We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel in a quiet area not far from the center”
Review of Hotel Carlton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Carlton
Ranked #167 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We booked 2 rooms : one twin room , that was very big ,grate and comfortable room with many light from windows and one doulbe room , that was very small and dark with one small window . We can not regulate airconditioner on double room .

The rooms are clean , plenty of toiletries,teapot in room , cofe and tea bags .
Very friendly staff.
The hotel is located between 2 metro stations. Near of one stantion metro is a small market with with fruits and vegetables, sausages, beer. And near the second metro stantion is a mall.
Front of the hotel is a supermarket.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Natalia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHOTELSPRAGUE, Front Office Manager at Hotel Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Mrs.Natalia,
thank you for taking the time to write such a nice overview of our Carlton Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed a wonderful stay. We would be happy when you will visit us soon again.
With best regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Carlton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

I booked this hotel via a "buy before you know" service and was not disappointed. The Carlton has nice rooms, a friendly staff, and great transit connections to the center. I was pleasantly surprised when I found out I was staying here, because Žižkov/Vinohrady is one of my favorite areas in Prague. There is more than enough to do within walking distance of the hotel, so you really don't have to be with the rest of the tourists in the center if you don't want to be. There are numerous pubs and restaurants in the area, as well as supermarkets and an indoor shopping mall two stops away on the tram at Flora.
I had to check out early in the morning, so I didn't get to eat the complementary breakfast. Free Wi-Fi in the room.
If you don't mind staying outside of the center, the Carlton is a good choice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drmorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Front Office Manager at Hotel Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Mr.
Thank you for your review on Carlton Hotel following your visit with us and we are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance at any time.
With best regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I strongly recommend the hotel for any kind of stay. Clean rooms, soft beds and pillows, nice personnel, decent service, good location. Room 411 has a view to the back yard, wasn't important for me though. Tea pot in the room with tea bags and coffee. I was very much satisfied with it.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Front Office Manager at Hotel Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Anna,
thank you for choosing Carlton hotel.We are really appreciate your positive feedback and I will share your thanks with my colleagues.We are glad that you find your stay enjoyable and comfortable.We sincerely hope to welcome you in the near future.
With best regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

recommend to stay in the hotel, nice and friendly staff, clean and big room with very good room service and free coffee and tea, delicious breakfast, just 2 tram stops from the main railway station and pretty close to the city centre, quick to get anywhere in the city centre or castle area by subway or tram

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Katka49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Front Office Manager at Hotel Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Katka,

Thank you very much for all the kind words following your stay with us.The time of sharing your impressions is very much appreciated.All the team was delighted to read that your stay with us were so enjoyable.We look forward to having the chance to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

short stay in praque. Rooms and hotel very very clean, staff friendly and always willing to help, breakfast fresh and nothing missing. next stay in prague will be in hotel carlton again. Ps. Parking can be done easy in 100 meters distance you will find a 24 hour garage

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ali b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dostaljr, Front Office Manager at Hotel Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Mr.,Mrs,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review.We are truly glad to read it,as it always brings us joy to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay at our hotel to the fullest.
We hope that we will be welcoming you at our hotel in the near future.
With best regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The rooms (#205) are very nice and comfortable, well furnished and always perfectly serviced by the maid. Working desk has no plugs for connection of your equipment and room lights are not enough in sleeping room (only table lamps). Ventilation in the toilette doesn't work.
Breakfast was enough everyday, but always the same..... please have some fantasy, at least with the eggs..... they can be fried, boiled, poached, scrambled, tortilla, omelette. And so the other positions.

Room Tip: Don't take rooms facing the tram line, or you won't sleep
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Excellent value for money! Rooms were clean and comfortable and breaksfast, which was included, was buffet style. Tram is just around the corner which will ake you to the city and the sites, only 15 minutes away. Just a short 5 minute walk away is a great pub called Big Daddy's Garage. It was recommended for a simple meal. I ate there a couple of time, the haamburger is awesom and the beers are great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lou A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
Praha 3
Hotel  Theatrino
Hotel Theatrino
#108 of 648 in Prague
1,172 reviews
Praha 7
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#245 of 648 in Prague
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#156 of 648 in Prague
533 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Ametyst Prague
Hotel Ametyst Prague
#149 of 648 in Prague
740 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Taurus
Hotel Taurus
#255 of 648 in Prague
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Carlton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carlton

Address: Taboritska 696/18, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#74 Family Hotel in Prague
#119 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#138 Business Hotel in Prague
#143 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £38 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Carlton 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant hotel, situated in the completely renovated historical building, is characteristic by its convenient position, not far from business and historical center of Prague. Hotel features 48 stylishly and comfortably furnished rooms with air-conditioning and free Wi-Fi Internet, cosy breakfast restaurant built in the original historical basement with vaulted ceilings and a lounge providing comfort premises for venues of smaller company events and family celebrations. Parking is available on the street at the weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Carlton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing