We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best for a longer stay, very nice breakfast, helpful staff!”
Review of Hotel Troja

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Troja
Ranked #356 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best for a longer stay, very nice breakfast, helpful staff!”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

It isn't close to the center, but it is very easy to get there by tram or metro (pay attention to the route you take-- it is a 3 minute walk but not within view of the metro station).

The breakfast buffet was great (there was hot food, eggs, sausage, salads in addition to the usual cereal/pastries/fruit you get at most budget hotels). If you tell them you have an early flight, they'll pack you a breakfast to go.

The staff was very helpful. I have stayed in a lot of budget hotels in Europe, and this one was better than most. New bathrooms, decent beds, oscillating desk fan included in my room.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank metalauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    53
    25
    8
    8
See reviews for
29
50
9
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Very clean, very friendly, excellent continental breakfast with a huge offer of food.
The rooms were all modern with flat screen tv's (no english channels though), very quiet to sleep. The view of the city was excellent, although it is unfortunately located quite far from the city itself making it difficult to truly experience the wonder that is prague at night, if that's not an issue then definitely stay here! There is also a tram stop nearby to get into the city centre.
Not sure of prices as we were sent here from another hotel, but it certain earns its 4* rating.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Semper89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

This Hotel was just perfect. The breakfast was rich and the service was also great. The receptionist helped me with all of my problems ( how to get to the center, where can i buy subway tickets, etc. ) The room was very clean and i had a really nice view from the 3th floor :-) I can only prefer this hotel.My trip was just amazing.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PetrK537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2012

It's cheap and the hotel is just fantastic. We had our great nights staying at there. Receptionist is friendly and helpful. She evenhelped us to send the postcards, which we really aprreciated. The location is fine, quiet and nice view. Definitely worth to come again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoKbIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We have booked double room for 2 nights, but when we arrived they told us that they expected only 1 person. We got terrible room with noise all night long.
At the restaurant we had to clean up our table first before having breakfast.
We changed hotel after 1 night. Of course we didn´t get our money back.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesex
Level Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Let's get the grumble out of the way first. Poor wi-fi. The signal was only adequate - it didn't support skype, for instance. To their credit the reception staff bent over backwards to improve things when I complained. But really, it should be stronger in a four-star rated hotel. For that and for the fact that the rooms have too few electric sockets (only one, that I could find that wasn't hidden by substantial furnishings!), it loses a star for me. On the plus side it's quiet, comfortable, modern and well maintained, conveniently located just off the edge of central Prague, and very well served by tram and metro services and good local amenities. The Troja has a more-than-acceptable restaurant whose breakfasts are well above the average and is blessed with a young, good looking and very helpful staff. Apart from the wi-fi, it is much to be recommended as a base for a stay in Prague.

Room Tip: Some rooms have the rumble of trams as background noise. Personally I think it's a rather restfu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LongJohnSliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed at hotel Troja at the end of April. We booked it at at very reasonable price for a Prague 4 star hotel via Internet. They have a very rigid check-in policy, as we came half an hour before check in, we needed to wait in the lobby for that time. Receptionist, who was friendly but strict, allowed us to park the car in garage (which is very small, for only 10 cars maybe). But be aware, the drive-in to the garage is very narrow, less than 2 metres and raptured, comparing to the street! So no good for family cars or SUV's. There are also some 10 parking space in front of the hotel, which appear to be very safe, because there is a police station across the street. But be aware again: as seen from the picture you need to park on the sidewalk, and behind the cars drives tram, so no cars longer than 5 meters!
After some minor complications with parking, we were finally given the room on the top floor. As we came up by the lift I was happy that it wasn't the room overlooking the street, it got even better, it was the room, the only room, with a small balcony (other rooms have only French balconies) overlooking the entire old and western part of the Prague! Room was not big, but spacious enough, bathroom was rather small, but seemed like new, but the view was stunning!
It was very quiet at night, all in all the residental neighbourhood of the hotel seemed very pleasant, with some small houses and some old villas with gardens. The tram station is just outside the hotel (less than 100m), it brings you to the city center in 12 minutes and you can buy single or daily tickets at tobacco shop on the tram station. If you need to use the subway, there is a station about 300m away or 5 minute walk. In the vicinity of the hotel(3 km,reachable by tram and bus), there is also a Prague zoo, one of the best zoos in Europe.
Breakfast at the hotel was nothing special, especially for the four star hotel. We also tried it's own restaurant, which offered very inexspensive daily meals as well as reasonably priced dinner menus. Food was good and served in a small winter garden.
All in all is a very good hotel for that price range, with a very good and safe location within Prague. There is also a free WiFi, working perfectly in entire hotel, even on a balcony! the only thing that bothered me perhaps, was the fact, that there wasn't even one tv-programm in foreign language,only Czech programms.
p.s.: As we were checking-in there were some other guests who were complaining about their reservations, because they were redirected to some other hotel near by, as their were told that this hotel Troja is full. I would like to appease, that that other hotel also has four stars, seems modern enough, is about 200m away from hotel Troja, has better parking chances, but a bit further from public transportation. But anyway, this is NOT a good and proper hotel policy, that they send you to another hotel if you booked this one! I guess we were lucky.

Room Tip: Be sure to reserve a room overlooking the city. The ones overlooking the street can get rather noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MannyRiviera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 8
Aida
Aida
#238 of 650 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Praha 8
Hotel Antonie
Hotel Antonie
#525 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Praha 5
Herrmes
Herrmes
#216 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 8
Castle Residence Praha
Castle Residence Praha
#256 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Praha 6
Silenzio Hotel
Silenzio Hotel
#392 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Praha 8
Henrietta Hotel
Henrietta Hotel
#473 of 650 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Troja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Troja

Property: Hotel Troja
Address: Trojska 1/2232, Prague 182 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#233 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Troja 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern Troja hotel is situated in a prestigious residential area, on the right bank of the Vltava river, offering superb panoramic views of the city centre. The historic centre is easily accessible as there is a metro and tram station next to the hotel with a direct line to central Prague and the major historical attractions (5 stops to Old Town Square or Wenceslas Square). The hotel offers a stylish gourmet restaurant with a summer and a winter garden and a cafe serving excellent coffee and traditional Bohemian desserts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Troja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Troja Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing