We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A special place”
Review of Mojo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mojo Inn
Ranked #58 of 686 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My friends were traveling from Sweden through Prague and asked me to help them to arrange accomodation for theit time spent in Prague. My other friend from Australia recomended this new modern Hostel in the center of the city. The rooms we booked were clean, nicely furnished and big enough to make us feel comfeterable. Also the price was just perfect. Wi- fi is free and fast.The staff is super nice and helpfull. Also they have the best coffee I ever had in a hostel. The feeling of the whole place is just right. I reccomend to anyone who wants quality, friendliness, and nice clean rooms. The clasical music playing through the lobby just adds on the magic of this newly renovated place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Exebeche77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014

Private room was so cheap and comfortable! Staff were super friendly, had such a great stay :) Need to fix shower drainage but such a minor issue, would definitely stay there again! Was also great having a cafe downstairs with pool table and wifi speed was excellent

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rapier32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Mojo Inn opened not that long ago and it's clear that they want to make a good impression and keep improving.

The staff are really friendly, the place has a really nice vibe always with a fantastic soundtrack. The rooms are clean and have locker boxes. The only negative is that there's nothing apart from the beds and nowhere to hang clothes. The shower set-up is not ideal because water can collect on the floor in the bathroom, maybe a shower curtain could help that. But they clean the bathroom regularly.

I also really liked the location. It's a short walk from Muzeum or Mustek metros and other tram lines. I paid 9 Euro per night. In a lot of cheap places you get what you pay for but here I was pleasantly surprised. Robert even made me a free coffee when I arrived. It's the little things that count!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shlyovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This hostel is one of the most comfortable i've ever been.
I went there for a week with my girlfriend. We were in a double room with a double bed.

It has a quite "essential" furniture (just the bed, with no curtains or hangers), but the room was clean, the bed very comfortable and being the heater controllable we had a very worm room.
The bathrooms, single rooms with WC, shower and basin, were cleaned everyday.

There is a fast wifi (ok for Skype), you can get a towel for 25 Kc (1€) and ask at the reception for the common hairdryer. There is no kitchen or fridge, but you will not need it because the city is full of really cheap place where to eat!
Best place ever from a quality-price point of view. Very close to the city center.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggorine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Its location is perfect, right in the very hart of the city. No need for any means of transport to discover the downtown. The staff was always friendly and ready to help. We had a balcony which made our stay even more romantic.

That's not really a minus, but probably worth to mention: the room composes of a bed and two lamps. That's it. Literally.

Room Tip: Higher floors have balconies. They are separated so could be nice (though they point to the yard)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This is the best value I could ever find for a comfy, calm and nice hostel. They are very central and easy to find. Although they had opened three weeks before I went, so there were some things missing, like the bathroom mat, but the rest was perfect. The staff is very friendly and carefull and the hostel very clean. I will recommend it to anyone I know that is going to Prague.

Room Tip: ask for any that have a bath inside and use the stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alcapella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Perfect! Efficient and nice persons, comfortable beds, quiet place, cheap (I paid 10€ a night!), clean showers and toilets, pretty well located (15 min walking from the old center). In short : Very satisfied!! I really recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elo001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Hostel Advantage
Hostel Advantage
#17 of 686 in Prague
387 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ahoy! Hostel
Ahoy! Hostel
#36 of 686 in Prague
190 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 7
Sir Toby's Hostel
Sir Toby's Hostel
#12 of 686 in Prague
517 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Hole
Art Hole
#24 of 686 in Prague
196 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Orange
Hostel Orange
#66 of 686 in Prague
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mojo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mojo Inn

Address: Reznicka 662/17, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 686 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range: £14 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Mojo Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOJO INN accommodates 90 happy customers, mostly in double rooms, female dorms and 4beds mix dorms. We hope to attract guests who will appreciate the central location in Prague, impeccable cleanliness and safety, super comfortable beds, 100% non-smoking environment, the highest level of security and WI-Fi in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mojo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing