We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor”

Mediterranean Restaurant
Ranked #2,427 of 6,185 Restaurants in Prague
Neighbourhood: Staré Město (Old Town)
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Staré Město (Old Town)
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Just came from here, service was rushed, one waitress, they didn’t have three things we ordered from their menu, I had pasta, very bland, my sister’s pizza looked anaemic!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Convenient as next door to hotel so worth a try we thought. Thus far the residence bologna has been superb!!
Service was initially good, but first sign something up was apologies for only having bottled beer. OK, can live with that.
Tried to order mixed fish fritters- off as no fish. Mixed grill- ditto. Seafood pasta- ditto. Linguini with clams- also off. Even the lasagne was off the menu!!!
Went for gnocchi with spinach, which was ok, but the gnocchi were supermarket bought. my wife's carbonara was dry and stingy with the bacon.
To cap it off the Greek salad we ordered didn't even turn up.
For the first time ever in Prague I finished a beer and no one asked if I wanted another.
First time I've not left a tip.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank TriesteNo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

Last night in Prague and having stayed in hotel opposite we thought we would give a try.

Service was great to start with and then got busier and we felt very left to it. We had ordered two drinks and dinner..

A pizza made from scratch which was amazing.. one of the nicest we have had.

After we had finished we were not offered more drinks or puddings, so therefore we made the decision ourselves to leave and pop to local mini mart for pudding.

The chef was out talking to other customers but that didn't bother us too much.

Cheapest meal we have had in Prague. And food ok. But service Needs to relax a little more and smile and just be a bit more attentive

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Made a mental note to eat here after spotting the Mediterranean during my travels. Nice salad and pasta dinner with a super local red wine. Server was very kind. Can't disagree with the last several reviewers - owner was conspicuously hanging out and doing nothing - had no effect on me. Ambiance is nice. Stop by for a casually elegant dinner with terrific American-style coffee.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DB-Orange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Our hotel did not have a bar so we popped into this one a couple of times on the way back at night. As other reviewers have said the owner is always hanging around while the one barmaid is rushed off of her feet and he does nothing to help her. It has a slightly seedy air and on the Friday evening a young Finnish man asked if he could sit with us as he was worried by the lively group of lads from Newcastle who were on a stag party.

Date of visit: February 2016
2  Thank Janeymc_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mediterranean Restaurant also viewed

Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Mediterranean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing