We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Carlton
Nearby Hotels
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
206
191
48
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
191
48
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopcity centretv towerzizkov areaold townrecommend this hotelcentral stationgreat hotelhotel is locatedenjoyed our stayclean roomsstaff on receptiongood sizebig bathroomcomfortable hotelpublic transportationbreakfast included
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I stayed for several weeks at the Carlton Hotel in Prague. It's slightly out of the way in district 3 but the tram and metro are practically outside the front door and minutes away. The staff shows just the right amount of attention and the rooms are large and comfortable and very quiet and clean.

The breakfast is also quite adequate and satisfying. I don't have any complaints about this hotel and think it's a great bargain for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2016msm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for the pleasant commentary. We are always happy to find out that our guests were satisfied with their stay. Hopefully we will soon have chance to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I spent four nights at the Hotel Carlton and was pleased with my stay. I would definitely recommend it.

Pros:
Friendly, helpful staff
Excellent wi-fi internet access
Satisfactory breakfast selection with bread, meats, fruit, breakfast cake, etc.
Very clean and updated bathroom and bedroom
Very thoughtful features to the room, such as closet type space to hang clothes, hooks to hangs coats, good selection toiletries in bathroom.
Easy access by tram to the heart of the city. The main train station is only two stops away and Wenceslas Sqaure is 4 stops away.
Grocery store directly across the street with reasonable prices for snacks.

Cons:
Bathtub is very high and awkward to get into. There is no shower curtain, so water gets all over the floor and makes conditions a little dangerous.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelsgirl93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback and recommendation. We are glad that you were pleased with your stay, and hope you will come back soon.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

No fault whatsoever, the best place to stay in that area. Close to Flora Shopping center. Went there with friends and we couldn't find a better place to get a good rest after 15 hours drive. Reception staff were very polite and helpfully with a lot of knowledge about the area!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear client,

Thank you for your positive feedback, which we appreciate. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

A very nice well priced pitstop on our way across Europe. Spacious rooms, and a generous feeling of contentment for the seemingly little cost. Compared to other hotels in the area even in comparison to its sister hotel around the corner the "Ariston", this one was certainly the best option and value.

Special mention for the concierge (feb2013), a very polite young man, most helpful and hospitable, whether having a relaxing drink in the lobby, or discreetly selling me a surprise gift for my girlfriend right under her nose during checkout! Definitely caste for a position in any 5 star hotel.

A pleasurable stop indeed.

Cons : navel high shower head in a luxurious sized bath ...perplexing,
quality of toilet paper didnt match standard of bathroom.
odd configuration of keyboard on complimentary computer in hotel lobby.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cnastrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear client,

Thank you for your pleasant commentary. We hope you will visit us soon again.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We spent one week in this luxury hotel. Hotel is located two stops from Main train station and four stops to Wenceslav square. Room was spacious and clean. On the lobby you can use computer for free.There is free wifi also but just on lobby and on Lobby Bar area.Excelent breakfast with lot of choice for every day. Nearby is lot of restaurant and shops.Shopping mall Flora is just 5minute walking distance.Hotel staff was very helpful.They recomend us lot of place to visit.We will surely come back next year.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evzeny I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Manager at Hotel Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Dear guest,

We are happy to know that you were satisfied with your room as well as with the hotel services.
Hopefully you will visit us soon again.

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews