We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here if you want a single room”
Review of Palac U Kocku

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palac U Kocku
Ranked #138 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2013

I had a single room at the top of the building, no lift though I am quite elderly. I paid almost as much as my friends paid for a double room, which would have been OK if my room had been as nice as theirs and accessible by lift like theirs. But it was awful. My bed was so narrow I could barely turn over, the room was small, cramped and dark. Also they had used so many cleaning chemicals in the bedroom and bathroom my eyes swelled up.

Room Tip: don't stay here if you want a single room for a fair price or are sensitive to cleaning chemical...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2013

The best aspect of this hotel is the location. It's walking distance to everything you want to see. The room was fine. Big comfortable bed, big clean bathroom and it was quiet. When we arrived we were worried about the noise from souvenir shops playing dance tunes from their doors, we didn't hear a peep.

The entrance to the hotel is sort of shared with a posh glass shop. Is it a bit odd...yes, but is it an issue? NO! I would stay here again and would recommend for anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jariheinonen4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miguel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B, Manažer at Palac U Kocku, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Annalisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B, Manažer at Palac U Kocku, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#73 of 648 in Prague
1,548 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Melantrich
Hotel Melantrich
#207 of 648 in Prague
546 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Iron Gate Hotel & Suites
Iron Gate Hotel & Suites
#95 of 648 in Prague
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel U Prince
Hotel U Prince
#118 of 648 in Prague
1,011 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#71 of 648 in Prague
727 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 648 in Prague
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palac U Kocku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palac U Kocku

Address: Jilska 147/9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £56 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palac U Kocku 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palac U Kocku stands right on the Royal Route, one of the most beautiful and historically most-interesting sightseeing trails in the city centre of Prague. The hotel is located within the unique U Kocku Palace (Palac U Kocku) and is home to 34 rooms of various sizes with stylish furniture and decor and en-suite facilities. The suite (130 metres), with its living room, two bedrooms, two bathrooms and fully-fitted kitchenette, is sure to satisfy the needs of even the most discerning of clients. All rooms have a safe, satellite television and Internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Palac U Kocku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing