We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Charles Bridge Residence
Ranked #18 of 359 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dortmund, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything was perfect”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Really nice and warm welcome.
The house is very nicely situated (30m from Charles Bridge) so you can walk everywhere tourists want to go :-)
For check in everything was very well prepared. Breakfast is in a very nice Bagel place across the street.
The house is very clean and staff is very friendly!

See you again soon :-)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Achim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal_Musil, Manager at Charles Bridge Residence, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for so nice words in your review. I am really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in Prague even for 2 nights and everything was perfect. We will be happy to welcome you once again next time.
Please contact us directly in the future should you consider another stay and we will personally arrange a very special price for you in Charles Bridge Residence or in our Old Town Residence Apartments on Narodni Street.

Best regards,
Michal Musil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    83
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
73
174
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I couldn't believe our luck when we arrived at the hotel- it is right at the base of the Charles Bridge and is an amazing location!! Karin was incredibly helpful- she organised for us to be picked up from the airport which with three of us ended up cheaper then the public transport would have been and back to the train station when we left. Breakfast at Bohemian Bagels (included with our reservation) was great and I would recommend the French toast bagels! The room for being so central is very quiet, the shower and bathroom are lovely and everything is very clean. The price was exceptional for the location- we could easily walk to anything we wanted. Couldn't ask for more, we will definitely be back next we are in Prague!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paigesss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal_Musil, Manager at Charles Bridge Residence, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for a nice review and such a nice words about my colleague Karin. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Residence and in Prague too. Please contact me directly in the future should you consider another stay and I will personally arrange a very special price for you in Charles Bridge Residence or in our Old Town Residence Apartments on Narodni Street.
Best regards,
Michal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dresden, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed for the weekend with my girlfriend. Just for one night, but service was like I booked a presidential Suite. Clean, comfortable, quite big room. Despite that it is located in middle of tourist traffic, it is still quiet in the night.
The best part is the breakfast, the bagel are awesome. Since that weekend I miss them!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evg_Nik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal_Musil, Manager at Charles Bridge Residence, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for such a nice review. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with your girlfriend in our Residence even for a one night. Please contact me directly in the future should you consider another stay perhaps longer one next time and I will personally arrange a very special price for you in Charles Bridge Residence or in our Old Town Residence Apartments on Narodni Street.
Best regards,
Michal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My wife and I had a few days to "kill" between meetings and choose to spend them in Prague. We used trip advisor to find a place to stay and settled on Charles Bridge Residence. It was all we had hoped it would be. Charming, clean, comfortable, friendly, extremely well located. We will do all we can to return. Prague quickly became our favorite city to visit.

We were in room 1. It is at the back of the hotel (away from the street) so quiet from street noise. Some guest noise as they climb the stairs to the higher floors and the rooms above, but the added benefit of a small private patio off Room 1 is very nice.

Room Tip: Room 1 is away from the street and has a nice patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal_Musil, Manager at Charles Bridge Residence, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for such a nice words in your review. We are happy that you decided to choose our Residence for having relax between meetings and enjoyed your stay with your wife very well. Please contact me directly in the future should you consider another stay and I will personally arrange a very special price for you in Charles Bridge Residence or in our Old Town Residence Apartments on Narodni Street.
Best regards,
Michal Musil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed at CBR for a few days.
Excellent service; they sent a taxi to pick me up at the airport upon arrival.
The place itself is in a perfect location by the Charles Bridge. Tram stop just a few blocks away. Free wifi.
I had room #2 with a view of the street. It's big. The bathroom was nice with a working shower.
The breakfast at Bohemia Bagel was fine, plenty of different choices. My favourite was blueberry pancakes with butter. Kept me going for hours!
CBR had arranged for a taxi to drive me to the airport (extra charge, not included in the price) and the driver was there in time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal_Musil, Manager at Charles Bridge Residence, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear guest, Thank you so much for such a nice words in your review. We appreciate that very much. We are happy that you really enjoyed your three nights stay in our Residence. Please contact me directly in the future should you consider another stay and I will personally arrange a very special price for you. Best regards, Michal Musil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

This property is in a fabulous location and suited us very well. Michel was a perfect host in every way. For us, as a mature couple, the flights of stairs with suitcases were a challenge but this was far outweighed by the location and comfortable accommodation.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Merrin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal_Musil, Manager at Charles Bridge Residence, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for such a nice review. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Residence. Please contact me directly in the future should you consider another stay and I will personally arrange a very special price for you in Charles Bridge Residence or in our Old Town Residence Apartments on Narodni Street.
Best regards,
Michal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Charles Residence was perfect for our 3 nights stay in Prague, it is footsteps away from Charles Bridge and walking distance to all the tourist and historical sites. The rooms were clean and very spacious, we even had a little outdoor area to the room. Michal takes a really good care of the place and contacted us few days before our reservation to make sure we would be all set. Once we got there he took us straight to our room and had everything ready and even printed the 10 Day forecast for us.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Just T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal_Musil, Manager at Charles Bridge Residence, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for such a nice words in your review. We really appreciate that. We are happy that you enjoyed your 3 nights stay in our Residence and in Prague. Please contact me directly in the future should you consider another stay and I will personally arrange a very special price for you.
Best regards,
Michal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,574 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Bishop's House
Bishop's House
#18 of 649 in Prague
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#10 of 649 in Prague
1,672 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Lokal Inn
Lokal Inn
#6 of 359 in Prague
536 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Malostranska Residence
Malostranska Residence
#3 of 359 in Prague
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charles Bridge Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charles Bridge Residence

Property: Charles Bridge Residence
Address: Mostecka 49/12, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 359 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Charles Bridge Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Charles Bridge Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charles Bridge Residence Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing