We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”
Review of Residence Bologna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Bologna
Ranked #294 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Location is excellent. 5~6 mins walk to Charles Bridge, Old town square... The staffs are nice and friendly. Due to flight delay, we arrived Prague but my luggages were not, the receptionist helped us to call the airline baggage claim service centre and arrange the collection. The room is clean, tidy and spacious. The simple kitchen is equipped with everything we need, we can make salad and soup by ourselves. The Wi-fi is smooth in our room. Breakfast is good. Just take 3 mins walk to minimarket. The price is good. I felt enjoyable to stay here. I will highly recommend my friends to stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul-Glasshead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERIC F, Director of Sales at Residence Bologna, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear client, Thank you for taking the time to post your fantastic review on Tripadvisor, I sincerely appreciate you sharing your thoughts and feedback for other travellers on your recent stay at Residence Bologna.
I am also delighted that you enjoyed the central location of the hotel surrounded by some great restaurants and is easily accessible to other areas . This is certainly the reason why so many of our valued guests return year after year.

It's great to see that you will be staying with us again. Both the staff and myself look forward to seeing you when you are next in Prague. Please don’t hesitate to contact hotel directly or visit our website pragueresidencebologna for the best available rates and availability.

Warmest regards, Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

268 - 274 of 1,381 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

We went in September, sort of off peak season, and it was nice. As we did not plan on spending tons of time in a hotel, we went a little more economical. Great location (10 minute walk to Charles Bridge and Old Town). Very decent breakfast, and large rooms. Plus, they hooked us up with great tour guides. Wifi only in the lobby. Definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERIC F, Director of Sales at Residence Bologna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Scott, a very big thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review ,. I am glad that you feel that this is the perfect place to stay for both work and leisure. Our very central location is quite unique . Most attractions and shopping areas are situated within walking distance We look forward to welcoming you back to Residence Bologna. Just a little comment the Charles Bridge is only 5 minutes waklk and not 10 :Best regards- Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

+ Hotel close to the centre of ancient Prague.
+ penthouse room has great view
- maintenance of rooms has a backlog
- Small crowded reception.
- crowded breakfast room
- No real parking space. If you want to park your car, you will need to use the public garage at 15 min walking distance. This is a safe parking space but rather expensive (25Euro/day).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERIC F, Director of Sales at Residence Bologna, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear client, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Residence Bologna. I am glad that you have liked our apartments even though you felt that they were a bit in need of TLC. We operate a very busy place and have a rolling programme of maintenance and refurbishment in order to make sure that our apartments are clean and to the expected standard . I hope you found that this was the case during your stay .Please note that the hotel is situated in a ZTL zone ( restricted traffic zone ) please note that usually you receive at the center of European capital an in door parking space with 2 secured gates, 24hrs video camera surveillance direct access by lift to the room and reception. I’m sure at the periphery of Prague you are able to found a lower priced open air parking with all the inconvenience that the transport back to the hotel by taxi public transportation. I also kindly inform you that our price Is in accordance with the prices of the Prague market for example at the National theater underground parking cost per day 660CZK = 23.57Euro, Rudolfinum 50CZK X hours = 42.85Euro per day in addition the price of our parking is cleary mentioned in our website……. by our reservation providers and travel agents upon your reservation you have the choice to accept or to found a alternative parking according to your budget. Parking is a service that we provide and not an obligation.
I hope we will soon have the pleasure of welcoming you back to residence Bologna.

Regards

Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I thought this hotel had decent ratings. It was not a comfortable hotel. The bathroom had some toothpaste on the toilet seat among other things. The air conditioner didn't work. When I told the guy downstairs (the only one to be found), he said there's nothing he can do to help me. We came as a group so I was able to get the remote from another room that supposedly turned it on, but it never worked. We were there for one night, and I'm real happy about that. I wouldn't recommend it.

Room Tip: Just don't. Find somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mutty_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERIC F, Director of Sales at Residence Bologna, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear client, many thanks for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Residence Bologna, especially as you felt that it was a disappointing experience . Regarding the air conditioning please note that it is not mention in our website that all rooms have air conditioning only the suite upstairs so if you wanted an upgrade and if it was available at that time , we would have been glad to provid you a suite with air conditioning for an extra charge. Even though you seemed to be disappointed with the overall standard of the apartment and the facilities provided.All your comments have been taken on board , so thank you for sharing them with us and with the team . Our team takes comments from guests extremely seriously as they feel very committed to the place

Regards

Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

First of all let it be said that we hadn't actually booked this hotel, we were meant to stay at a sister hotel a couple of streets away. After they claimed a problem with their "water" and we were taxi driven to this hotel instead, which was in fact closer to the attractions so no complaints from us there.

We were checked in promptly by the helpful staff and off to our room we went. The room was very spacious (there was only us 2 adults) and we found ourselves in an apartment complete with kitchenette, table, sofas, a very large bedroom complete with another sofa in there and a large wardrobe for our clothes. It isn't the Ritz but at that price we were never expecting it to be, clean and well presented we were very happy with our bargain hotel (if you've ever spent time around the Mediterranean in holiday resorts you'll be accustomed to the style) The few times i needed staff members they were very helpful, one young man on reception going out of his way to speak to MY local tour operator as I don't speak Czech and helped me out no end. The only annoying thing for us was the television, after a long day walking round Prague, seeing the sights, eating tonnes of food and drinking too much you might want to settle down and watch a nice bit of television for an hour before bed. If you speak Czech then i imagine its okay, but as English only speakers there was nothing.

Breakfast was as us Brits would call Continental, with small frankfurter sausages, scrambled eggs, various cooked meats, fruit, cereals and what can only be described as a cross between bread and cake (which was fantastic) If you wanted anything different i'm afraid you'll be disappointed as this was the only choice in the hotel. For us, this was spot on so we were happy, i understand not everybody is into that kind of thing so be warned!

The location was outstanding, close to the Charles Bridge and the Old Town, everything we wanted was well within walking distance but was in a quiet street front and back so no noisy roads. If you've read this far I'll let you into a tip, if cocktails are your thing (or even if they're not) there's an amazing place round the corner from this hotel called Hemingway Bar, not cheap but absolutely amazing!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyR1868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERIC F, Director of Sales at Residence Bologna, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear client, thank you very much for writing your recent review on trip advisor for Residence Bologna. We were delighted that you enjoyed your time at the property and found that Residence Bologna was a great base to explore Prague. We very much hope to welcome you back soon, Kindest Regards

Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed Thursday-Sunday with friends. Location is the primary advantage. Didn't even try the breakfast but since my friend told me it was poor. Rooms and bathroom was OK,nothing spectacular but no problems either.
Service was acceptable. Paid ~€450 for 2 persons in a double room for 3 nights booked 1 day in advance.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Swedish_Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERIC F, Director of Sales at Residence Bologna, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear client, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and I am happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay.

It is regrettable that your friend found the breakfast poor as mentionned in your review because we have a large assortiment of warm and cold buffet with home made cakes ,fresh fruits, sausages , eggs, cheese, etc...It is a very nice buffet especially for a 3 stars hotel.The buffet is composed to satisfy all different culture and taste.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the central location of the hotel and all that we have to offer in this busy part of the city, , surrounded by some great restaurants and is easily accessible to other areas

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Residence Bologna.

Kind regards,
Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed her 2 nights and both were bad. First, the room smelled like smoke and bathroom was gross.

We had people talking loudly outside of our room at 3am and when we tried to call the front desk to complain about it, no one answered. Staff was pretty much not helpful at all.

Asked 3 times for them to fix the bed and they never did.

Too many nicer, good valued places in Prague. Skip this hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank kayly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ERIC F, Director of Sales at Residence Bologna, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear client,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience about you recent stay at Residence Bologna Prague..

I would like to apologise if you found the room to have a smell when you first entered and also if your stay was disrupted due to other guests. We are investigating about the reception not answering because our reception is available 24 hours a day and we would have been more than happy to assist in making your stay more comfortable.

Once again, I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologise that your recent stay fell short of expectations and hope that in the future we do have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Staré Město (Old Town)
Hotel Leon D'Oro
Hotel Leon D'Oro
#197 of 646 in Prague
1,037 reviews
Vinohrady & Vršovice
Residence La Fenice
Residence La Fenice
#330 of 646 in Prague
350 reviews
Staré Město (Old Town)
Charles Bridge Palace
Charles Bridge Palace
#218 of 646 in Prague
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Město (Old Town)
Cloister Inn Hotel
Cloister Inn Hotel
#91 of 646 in Prague
2,148 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Atlante Residence - Ai Quattro Angeli
Staré Město (Old Town)
Brewery Hotel U Medvidku
Brewery Hotel U Medvidku
#208 of 646 in Prague
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Bologna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Bologna

Address: Konviktska 263/5, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #294 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £50 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Bologna 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Bologna is located in the heart of Prague's Old Town, just 400 meters from Charles Bridge. It offers newly renovated apartments with kitchenettes and free Wi-Fi. All apartments in the Residence Bologna feature parquet flooring and the marble bathrooms include a bidet. The Italian restaurant on site serves a wide range of meat and fish dishes. You can park your car in the garage, which is under video surveillance (for an additional fee). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Bologna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Bologna Hotel
Residence Bologna Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing