We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TripAdvisor... Thank you...”
Review of Old Town Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Old Town Square
Ranked #124 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“TripAdvisor... Thank you...”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The location of this beautiful, small boutique style, mini, only 10 room property is absolutely fantastic.
We currently staying at the hotel while writing this review and can't tell enough how pleased I am to choose this lovely hotel.
The staff is extremely helpful, the rooms are superbly done and the bathroom is huge and this is an absolute treat...
Not your chain hotels, it's more of a class of its own...
This 12th century hotel is a GEM...
It's like living on the famous Old Town Square, literally... We can actually watch the performances and all the action in the Square without stepping out of our room.
Would like to sincerely thank TripAdvisor, who made it possible for us to choose this hotel after reading travellers reviews on the website.
Without TripAdvisor it would be difficult to discover this treasure...
Thank you...

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJ2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
otsh, General Manager at Old Town Square, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Hello

Thank you so much for your kind response and I am sorry I have read the response after yu left and was not able to thank you in person.

I am happy that you had a nice stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you again if you ever decide to come back to Prague again.

Yours sincerely

Helena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    95
    20
    7
    4
See reviews for
101
175
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton,Lancs
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

The hotel is in a great location, within walking distance of most of the main sites.Lovely bedroom with fab bathroom.Breakfast was buffet style plus cooked breakfast x You step outside the hotel and you are right at the clock.5 minute walk to charles bridge,where you can get a river trip about 45 mins long xx To enter most of the attractions is about £3 per person excellent value.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
otsh, General Manager at Old Town Square, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Hi

Thank you very much for your kind words. You are absolutely righ, the views are magnificent. I actualy live in the property and have been living there since I was a child and even I cannot get enough of the wonderful Old Town Square.

Have a nice day and thank you for your kind words

Helena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful hotel. It has the character of a home with the discrete friendly service you'd expect only from the world's greatest hotels. The location is unparalleled as is the view from the window onto Old Town Square. Rooms are huge, beautifully retaining their character whilst making no concessions to comfort. Don't expect chain hotel bland - expect characterful charm. This really is a most outstanding hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marzilpil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
otsh, General Manager at Old Town Square, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Hello

Your words are just so touching and mean so much to me. Thank you very much for your review and for sharing your experience.

Sincerely

Helena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We found the location and spaciousness of the hotel to be exceptional. The rooms are enormous and stylish. Our two children immensely enjoyed overlooking the Astronomical clock tower, performers and musicians in the Old Town Square as the watched the action from our immense windows. Despite a very active location, the double windows blocked the street noise whenever we wanted to close them. This hotel is not for those looking for a chain hotel experience the rooms are beautifully restored in a historically designated building. The arrival experience can be a little off-putting as you must enter the hotel through the outdoor cafe outside or the small restaurant shop around the corner. However, this concern disappears upon being warmly greeted by the 24 hour staff and seeing your apartment for the first time. More than enough space and storage for a family and also free English-language children's channels and wifi for times when in room entertainment is in order. So glad we booked this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
otsh, Manager at Old Town Square, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Hello

Thank you so much for your kind words, they mean so much to me and my team.

Sincerely and hope to see you soon again

Helena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Four night break in this hotel was outstanding for location,cleanliness,staff customer service and breakfast was very good too. We will be back for sure as still more sightseeing to do. Transfers from and to the airport took thirty minutes and well organised.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the square as there is plenty to see throughout the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BoboLScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penrith
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

This is a lovely hotel, dates from the 12th century, in the heart of Old Town Square, lovely BIG renovated rooms, chandelier over the bed, comfortable beds, but it is noisy. I have never been bothered about noise before, just took it as part of the journey, maybe I'm getting old now but the noise has bothered me here. Our room overlooks a walk way and about 3am the street sweepers come through, 5 men with large metal carts and they clang away, yelling at each other for an hour or so. Then at 5 am the garbage trucks come through and after them the delivery trucks start arriving. The broken sleep has started to affect my holiday, so today I am out looking for ear plugs. Other than that it is a lovely hotel, as with everything in the Square it is expensive but if you can afford the extra it is well worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for the quiet side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank triciafromoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
otsh, Manager at Old Town Square, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Hello

Thank you for your kidn words, I am sorry about the noise, there is not much we can do. I hope nevertheless you had a lovely saty with us irrespective of the noise and that we shall see you again.

Yours sincerely

Helena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Perfect location and staff. The bed was so comfortable and our room was very clean. Yes, the street is noisy, but that was part of our Prague experience. Breakfast was exactly as I expected, not a full American breakfast fortunately, but everything needed for a good meal. I loved the convenience of being on the square and near the cafes.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mefo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
otsh, General Manager at Old Town Square, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Hello

Thank you for your lovely review. You are absolutely right, if I may say so, if you want to be close to where everything is happening, choose our hotel - we are right in the middle of it all. Just a small walking distance to all of our fab restaruants and sites.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience

Sincerely

Helena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#32 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel U Prince
Hotel U Prince
#101 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#81 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Praha
Grand Hotel Praha
#137 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#36 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Square

Property: Old Town Square
Address: Staromestske namesti 548/20, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Prague
#62 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#84 Business Hotel in Prague
#96 Family Hotel in Prague
#108 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Old Town Square 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Town Square Hotel is a family run hotel that consists of 10 spaceous rooms, most of which benefit from views of the square itself. Rooms are very spaceous with size ranging from 60 - 100 square meters. All rooms are designed in modern style, with Phillip Starc bathrooms and heated floors. Our multi lingual staff are here to help you in organising your day to day events, book theatre shows or advise what is to be seen in Prague. We have a sister hotel close to us, where the fitness and spa/ welness is located. Each guest of our hotel enjoys a complimentary acess to th fitnes, some charges may apply to the welness area (these are applicable to all guests for both hotels). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Old Town Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Square Prague
Old Town Square Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing