We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, excellent friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novum Hotel Vitkov Prag
Ranked #376 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Very clean, but very old. Mattresses, towels, TVs are from previous century. Rooms are small and no kettle in the room. Very few channels on TV. Slow, but free wifi. Close to all public transport. Breakfast - eatable.

Restaurant "U Kozla" in 5 minutes walk - excellent Czech food (original local restaurant with no tourists) and excellent beer. Restaurant's prices are local, not for tourists so it's cheap and tasty.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Алексей Г
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

Well I dont know why everyone is so exited about this hotel, from 4 star hotel I expect so much more. First pain in the a ss was get there by the car, with location directly at very big crossroad and narrow streats its prety impossible to stop by the car. So we have to stop few streets away and the go ask where to go, Then our bigger car cant fit into the old garage. Room was small and very poorly equipped , tv table was broken in half holding by mirracle. Breakfast was good but we grab a juice which was near all drinks at breakfast and then we get fined for drinking it ( because it was just for sale??? please at least write it down next time!! ) ... also its pretty noisy outside because the crossroad. So if you are modest traveler without the car or with small car you can enjoy stay. But otherwise go for something else...

Room Tip: Try to get room with no view to the street if you want sleep well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stanislavholis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The location is great, very close to two tram stations (which is the main mean of transportation) and a bus station. There's a supermarket right across the street which also has some machines if you ever need to print stuff (like a plane ticket) that works with USB as well.
Although the hotel is located on a rather busy intersection it was very quiet with the windows closed. (and it's a great urban view if your room faces the street)

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was decent -continental- (coffee sucked though) They don't have many tables though, so you might end up waiting or having to sit with a bunch of strangers. We also ordered some pork meat dishes for one of our dinners, which were incredible.

Rooms were spacious and clean, nothing fancy. Bathroom is fine. I don't think there were any English channels on TV and Wi-FI was very slow. I think it was a great choice though, I recommend it for those who just want a cheap decent place to stay in Prague.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bogdan1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Exactly what we were after for our city break for a couple of nights to prague. Good rooms, good veiw, great location!!!!! 10 minutes on the bus to city centre! good value for money, good brekkie, good restuarants and bars on the same road!

Loved it!

Oh and the hotel staff were VERY helpful!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinkgirlie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

So, we booked 3 nights double room with breakfast on Christmas time for 86 € and really did not know what to expect but this was so lovely surprise. Everything was great, from clean and spacious room, excellent breakfast, very good staff to great location. Tram station is 150 m from hotel and you need only one tram to city center, it takes about 15 min. 100 m from hotel is bus station for main bus station. Really good neighborhood, near hotel is supermarket, restaurant, pub..everything you need. We had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra21000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

l was very suspicious when booking six nights including breakfasts in 4 * hotel all for incredible £90! Even though I stayed during the off peak time of the year (beginning of February) I had zero expectations and was prepared for the worst. I travelled on my own, for a business purposes. I wanted a quiet cheap place where I can get a good sleep and safely leave my possessions whilst running around my meetings in Prague.

I was overwhelmed by how good this hotel is for the value. Completely beyond my expectations. Yes, you can find the breakfasts are not as grand and hotel rooms are a little tired but it was very clean, fitted with lock-up safe, bathroom had a hairdryer and TV with only Czech programs but all perfectly working. Receptionists were friendly, food good enough to fill me up for the start to the days.

I also chatted to a nice chap who turned out to be the hotel manager. He started running Hotel Vitkov only two years ago and has completely changed the design of the breakfast area, did the best to change the hotel rooms and general service and food supply. I realised all the bad reviews to this hotel are from three to four years ago. Since the management has changed I would nothing but only recommend this place. Clean and spacious rooms, good powerful shower, Wifi and breakfast - all this for extremely cheap value.

The hotel has a convenient location too. Tram no.9 took me to central historical Prague in 10 minutes and number of other tram and bus lines stop in front of the hotel.

If you travel on budget and expect only the best for your money, stay here and be nicely surprised like I was.

Room Tip: Although I stayed on my own, the price for a single room didn't differ from a double room. Ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mrs L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This is one lovely property right in the city centre. We had managed to get a great deal online and it was a steal!
The rooms are pretty spacious, and well done.I would specially mention about the individuals at the reception, who were very very helpful, and did give a patient hearing to all of our queries on absolutely everything, even remotely related to Prague!
The bus stop is just a stones throw away, and is well connected to the older part of the city.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayur0783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
L'Opera Hotel
L'Opera Hotel
#397 of 648 in Prague
51 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#550 of 648 in Prague
184 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Amadeus
Hotel Amadeus
#366 of 648 in Prague
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Hotel Ostruvek
Hotel Ostruvek
#384 of 648 in Prague
443 reviews
Praha 3
Apollon
Apollon
#296 of 648 in Prague
275 reviews
Praha 4
Botel Racek
Botel Racek
#570 of 648 in Prague
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novum Hotel Vitkov Prag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Hotel Vitkov Prag

Address: Konevova 1743/114, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £25 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Novum Hotel Vitkov Prag 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Vítkov is situated in a historical and peaceful area of Prague - Žižkov, only 12 minutes by public transport from the city centre. The hotel building dates back to the 1930s and combines architectural elements from the Bauhaus, Modernism and Art Deco era. Completely renovated in 2007, the hotel has 96 guest rooms featuring modern interior design, a spacious lobby and an all-day restaurant serving Czech specialties and a fine selection of Czech draught beer. Our guests have access to complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the entire hotel. The reception is operated 24 hours and our multilingual hotel staff is well-trained and customer orientated, able to assist with any guest enquiries including recommendations on restaurants, cultural events as well as booking concert and theatre tickets, day-trips or sightseeing tours. An airport or central station pick-up service can also be arranged. The hotel's garage is available at a daily rate of €14, however as parking space is limited availability cannot always be guaranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novum Hotel Vitkov Prag reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vitkov Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing