We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW black light theatre” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of WOW Show Black Light Theatre

WOW Show Black Light Theatre
Ranked #237 of 921 things to do in Prague
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW black light theatre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Very nice black light theatre....and also surpisingly funny at the end... Children will express their enthusiasm screaming... little ones younger than 7 years old may be a little afraid at the end, though not seriously.
Nice dancers , nice music..worth seeing it

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank dorina1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    36
    14
    12
    22
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manitoba
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fun evening in the Black Light”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

We had fun (even our 15 year old son). We were told by our tour guide this was the best of the lot. Definitely a good evening at the Theater; highly entertaining. Tacky but fun.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BWAlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Worth a visit but only once...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

The show was worth going to for the experience, some unexpected elements made the show entertaining and fun but not to be taken seriously as the dancing isnt top notch.

Helpful?
Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“My 6-Year-Old Was in Awe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

I can only compare it to a similar show we saw in Berlin, which was far more high-tech (almost like a sci-fi Cirque du Soleil), and this one is every bit as mindblowing when one considers that it's all being done *manually* -- i.e. old-school magic. My daughter particularly loved the two interactive parts, when the show comes out into the audience (no spoilers!). During one or two parts, I was thinking "OK, seeing this once is enough," but overall I'd like to go back and take my other kid, too.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SelfExiled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Interesting thing to see at least once”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

First time we've been in a black light theatre.
Quite recommended to go and see at least once in a lifetime.
The visual effects and actors coming down to the crowd as well as the water sprinklers add another depth to the show.
It's not the best show in the world but definetly go their if you are in Prague.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed WOW Show Black Light Theatre also viewed

 

Been to WOW Show Black Light Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing