We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time in Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Safestay Prague Hostel
Ranked #15 of 679 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2014

It is located in a great place, with lots of cool restaurants and pubs just around the corner.
The staff was great and gave us great recommendations of places to eat and go out.
The rooms were always clean and the breakfast was surprisingly good.
And of course lets not forget the great prices. I had an amazing time.
The only bad thing was the wifi. There was none in the rooms and in the common room it just didn't work once there were too many people there trying to log on.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hila908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

389 - 395 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

the price is cheap but its clean and has comfortable room. unfortunately the wifi is just downstair so we have to go downstairs to connect to the wifi. they have like kitchen room which is good. it also close to the city centre and was so easy to find

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anyesanyess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Good location, very near to the Charles bridge, Wenceslas square and the Old town square. Hostel is clean, comfortable, warm, has a wi-fi and two computers. It has kitchen so you can use it for making your meal or coffee. Staff so friendly, kind and helpful. The best part is chill out zone with pillows and space for rest. I recommend this hostel with no doubts, especially if you`re young.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleksandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

The hostel is centrally located, about 10 minutes walk to the Old Town and 5 minutes from Wenceslas Square. There is also a big Tesco nearby which is good for stocking up on food and drink.

I stayed in a 6 person dorm room which was clean and of a decent size. This was the same for the shower room too. The bunk beds were comfy to sleep in but quite noisy to get in and out of so we often woke up when someone was getting in or out but that's to be expected and it didn't detract from the stay.

Breakfast is very basic - juice, tea and coffee and a couple of cereals and toast. There are kitchen facilities but I didn't use these during my stay as there were plenty of affordable places to eat within walking distance serving local and international food.

There is plenty of communal seating, and an additional comfy area downstairs with a couple of bean bags and additional tables. Staff were friendly and always check that people entering the hostel are guests. Wifi is available in communal areas along with a couple of computers.

Overall this hostel provides everything expected and I would recommend it for those looking for a hostel in Prague.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McNoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This hostel was very clean and in a good location. The beds were comfortable, but the only problem was it was very hot at night and despite the window being open, it made no real difference to the temperature of the room. Could have done with a fan or some air con. Breakfast was as you would expect from this kind of place. The wifi signal was quite poor, but there were computers available. Overall, I liked this hostel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedThistle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed 5 days with 6 mates aged between 35-60 , all had a fantastic time hostel very clean ,staff really helpful , everything exactly as it says on the web. Highly recommend a visit , would definitely stay there again .

Room Tip: Best hostel that we have stayed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bowks64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I couldn't be more satisfied! The hostel is only months-new, immaculately clean, and staffed with helpful, knowledgeable staff. I stayed in a 5-bed dorm but was by myself my whole 2-night stay. The map that they provide was absolutely candid and helpful. I was able to reach the Old Town district in 10 minutes, the Vlatva River in 5, Wenceslas Square in 15, and the main bus and rail station in 20 minutes, all on foot. It is also a 2 minute walk to tram stops that service both the Prague Castle and main rail station (the nearest Metro station Národní třída, had been closed for renovation when I arrived, so do give them a call to sort out travel disruptions). The breakfast can be a bit better, however. The duvet was also a bit then, but I didn't mind. Do chat the suited-up security/doorman chap (whose name I forget).

Definitely recommended, especially for those who are keen on more low-key hostel stays.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingaugustusxv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#65 of 647 in Prague
2,276 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 647 in Prague
1,749 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Elite Hotel
Elite Hotel
#113 of 647 in Prague
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#120 of 647 in Prague
402 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 647 in Prague
754 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#6 of 679 in Prague
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safestay Prague Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safestay Prague Hostel

Address: Ostrovni 131/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Equity Point Hostel Prague)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 679 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range: £8 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Safestay Prague Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing