We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late night pasta”
Review of Tempo Allegro

Tempo Allegro
Ranked #100 of 6,190 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Staré Město (Old Town)
Description: Tempo Allegro is a small bistro and wine bar. Our menu is limited and vegetarian friendly. We offer pasta, soups, Italian delicacies, cheese, hams, salami, antipasti as well as sandwiches, veggie burgers, gnocchi and desserts. We focus mostly on wines by the glass of which we serve around 15 every day. Come and have a glass with us.
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

TripAdvisor came through again. Lucked into this quaint place for a wonderful pasta dish. It was late, we were hungry, and the restaurant was gracious enough to prepare us an amazing pasta dish even though the kitchen had closed. We were so thankful and the meal was perfect. Pasta was beautifully cooked and delicious. Service was friendly and attentive. Recommend!!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank mbdflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed the unusual pea soup with mint which tasted like fresh snap peas and beautiful salad of burrata cheese over lightly dressed arugula and cherry tomatoes. Perfect end to a perfect Prague day.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Pete D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Amazing restaurant with delicious food! Absolutely fantastic! Portions are big and the quality of food really high, friendly waitress :)

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Magda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

The dining room is intimate and it’s in a super location ... staff in the restaurant is super with allergies .... Tx for that ... and they have a great wine list. Top marks,

We both had the pea soup which was delicious. The red wine (local )was incredible and we enjoyed every drop.

Having read the reviews I wanted to love this restaurant ... The menu is limited to five / six options and that’s fine with me ...however sadly for me the pizza and pasta mains were average on the taste front .... some extra garlic, seasoning ,chilli or herbs would have lifted the dishes to another taste level , hence the 3star rating.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Deirdre_dines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Came because we rad all the good reviews here..

The food was fine... but(!):

The service was very slow.
The waitress couldn’t recommend on anything for us.
Ordered food and wine that were nice (not special, but nice).
Had few wines that were good... Except one glass we did not like (and did not drink) that they refused to change (and did charged us for that..)
We expected more than that from a place like that (also to provide the chance to taste before you get “stuck “ with it)

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank 899itamarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Tempo Allegro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing