We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel in Prague!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Residence Retezova
Ranked #8 of 365 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2007

My husband and our two two 19 year old girls stayed for a week in Retezova and it was simply wonderful. Our two bedroom flat was spacious, luxurious, beautifully decorated and spotless. We loved having our kitchen stocked with fruit and drinks for the evening. Though, it was hard to resist the coffees and biscotti from the shop next door!
The location is supurb. We were in the main Old Square within minutes, surrounded by tons of restaurants but our hotel was so quiet and peaceful at the end of the day.. We felt very safe coming home at night.
Alex and Suzena were so helpful with their suggestions of things to do , restaurants and actually arrranging details. Alex booked us a driver to take us to Karlovy for the day. Bless his heart, he saved us all the time and effort of getting there by train and the cost difference was little.
I just could not imagine a better hotel or staff in all of Prague! Highly, highly reccomended!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank go2jordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

504 - 510 of 630 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2007

This was one of the best hotel stays we have ever had. The hotel is wondeful!!! We stayed ín the Roma room which is very big, beautiful, comfortable, and clean. The beds are very comfortable and so is the room climate. There is a kitchen and nearby supermarkets. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is great... literally a few minutes walk from the old town square, Wenceslas square, the river, Charles Bridge and the castle area, concerts, theaters, museums, great restaurants, shopping, etc. We travelled with our 3 small children and it was great for all of us. There is also a delicious ice cream shop across the street.
The only potential downsides are a small refrigerator in the Roma suite, some steps to negotiate to and from the elevator and difficulty finding the street by car --so make sure to call the hotel for directions if you can. Overall, I completely recommend this hotel especially if you are looking for an apartment layout and feel. This is where we would stay when we come back.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank familynyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2007

My family stayed here and we couldn't have been happier. The attic room is very spacious and has all the old timberwork exposed. It's full of old-world charm, while equipped with modern comforts. The staff is lovely - very helpful and amiable. My family enjoyed having breakfast at the cafe nextdoor. The location is in the Old Town, conveniently located to many historic sites. Dekuji moc!

1  Thank girlatthebusstop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2007

This hotel was well recommended by this website so we booked 5nights here and were not disappointed. We were in the Madrid suite with a folder bed for our 5yo son. The decor was lovely, rooms very spacious
and had our little kitchenette to have breakfast in the room together
before setting off sightseeing. The hotel was very central to restaurants at night which we always capped off with dessert of icecream from the Dream and Cream which was open till late right across from the room. On our last day in Prague our little boy left his beloved little teddy bear at checkout after carrying it everywhere throughout Europe with us. It was not even an issue when I frantically phoned hotel from Prague airport to please mail it back to us in Australia. The staff was very sympathetic and understanding and now we have little ted back at home with us. A very classy residence to stay

Stayed: April 2007
5  Thank yoggifood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2007

I found this apart/hotel while Trawling through trip advisor one night and i was not disappointed. Myself & My wife and ten year old daughter stayed for 3 nights in april and had a fantastic time, we stayed in one of the 9 rooms the Attic room which my daughter loved as the room had wooden stairs up to the bedroom .Also there is a cafe next door where we had a lovely breakfast each morning which you can enter from the hotel . If you are looking for a hotel in a great location in the heart of the old town this is for you .Fabulous!
Also have to mention Alex and the staff who were fantastic and very helpful. We cant wait to go back !

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeightonEarly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2007

My husband and I booked the ground floor Berlin suite for 3 nights at the beginning of May and were thoroughly impressed both with the accommodation and the wonderful location - so close to both the Charles Bridge and Old Town Square, and slap bang in the middle of Stare Mesto. Everything worked (a rarer occurrence than you might think!) - even the shower (good pressure and constant hot water). We had a big bedroom, kitchen/dining room, and a small but well equipped bathroom down some internal stairs. There was also a small courtyard which we shared with another apartment. The maid service was excellent. No breakfast is served at the hotel but an adjoining door in Reception led through to the cafe next door which did good (and very reasonable) continental breakfasts with a good selection of tea and coffee.

The Berlin suite is situated right behind the reception desk so there could possibly be some noise from people checking in or out, although we didn't have this experience. There's very little natural light in the bedroom - just one window of obscure glass which opens out into a small courtyard. Both this courtyard and the one outside the kitchen are surrounded by high buildings so there's no sun to speak of (the weather was a bit dingy when we were there anyway!) These are small niggles and don't detract from the quality of the accommodation.

The one thing that did bother me was that there were glazed panels above the apartment door and the lights were left on in reception all night, which meant that it was never particularly dark in the bedroom, even with the bedroom door closed (there's an internal window between the bedroom and the kitchen).

Having said that, the accommodation is very roomy, well equipped and very clean, excellently located in the Old Town, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again and to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Saesnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2007

my wife and i just returned from a week in prague celebrating my 50th birthday. stayed at two hotels including this one and the other- residence lundborg at the charles bridge. both were terrific- including the room and the location. however, i'd rate the retezova higher due to their incredible staff. barbara, tomas, alex, lucia and the others were extremely helpful in every way, and with the warmest of greetings and smiles. the madrid suite was spacious, bright and looked over the relatively quiet street. dozens of good restaurants and pubs are within a five minute walk. take a taxi your first time to the hotel as it's tricky to find. when we considered various day trips the staff was quick to print out bus and train schedules and offer other helpful suggestions. the cafe ebel attached to the hotel was great for breakfasts and coffee, although one advantage of the lundborg was the delicious swedish breakfast buffet included with the room. certainly a $20 or more value. the hotels are similarly priced and if i could do it again, i'd still split my stay between the two as you are on opposite sides of the river and it gives you a chance to experience two areas of the city that are within walking distance of just about everything. now if the lundborg can just higher some more helpful and cheerful staff!

  • Stayed: April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fotoboy37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 647 in Prague
3,283 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#36 of 647 in Prague
2,539 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Praha
Grand Hotel Praha
#120 of 647 in Prague
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 647 in Prague
2,885 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#11 of 647 in Prague
756 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#8 of 647 in Prague
1,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Retezova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Retezova

Address: Retezova 225/9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 365 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range: £62 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Retezova 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you decide to stay at the Retezova Residence in Prague's Old Town, you will be surprised. All the nine four-star apartments provide sophisticated comfort, well hidden in their stylish furniture and harmoniously complementing the historical interiors. Air-conditioning ( not Studio Room Type), wi-fi or broadband internet access, satellite TV, CD/DVD players and other facilities are naturally a given. Retezova will enchant lovers of romance, small to large families, couples, friends travelling together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Residence Retezova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Retezova Hotel
Residence Retezova Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing