We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Opatov Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Opatov Hotel
Ranked #537 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 25 January 2010

it's very nice hotel, small but very nice rooms, good food, colse to the biggest shopping center in Prague..I liked it very much...

Stayed: November 2008
Thank MarijanaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2009

Nice place to stay when you are on a school trip! No complainings on a party's, polite recepcion, close to metro and shop centre. Not so good for adults but fenomenal for teenagers

Stayed: July 2007
Thank BooBregi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2009

The Opatov does not deserve three starts. It actually deserves no stars. The building looks like a relic from the Communist era, as do the nearby apartment buildings. But enough with its virtues: since we were only two people we receives a standard Opatov two-bedroom suite. One room had three small beds with foam mattresses, the other room had two foam-mattress beds pushed together. The toilet and shower room were separated from the living area by a wall made of something that seems to be a bit stronger than cardboard but not as sturdy as plastic. We also had a fridge in the entrance, which was not plugged in. The phone did not work, the wireless internet which was only available in the lobby and for an extra fee did not work. The television worked, but was clearly another artifact from Communist days since it had a 4x2 inch screen.
Czech waiters we met in Prague were absolutely shocked to hear we were placed there by the last-minute deal we got, since it is known as a place for school groups. It is very far from the center.
However, it was reasonably clean, and the metro ride to town was easy enough. But it is not geared toward tourists on a vacation, and there are deals to be had in hotels within the center of Prague.
We checked out after one night and forfeited our money and wish we had done so the moment we arrived.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belly123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2009

we booked our trip through last minuite and got this hotel. It said the room had a bath this was a tray 6 inches deep!, there wasnt even a proper bed just 2 devans pushed together,the balcony was covered in bird poo, we went to reception and asked 4 a refund so we could stay someware else but they wouldnt do it.the trains only 2 mins away but was very dodgy,specialy at night.the lifts are dangerous we took the stairs to the 7th floor, the fire exit signs were spray painted on the wall,they take your passport when you arrive and you dont get it till you check out.this hotel ruined my trip to prague i would never go there again!

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aleshamark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2009

I arranged a short break for me and my husband to prague for our anniversary.
After i had booked it i went on trip advisor and was worried after reading the reviews.
When we arrived it was absolutely fine,clean and friendly.
You basically get what you pay for,and as long as it was clean and comfortable it was fine for us.
It is a beautiful place,probably better in summer when its much warmer.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flower191160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2008

We have just returned from our 8 day trip to Prague. We stayed in Hotel Opatov. We booked our room about 1 month earlier via internet and payed with Amex card.Our room was on the 1st floor. Hotel is nice and very warm. The staff was very helpfull and always around.Room was very large with Tv, phone, fridge, two chairs and table, doublebad, big closet with mirror, WC and bathroom was separated. Whole room was very clean so you can eat from the floor..just joking...the cleaning ladis changed our towels, wc papir... every day..Hotel is about 2 min on foot from the metro station Opatov ( red line C ). With metro you have about 15 min to the centre of the town ( station Muzeum ). In hotel we have only breakfast ( our choice ) but it was nice with very different food. Also everything was very clean. in the same time when we stayed at the Hotel there was 3 excursion and 1 big group of older people from Russia, but we didn't hear or saw any noise or something like that. We have very very nice stay in the Opatov and if we are going again to the Prague we will stay in Opatov.
If you like clean, big, warm accomodation stay in Opatov. It isn't fancy but very nice and propriety. We have 31 year of life we been staying in loats of the hotel all around the Europe, but in the Opatov everything is OK.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank split_dalmacija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2008

we have just got back from a 2 night stay and i can seriously say that it was the worst Hotel i have ever stayed in it was discusting the staff were miserable took us 1 hour to check in and get our keys to the room. I would advise no ONE to stay there the breakfast was terrible the coffee tasted bad and looked like dirty dish water, Prague is gorgoeus and a lovely city just make sure you stay nearer the centre as Taxis are very expensive and after 12 at night the metro stops so you have to get a taxi home. Also everywhere has graffiti even the lifs was just awful there was electric wires hanging out all over the place never go there is my advice.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank bundys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Globus
Globus
#553 of 647 in Prague
412 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#10 of 679 in Prague
777 reviews
Praha 7
PLUS Prague
PLUS Prague
#20 of 679 in Prague
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#543 of 647 in Prague
185 reviews
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#194 of 647 in Prague
430 reviews
Praha 3
Jump in Hostel
Jump in Hostel
#168 of 364 in Prague
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opatov Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opatov Hotel

Address: U chodovskeho hrbitova 2141/1 | Praha 4, Prague 149 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 11
Hotel Style:
Ranked #537 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £23 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Opatov Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Opatov Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opatov Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing