We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value!”
Review of Hotel Carlton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Carlton
Ranked #190 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Value!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Excellent value for money! Rooms were clean and comfortable and breaksfast, which was included, was buffet style. Tram is just around the corner which will ake you to the city and the sites, only 15 minutes away. Just a short 5 minute walk away is a great pub called Big Daddy's Garage. It was recommended for a simple meal. I ate there a couple of time, the haamburger is awesom and the beers are great.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lou A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    173
    40
    7
    6
See reviews for
49
165
41
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I was very satisfied with this hotel.Nice rooms, kind stuff, wiffi, good price-all I need. It's not so far from city center if you use a tram. Breakfast is served classic way-buffet. I can recommend this hotel a I'd love to stay again there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingom, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I booked this hotel becasue of reviews on Tripadvisor and was not disappointed. Hotel location is out of the way but convient Tram stop just outside (Tram 9, 5 mins into town) and a supermarket across the road was very useful.
If you turn left out of hotel and head down towards town, go passed chinese and then cross the road is a lovely restaurant and very good price.
Room was clean and roomy. Lots of space to store your clothes. Bathroom was ok. More bath than shower. Staff on the desk were great, very helpful. Breakfast was ok, typical, cereals, tea, coffee and meats.
For me definitely the hotel overall was great value for money and would use again if going to Prague.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mags2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

the hotel is good, the service is nice. The room was comfortable, but I felt that there was not enough light. Although very well connected with the city, the hotel is bit far from city centre. overall good experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bihongee s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

the hotel was bit away from center however 15 minutes by tram from train station. the room size is very big. one problem is low lights in the room. when i told the receptionist that light is fused, the person gave me a bulb and said put it which i did not like as it is the duty of the hotel to put it. otherwise ok breakfast and good for the price. recommend for budget travel

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YoungIndianTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiryat Gat, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Of good:
Good location.The staff works well, very friendly.Good, hearty breakfasts.
Near the hotel is a tram stop
near the hotel is very cheap supermarket, next to a lot of cheap beer. I advise you to visit the "Wings Сlub "


Do not like it:The room under the roof of the scientist is not comfortable bathroom! No curtain! Had to bathe sitting ..... Do not choose a room under the roof!
Towels changed only 3 times for 7 days ....

Room Tip: Do not choose a room under the roof!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Анна Ц
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Could not fault the hotel Carlton for a great city break in Prague.
The room was spotless and bed was huge! The reception staff were friendly and helpful.
The breakfast wasn't great but we didn't really care as we were on a city break and just got up early, quick bite then head city square.
The hotel was in Prague 3 close to the TV tower which was worth a visit for some good views of Prague and was only about10mins away in a choice of 3 trams(depending on where you want to visit old square, Wenceslas square, etc) to the centre that would arrive every few minutes. You could walk it in about 25 mins but the trams were so easy, We would just jump on one of them as there was a tram stop just round the corner from hotel.
It was cheap compared to some more central hotels but absolute perfect for a weekend break. We loved our trip and would be delighted to recommend Prague and this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ian_bob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
Praha 3
Hotel  Theatrino
Hotel Theatrino
#111 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
Praha 7
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#245 of 651 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#123 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Taurus
Hotel Taurus
#250 of 651 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Ametyst Prague
Hotel Ametyst Prague
#168 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Carlton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carlton

Property: Hotel Carlton
Address: Taboritska 696/18, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#75 Family Hotel in Prague
#120 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#139 Business Hotel in Prague
#161 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Carlton 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant hotel, situated in the completely renovated historical building, is characteristic by its convenient position, not far from business and historical center of Prague. Hotel features 48 stylishly and comfortably furnished rooms with air-conditioning and free Wi-Fi Internet, cosy breakfast restaurant built in the original historical basement with vaulted ceilings and a lounge providing comfort premises for venues of smaller company events and family celebrations. Parking is available on the street at the weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Carlton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing