisfactory. The location is ideal if you plan to visit St. Charles Bridge, Old Town and Wenceslas Square.

Room Tip: You really do get what you pay for. If you can afford one of the suites on the top floor, by all me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jocosmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residence_retezova, Front Office Manager at Hotel Residence Retezova, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Mrs. and Mr. Anderson,

Many thanks for your nice review and deciding to stay at the Residence Retezova.
It was our pleasure to welcome you here and we are happy that you spent a nice time with us :).
Always, If the hotel is not fully booked, it´s our pleasure upgrade you to suitable apartment and make your stay more pleasant.

We would be more then happy to welcome you here back again.

Warm regards from Prague,

Hana and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Great Location. Very helpful and friendly staff. the recommendations for Restaurants and places to go out were great. Big rooms. nice cafe next door. We had a cheap deal, so was well worth the Money! would totally recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cswiss2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residence_retezova, Front Office Manager at Hotel Residence Retezova, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Michelle,

I would like to thank you for such a nice review. It is nice to read about your satisfaction with apartment, staff and location. We are always happy to advise you about the places to go and good restaurants around. We would be glad to welcome you in our residence during your next visit :).

With warm Regards,

Hana and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#81 of 649 in Prague
1,476 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Clementin Old Town
Clementin Old Town
#103 of 649 in Prague
348 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Iron Gate Hotel & Suites
Iron Gate Hotel & Suites
#104 of 649 in Prague
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#35 of 649 in Prague
2,454 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Palac U Kocku
Palac U Kocku
#124 of 649 in Prague
449 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Pachtuv Palace
Pachtuv Palace
#96 of 649 in Prague
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Retezova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Retezova

Property: Hotel Residence Retezova
Address: Retezova 225/9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Prague
#35 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#72 Business Hotel in Prague
#89 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Retezova 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you decide to stay at the Retezova Residence in Prague's Old Town, you will be surprised. All the nine four-star apartments provide sophisticated comfort, well hidden in their stylish furniture and harmoniously complementing the historical interiors. Air-conditioning ( not Studio Room Type), wi-fi or broadband internet access, satellite TV, CD/DVD players and other facilities are naturally a given. Retezova will enchant lovers of romance, small to large families, couples, friends travelling together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HRS, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Residence Retezova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Retezova Hotel
Residence Retezova Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing