We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“part of eurotrip with friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Safestay Prague Hostel
Ranked #15 of 679 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights with 4 of my friends. We were 5 in a room of 6 and really enjoyed it. Reception was very friendly and helpful, provided us with many tips where to go out. The rooms clean and tidy. Internet wasn't working in our room but there is a computer room downstairs so no big problem. Very nice location. We were happy with our stay and would come back again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lukasijus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

379 - 385 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed her for 1 night with friends. The rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable. Staff are very helpful and give you plenty of advice about local restaurants and transport links . Breakfast is fairly decent for a hostel- I was impressed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neevyg893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I truly enjoyed my stay here, the staff was amazing with great recommendations for limited time and must visits restaurants local ethic food and drinks (be sure to ask them) and very friendly and international. Highly recommended and near to the city center and the old town square.

The only problem I occasional faced was the wifi signal was a little weak on the floor one in my room, ground floor is the best for this. (but go out see the city, talk to other people in the hostel, make friends in the chill out area) it's greaT!

Room Tip: for 4 friends travelling together or more this is the best choice(4 bunk beds)! i'm glad my frie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pranay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Great location! Everything is within walking distance. Rooms are fairly basic but nice and clean. Staff are very friendly and the hostel is good value for money. Breakfast is included so can't complain :)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cholliday92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hostel is extremely well located in the heart of the city close to all the important historical points like the old town square, Prague castle, Charles Bridge etc. You can walk from here to just about anywhere! The Hostel is clean and very well maintained. The staff is super friendly and extremely helpful. They suggest places to visit, things to do etc!
The rooms are clean and have lockers etc! Each room is decorated with spray paintings and small facts keeping it interesting! Breakfast is great thought not too many options but enough to sustain till Lunch!
All in all Equity Point made my stay in Prague memorable and I'm definitely going to revisit!

Room Tip: Book early to get a room! They fill up real soon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PriBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Why you should stay here-

1. Convenient location. Almost all attractions are withing 10 minutes walking distance.
2. Cool Interior
3. THEY HAVE A LIFT!
4. THEY SERVE SUPER FILLING BREAKFAST!
5. towel warmer rack in the bathroom
6. Plenty of charging points
7. Bar inside the hostel
8. Comfortable beds/ couches in the lounge area
9.24 hours open reception desk
10. Friendly and helpful staff

Do you need more? I would love to go back there. Just one thing, wifi is only in the lounge area and reception and dining area. Not available in the rooms. I would just be happier to have wifi in the room next time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TasiraS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

This hostel is great. I was traveling alone and instantly met people in the hostel. Good staff and free breakfast is nice. They also have two computers for guest use. Keep in mind it is a bit difficult to find based on the directions you get on hostelworld, it tells you to turn right onto the first street past the tesco. The first street is an alleyway that then branches out into a street. Once you find it the hostel is in a great location!

Thank Ally T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#64 of 647 in Prague
2,273 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 647 in Prague
1,749 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Elite Hotel
Elite Hotel
#116 of 647 in Prague
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#122 of 647 in Prague
397 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 647 in Prague
753 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#6 of 679 in Prague
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safestay Prague Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safestay Prague Hostel

Address: Ostrovni 131/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Equity Point Hostel Prague)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 679 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range: £8 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Safestay Prague Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing