We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Charles Bridge Residence
Ranked #17 of 370 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Found this little hotel on Trip Advisor, booked a room (as well as friends booked 4 more rooms), and we stayed 2 nights before heading on a river cruise. The location is awesome (walk out the door and you are almost on the Charles Bridge), the rooms are spacious and clean, and the bathrooms are spotless. It is an easy walk to the center of the city. Would readily recommend this hotel to friends that are visiting Prague.

My only complaint (and minor) is there is no elevator to get luggage up to room...I just need to learn to travel lighter!

Room Tip: Room 6 is great with the stained glass.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal_Musil, Manager at Charles Bridge Residence, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your nice words in your review. We are happy that you and your friends enjoyed your stay in our Residence. Please contact me directly in the future should you consider another stay and I will personally arrange a very special price for you.
Best regards,
Michal Musil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    82
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
73
172
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelso, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed here from Sep 20th to Sep 24th and can only say what a lovely quaint hotel to stay in.
We were only 100 yards from Charles Bridge and so for a landmark to get back to it was superb.
English is spoken by the staff who are so helpful and courteous.Our room was on the 3rd floor but a lift operates to all floors so after a long day walking and seeing the sights you don't have any stairs to climb.They only do bed and breakfast but there are so many eateries on the doorstep that you are spoilt for choice.On returning I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: rooms at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal_Musil, Manager at Charles Bridge Residence, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your nice review even though it belongs to another property. We will be happy to welcome you in Charles Bridge Residence next time.
Best regards,
Michal Musil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

In August we stayed at Charles Bridge residence and loved the location and friendly staff.
Place is conveniently located right by the famous Charles Bridge and just few minutes walking from all major city attraction. Rooms are very clean and provides all what you need-wi-fi, TV, telephone etc. The room rate comes with breakfast voucher at the local caffe restaurant.
I would recommend this place to anybody who doesn't mind walk up few flights of stairs and the absence of reception.
In my next trip to Prague I will again stay in this great location for reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal_Musil, Manager at Charles Bridge Residence, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your nice words in your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Residence. Please contact me directly in the future should you consider another stay and I will personally arrange a very special price for you.
Best regards,
Michal Musil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saffron Walden
Level Contributor
173 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Simple, clean and comfortable, what more do you need? And the price includes breakfast at a cafe only seconds away.
Some advice for travellers - if you like a real pillow, bring your own as the ones here are flat within seconds and give minimal support.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Voyageur775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal_Musil, Manager at Charles Bridge Residence, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for positive review. We regularly renewed all pillows. I'm very sorry if your pillow was insufficient. If you told me this information I could change your pillow to another one. Please contact me directly in the future should you consider another stay and I will personally arrange a very special price for you.
Best regards,
Michal Musil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

If you are looking for a conveniently-located B&B in Prague, this is it. It is located just west of the Charles Street Bridge, so all the features and sights of Prague are right at hand. Owner Michel arrange transport for us from the airport. We had a room at the rear of the property, one flight of stairs up. The room was very comfortable, the bed was excellent, the en-suite bathroom ideal. Breakfast vouchers were provided to a nice little cafe about 15m down the street opposite the B&B, and was very friendly and the food was great. I could not recommend this plave too highly. We could not have asked for more and was a great start to our European holiday.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Muzando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal_Musil, Manager at Charles Bridge Residence, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for so positive review. It has been our pleasure looking after you.
Please contact me again should you consider another stay and I will personally arrange a very special price for you.
Best regards,
Michal Musil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We found this hotel through Trip Advisor and weren't disappointed. We were in a room on the top floor, which may put others off, but you're so close to everything in Prague a short walk up the stairs to your room is not a bad thing! Lovely and clean, a large room* with a spacious bathroom too. Transport links were simple and directions from the hotel staff made it even easier to find.

Breakfast across the street at Bohemia Bagel was lovely and relaxed.

(*We were backpacking and the large windows provided the perfect drying area for our washing!)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nparkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal_Musil, Manager at Charles Bridge Residence, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your nice words in your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Residence. Please contact me directly in the future should you consider another stay and I will personally arrange a very special price for you.
Best regards,
Michal Musil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The location is amazing, we walked everywhere and didn't use public transport at all. The room was very clean and airy, and the bathroom was quite new and very clean as well. The bed was comfortable and the room was adaptable to comfortably fit four people. The price was great with four people as well. The service was great, very personalised and helpful, and we got a transfer service to the airport which was very convenient. The breakfast was nice and enjoyable. There was a bit of street noise, so if you want the windows open, earplugs and eye mask are recommended. Overall a great stay and I would recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: Rooms on the street are a bit noisy at night (but have a good view). Ask for a room on the lower lev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal_Musil, Manager at Charles Bridge Residence, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for so positive review. It has been our pleasure looking after you.
Please contact me again should you consider another stay and I will personally arrange a very special price for you.
Best regards,
Michal Musil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
2,428 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Kampa Garden
Kampa Garden
#84 of 670 in Prague
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Dolce Vita Suites
Dolce Vita Suites
#5 of 370 in Prague
377 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Lokal Inn
Lokal Inn
#6 of 370 in Prague
499 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Malostranska Residence
Malostranska Residence
#3 of 370 in Prague
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charles Bridge Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charles Bridge Residence

Property: Charles Bridge Residence
Address: Mostecka 49/12, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 370 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Charles Bridge Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Charles Bridge Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charles Bridge Residence Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing