We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel and location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Carlton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Carlton
Ranked #182 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Hotel and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

We stayed in this hotel in January.The rooms are large and very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpfull.There was a good choice for breakfast.The hotel is near the city centre, just a few stops with a tram . Close to the hotel there is a tram stop and they run every 5 mins into town.The only one problem is with wifi,here is only on reception and lobby bar. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terryjerry11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Carlton, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear client,

Thank you for your positive feedback. For you information Wi-Fi Internet is now available also in rooms. We look forward to your next visit.

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    168
    39
    7
    5
See reviews for
49
158
40
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

It was real nice stay in this Hotel. Rooms are spacious and beautiful. The staff is very kind and helpfull. Breakfast is excellent. The hotel is near the city centre, just a few stops with a tram (station is only one minute from hotel). Near by you can find lot of good restaurants and a supermarket. The only one problem is with wifi, today is everywhere and here is only on reception and lobby, in rooms you find cabel connection...

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Carlton, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear guest,

We are pleased to find out, that you were satisfied with our services. For you information hotel Carlton now has full Wi-Fi coverage, so hopefully your next visit will be perfect.

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

This hotel is absolutely great! Pleasant and beautiful room, tasty breakfast and helpfull staff. The hotel is located in quiet area but close to the city centre (few minutes by tram). Tram station is just three minutes from the hotel, supermarket is acros the street and you can find several great restaurants in the neighbourhood too. We are looking for our next visit!

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sonia-Bf V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Carlton, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear client,

Thank you for your pleasant commentary. We are glad to that you were satisfied with your choice of the hotel. We look forward to your next visit.

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Mountain National Park, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

Nice clean hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, cozy rooms and excellent breakfast . Hotel is situated in quiet area, but is close to city center. We can highly recommend it and hopefully we'll come back next year!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janny x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Carlton, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear client,

We are pleased to find out that you were satisfied with your stay in Hotel Carlton. Thank you for writing such a pleasant commentary.

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

I very much enjoyed the staying at this hotel. Hotel is quite near the center (only 7 minutes by tram). It is cosy, clean with nice interior. There is a free wifi on the bar, which is very stylish. I like the big comfortable chairs in the lobby.Breakfast buffet is a classic. There is a supermarket across the street, which is very practical. I have no problems with this hotel. Nice hotel for nice price. I can recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

We stayed at hotel carlton in Prague for 3 nights at the end of December, and cannot fault this hotel in any way. On arrival the friendly receptionist gave us the keys and off we went up to the room which was spacious and very clean and tidy. The breakfast was great with tea, toast, egg, beans, bacon, sausages, buns, fruit etc and buffet style. The hotel is spotless and you have access to free internet in the lobby and there is a computer beside the reception free use. I recommend this hotel and will definately be back at this hotel next December 2013.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trackoverseer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, General Manager at Hotel Carlton, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Dear client,

Thank you for your sincere recommendation. We are always glad to read, that our guest liked their stay. Hopefully we will soon have chance to see you again.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

This hotel was everything we wanted to arrive at after a day's travel. 4 stops from Wenceslas square on the tram, we thought it was well located. Far from the chaos but close enough to pop into town. The rooms are cosy, like a bed&breakfast. Great wooden finishes, under floor heating, heated towel racks and a lot more. The breakfast was also great, catering bacon and eggs for our English Breakfast appetites as well as everything you can expect from a well catered Continental spread. The staff were very helpful. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maryandrob m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, General Manager at Hotel Carlton, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Dear client,

Thank you for your positive feedback and appreciation of our services. We will be glad to welcome you soon again at Hotel Carlton.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
Praha 3
Hotel  Theatrino
Hotel Theatrino
#108 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Praha 7
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#247 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Taurus
Hotel Taurus
#230 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#124 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Praha 2
Green Garden Hotel
Green Garden Hotel
#74 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Carlton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carlton

Property: Hotel Carlton
Address: Taboritska 696/18, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#75 Family Hotel in Prague
#120 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#139 Business Hotel in Prague
#154 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Carlton 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant hotel, situated in the completely renovated historical building, is characteristic by its convenient position, not far from business and historical center of Prague. Hotel features 48 stylishly and comfortably furnished rooms with air-conditioning and free Wi-Fi Internet, cosy breakfast restaurant built in the original historical basement with vaulted ceilings and a lounge providing comfort premises for venues of smaller company events and family celebrations. Parking is available on the street at the weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Carlton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing