We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Carlton
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
206
191
48
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
191
48
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopcity centretv towerzizkov areaold townrecommend this hotelcentral stationgreat hotelhotel is locatedenjoyed our stayclean roomsstaff on receptiongood sizebig bathroomcomfortable hotelpublic transportationbreakfast included
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 466 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Manchester, England
110
Reviewed 17 November 2003

we have just returned from Prague 11/11/2003 to 14/11/2003 The hotel was very good could not find fault it , we used the hotel taxi service which was around £40 collect & return they were on time no problems.the trams ran just round the courner every 10 mins the number 9 and 26 are the ones we used to get around.In the old town were you will see the famous clock check your good food resturant guide book located on the hotel reception and look up Red Hot & Blues Fantastic place, portions are American sizes The Chicken Maryland brilliant ! the cheese cake is to die for !! great value for money and excellent service.Out side the palace in the direction of charles bridge you will find the oldest pub in Prague on the right,very unasuming we called in because of the cheap prices on the board out side. 4 meals 8 drinks and 4 coffee`s the bill was £12.make sure you get a good map, and it is worth paying 200k for a three day travel pass. take a good pair of boots lots of walking.

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Derby, England
126
Reviewed 26 October 2003

We thought, after examining maps, that the Bristol was too far out of the City center. Being British we had not imagined that the public transport system could be so good. It shamed us. Unless you have huge amounts of luggage forget taxis from the airport. Instead make sure you have some coins and stick 12 Kr in the machine at the 119 bus stop, right outside the airport exit. This will get you 90 mins of travel interchangable between bus, tram and metro! Take the bus to Dejvice and change to a No 26 tram. This will take you miles round the north side of the city to within 200 yds of the hotel Bristol. Get off at Lipanska, (you'll have got the hang of the automated audio "next stop" messages in Czeck by then), and continue east to the junction of Taboritska and Kubelikova. The hotel is on the corner on the left. At this point you will wonder if you have made a mistake, especialy if you arive after dark. The area appears at first quiet, gloomy and worryingly devoid of interest. Take the time, though, to explore the area thoroughly - there are plenty of good restaurants and shops around and, because you are out of the city, they are amazingly cheap. The radio tower, you can't miss it, is nearby and well worth a visit for the "Babies" even if you do not go up. Bear in mind whilst exploring the surrounding area that Czecks are dog lovers but have not yet discovered the pooper-scooper! If you walk into the city from here just go straight down Seifertova - just past the huge Prokop church is a restaurant that imitates a Hard Rock. I can't remember the name but the food, service, atmosphere and beer was terrific. Don't miss. Trams to the city, either 5 or 9, pass all the time. You won't wait more than 10 mins and strap hanging can be fun. Again tickets are available from the hotel desk or from the tabac around the corner. You can buy tickets for up to a weeks travel - we should have done that! The hotel rooms are fine - warm, comfortable, quiet and secure. Only criticisms are the shower attatchment to taps in bath only with no screen, the strange way the beds were made up daily and the lack of a functioning restaurant at the time we visited, (October). (Mrs, H thought that the latter merited the Hotel only 3 stars but I felt it unlikely we would have eaten there anyway with so many local restaurants from which to choose.) The breakfasts were good, plenty of choice and your very own bucket provided. (!!??). The staff spoke excellent English, much to the annoyance of one French guest, (which is fine), and were very helpful and imformative. All in all very good value for money and not to be dismissed because it is out of the city. R.H.

26  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Cichszymi pokojami są chyba te od ulicy Kubelikovej, bo te od Taboritskiej wychodzą na ulicę z linią tramwajowa. Ale wszystkie pokoje są OK
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHotels C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHotels C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHotels C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews